Indian fans booing Moeen Ali & Ravi Bopara

sachin34357

Pakistanis booed Sajid Mahmood and called him a traitor and now they come here to preach.HYPOCRITES!!!
lol true. I remember Sajid Mahmood had a whine about it. I think this is a non issue unless there were some racial or religious slurs thrown Moeen Alis way which does not seem to be the case. Also cricinfo seem to be purposely giving this more attention than it deserves
English love to hate Indians these days.Esp in Cricket.
:haha: so much controversy created over such an average cricketer oh my' date=' thou shall not tolerate the beard.[/quote'] Its Pakistanis who are crying.Just because their precious British Pakistani got booed.

i was at the game today and the booing is just tongue in cheek as mentioned, Ali is a bit of an idiot talking about supporting your "home" team - tell what to the pakis in England who support Pakistan? Bopara booed due to his partial indian heritage and the perception he is a traitor for playing for England BUT in reality we all know its not his choice and its just a bit of fun. Also every England player at the boundary was booed, Joe Root was giving banter back to the crowd who were mostly India. And true about the songs, they are all influenced from what the english sing at premier league matches! England fans also booed Jadega at most ODI;s, we gave abuse to Jimmy. http://www.theguardian.com/sport/2014/sep/07/ms-dhoni-india-fans-booing-england-moeen-ali

Behrway' date=' ja kaay gaain ka peshaab pee aur bandar hanuman ko lora chose, kali ma ki choot say nikla hay tu ***** kali ma :finger:[/quote'] Abey oo baaz aa jaa warna main apni pe aa gya to aur maine islam ka mazaak nhi udaaya, maine sirf moin ko bola Teri kyu sulag rhi hai aur how dare u call anything to my mother Teri aukaat kya hai

I don't get it. Why boo the team/players of the country you reside in. Indians have made a very good image of themselves everywhere for being peaceful, hardworking, respectful and loyal to the country they live in. why ruin that.

Moeen has quite clearly said that he wants Brit Paks to support England. These two are specifically targeted for being of Asian descent and, as has been pointed out, that perception that they are 'traitors' - Im sure it is a bit of fun and tongue in cheek. Moeen never mentioned it until he was asked in the press conf the other day.

The British Indian fans were only giving stick to Chemical Ali for his dubious allegiance and loyalty to his religion above England. You’re playing for England, Moeen Ali, not your religion http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/religion/10897999/Youre-playing-for-England-Moeen-Ali-not-your-religion.html
Nothing dubious about it- it dosent mean he is any less proud to be playing for England. He is clearly patriotic as his comments on Asians not supporting England show

Moein was trying to show that he is a coconut while wearing Support Gaza wristband. Good that Moein has been shown his place by Asian crowd. We cant pretend to be a coconut.

I am not Asian I am Indian
I want Indian fans to boo Moeen Ali till the world's end just to piss off those idiots at the green site.They are up in arms over it.Dont they get that Indian fans dont give too hoots about what they think.
Yeh, annoying a bunch of forum members should be the goal of all cricket fans. Seriously you're way too concerned about what people think at that dump. It's reprehensible behaviour, as a fan attending a match, I feel shame. Its totally unnecessary to boo opposition unless they're Stuart Broad. Why cant you support your own team rather than booing the opposition. I wonder how Indian players feel on the field hearing the booing

Moeen is an average cricketer at best, who was punching well above his weight in the test series with the ball. He wore an armband that was out of place during a match, preach and follow whatever you like off the field, but not on. He has learnt from it and I don't recall anyone saying they've seen him wearing it again. That said, booing Moeen and Bopara because you think they are traitors is disgusting. England should have walked off the field, you can't just sit there and try and sugar coat over racism which this clearly is. Anderson, Jadeja etc have been booed not because of the colour of their skin but an incident earlier in the summer. There is no place in sport for Sexism, Racism etc and this is yet another example of just how we still live in an uneducated society. The indians booing Bopara and Moeen and the pakistanis booing Sajad Mahmood are both inexplicable and any of you who try and justify it need a slap across your face. They were born in the UK, lived all their lives here, have learnt their trait here. They just as much British as Cook, Bell and the rest.

I want Indian fans to boo Moeen Ali till the world's end just to piss off those idiots at the green site.They are up in arms over it.Dont they get that Indian fans dont give too hoots about what they think.
You are the perfect example and there are many Pakistanis, Bangladeshis, Aussies etc as well of what a stupid man is. So booing a player for what appears to be only because of his ethnic background is fine because you want to annoy members on this or other sites?