Clueless & Spineless - 2 words to describe this team

Another innings defeat, this time in only around 2 and a half days worth of cricket.......are these players really the best we have? There seems to be a deep-rooted issue with the mentality of this team......we've made a sub-standard bunch of players look like the All Time World XI in this series....... Besides all the online outrage, what can Indian fans really do? More importantly, when will the malaise stop? Actually....let me rephrase the question......Will the malaise stop?

you know how filthy rich and influential these ****n cra.p players are? The day we started making them filthy rich and influential and worshipped them on pedestal, this was expected to hapen.
The only way cricket will change in India is when it no longer holds a hegemony over our sporting interests. At the moment, cricket is just a cash-cow for our greedy netas. If forcing sports-entertainment like IPL down our throats is what will earn them max profits, then that is what they'll do. The problem is that people actually enjoy watching tamasha cricket. The only time the donkeys running our cricket administration will ever change is when their pockets will get pinched.

Just a few weeks ago (Lord's), we were in awe of their fighting spirit, never-say-die attitude and the unusual mental fortitude shown by our tail. Uncommon traits in the history of Indian cricket. We were celebrating them as the new breed that will take us to new heights. Excrement happens.

But this time the excrement really stinks. Lost 20 wkts in 3 sessions of play
The thing that is hard to digest is that it came after a match which we pulled out with sheer grit. We could've folded at Lords, but did not. Why did we fold here?
The thing that is hard to digest is that it came after a match which we pulled out with sheer grit. We could've folded at Lords' date=' but did not. Why did we fold here?[/quote'] Boggles the mind doesn't it? It feels like our batsmen have gone AWOL ever since the win at Lords.....from euphoria to humiliation......Dhoni openly berating the batsmen doesn't help.....
no ' date='it will never stop,,,,please dont boil your blood....these hacks are not worth of it[/quote'] Wasn't really angry.....just wondering how they have regressed so badly...

There isn't a more apt word for this team than Spineless. The victory at Lords means nothing. 1 win in 3 years when the performances that follow it are so dispirited. The first innings was poor, but excusable as conditions favoured the bowlers and Broad and Anderson got it right. But in the second innings there was not that much for the bowlers, but the lack of a back bone meant they just folded. Everyone knew what the weather conditions to follow on Day 4 and 5 were. So a half decent fight could've meant the game could be saved. But they were incapable of that too. In a way I'm glad I didn't get to see the 3rd day, but it has to still rank among the worst performances ever. It genuinely has gone back to 2011 when the team had lost the will to play let alone perform. Put your money on another England win at Oval because there isn't going to be any fight from India

There isn't a more apt word for this team than Spineless. The victory at Lords means nothing. 1 win in 3 years when the performances that follow it are so dispirited.
The question is why? What made them tick at Lord's that was subsequently lost in the last 2 matches? It is not that they are incapable of playing well or show fighting spirit. They just did it a few weeks ago. Inexplicable.
The Lords win was the first in 16 attempts. If you check back on a broken clock in your room every hour, it will get it right once in 12 attempts. Nothing worth pontificating over.
The Lords win was the first in 16 attempts. If you check back on a broken clock in your room every hour' date=' it will get it right once in 12 attempts. Nothing worth pontificating over.[/quote'] If it was a T-20 or even a 50 over LOI, I can see chance being an explanation. One guy, one inning, one wicket can turn it quickly. But you have to do a lot of things right to win a test match. If you can do it all one time, you can't lose the ability in a matter of weeks.