hhunaeh Posted October 12, 2014 Posted October 12, 2014 they have started again since yesterday and we are again playing eye for an eye with a blind country.
seedhi Posted October 12, 2014 Posted October 12, 2014 Awww ... choo cute! A person who has been banned multiple times for spreading xenophobia is giving moral lectures.I am not giving you moral lectures, would be wasted on you anyway. Just pointing out that you are outright lying.
seedhi Posted October 12, 2014 Posted October 12, 2014 Inside story of flag meetings in the theatre of the absurd Harinder Baweja, Hindustan Times Jammu, October 12, 2014 Less than a month ago, BSF jawans could not fathom why they were greeted by a burst of fire from Pakistan at the International Border (IB) when all they were doing was planting a mango sampling well within Indian territory. The post commander sought a flag meeting. At the meeting, the Pakistani Rangers objected to the tree planting. The BSF company commander relayed the objection to his boss and the message went all the way up to inspector general Rakesh Sharma, who ordered the Indian forces to stop the planting exercise. A few days later, Indian jawans responded with a burst of fire and this time the Rangers wanted to know why. “We asked them, have you eaten roti today? Have you done your ablutions?†says Sharma. “The message went home. We told them whether you piss or not is your problem, because you are doing that in your own territory.†Flag meeting records perused by Hindustan Times are comical and border on the nonsensical. They would make for a perfect cartoon strip if they weren’t also tragic, because tension on the international border often results in casualties on both sides. At one such flag meeting last year — after a BSF jawan fell from an observation post after being hit by a bullet — Pakistani Rangers told their Indian counterparts that he had perhaps committed suicide. Aghast, the BSF commander said, “We have the bullet. India doesn’t use this ammunition.’’ The reply from the Rangers was, “You have terrorists in Jammu & Kashmir. We have no terrorists in Pakistan. May be he was targeted by a terrorist.’’ The BSF commander retreated and pondered over the futility of flag meetings. “It really hurt when they said they have no terrorists when they are the ones training them and sending them to India,†a BSF officer said. The BSF had a lot to cheer about in the current flare-up at the IB, when they got instructions from the Narendra Modi government not to seek a flag meeting. The stand-off has instead been marked by a response that has left the Pakistani Rangers wondering. “They probably thought we would seek a truce again, but the orders were clear and we hit them hard. I hope they have understood that if they mind their business, we will mind ours,’’ said Sharma. The no-flag-meeting directive came after a quick data analysis. The current flare-up, in which the entire 192 km stretch of the IB was affected, came soon after India had sought 18 flag meetings during the ceasefire violation in July and August that lasted 42 days. Indian jawans kept standing at the border holding flags but got no response from Pakistan. “We hope the no-flag-meeting policy stays,†a BSF official said. http://www.hindustantimes.com/india-news/inside-story-of-flag-meetings-in-the-theatre-of-the-absurd/article1-1274390.aspx
Malcolm Merlyn Posted October 12, 2014 Posted October 12, 2014 they have started again since yesterday and we are again playing eye for an eye with a blind country. No we are saying we will cut your ears your limbs also.
adi B Posted October 12, 2014 Posted October 12, 2014 Loved the way our army gave them a fitting reply,destroyed more than 50 of their posts!! It's always good to have a supportive govn who give the army a free hand
Desi Cartman Posted October 12, 2014 Posted October 12, 2014 After this is settled, I want forces to be aggressive in the valley as well. It's shameful that 12-18 year old kids abuse and throw stones at the forces whenever the want and they are not even allowed to respond. Message should be clear, if you wish to protest then do it but if one stone is pelted then get ready for rubber bullets and if it continues then the real bullets. The onus should be on the parents to keep the kids at home during protests or teach them not to throw stones.
Malcolm Merlyn Posted October 12, 2014 Posted October 12, 2014 Pakistan has run to the UN.They started this hoping for the same calibrated response but instead are getting their asses handed over to them.Now want a facesaver.
Crookbond Posted October 13, 2014 Posted October 13, 2014 I am not giving you moral lectures' date=' would be wasted on you anyway. [b']Just pointing out that you are outright lying. Someone banned multiple times for spreading xenophobia talking about wasted moral lectures ...! Of course, of course. Seedhi points out - cast & stone, no room for change. You want to cover your lies by pointing out some other thread. India repeatedly has flag meetings despite "unprovoked firing".
seedhi Posted October 13, 2014 Posted October 13, 2014 Someone banned multiple times for spreading xenophobia talking about wasted moral lectures ...! Of course, of course. Seedhi points out - cast & stone, no room for change. You want to cover your lies by pointing out some other thread. India repeatedly has flag meetings despite "unprovoked firing".My comments and all the articles I posted are about the recent round of hostilities in October during which India has not agreed to a flag meeting till the firing stops. Of course, India has held flag meetings, even in July, August this year. I have never denied that. The non-seriousness of your tone is evident from from this (emphasis mine): Just posting like you man. Here's what you said No mention of August or October. In fact, we did flag meetings despite "unprovoked firings". If I am in the wrong (according to you) then why would you be emulating me (by your admission) ?
jalebi_bhai Posted October 13, 2014 Posted October 13, 2014 Indian Army's massive retaliation shocks Islamabad Posted On 12 October 2014, By Abhishek Bhalla and Gautam Datt Islamabad may not be awed, but it certainly is shocked by the ferocity and volume of the Indian response to ceasefire violations along the International Border in Jammu and Kashmir. Given complete freedom to act by the government, the Indian Army and Border Security Force are firing back at will from every spot the Pakistanis have targeted. The volume and intensity of India’s return fire is much higher than the usual calibrated response the Pakistanis have come to expect. Top government sources told Mail Today that Indian forces are systematically targeting infrastructure and force deployment nodes on the other side. The damage on the other side is so highthat Pakistan is,according to an internal report sent to South Block by the Indian mission in Islamabad,“ducking for coverâ€. A media blackout of sorts is in place in Pakistan’s affected areas, so as to keep a lid on the extent of damage suffered. Pakistan’s military establishment is on the verge of losing face, and it doesn’t like the evolving situation one bit. Prime Minister Narendra Modi was the picture of confidence on Thursdayevening during a function at Air Chief Arup Raha’s residence. “Everything will be all right soon,†he said. The government is understood to have also told Indian forces not to seek any flag meeting with the other side, thus sending the signal that it is in no mood to ease situation on the border with Pakistan until the ceasefire violations come to a complete halt. Top government sources said that firing on the International Border was a result of Islamabad’s frustration over New Delhi blocking all of its attempts to internationalise the Kashmir issue. [T.V.] Channels shutIndia’s massive retaliation to the ceasefire violations has resulted in at least 35 deaths across the border, as per an assessment based on open sources. The government is not prepared to hold any discussion with Pakistan until the firing stops, as it wants to underline the point that Islamabad cannot dictate the terms of dialogue. The border move is no flash in the pan; it comes after a series of deft diplomatic moves. A top government functionary said a series of steps were taken in recent weeks to block every attempt by Pakistan to internationalise the Kashmir issue. To begin with, the UN Military Observer Group (UNMOGIP) was made irrelevant. Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s address to the UN General Assembly in New York ensured that Kashmir was not allowed to dominate the agenda. Coupled with some diplomatic engagements with Japan and China, the moves ensured that the Kashmir issue became irrelevant. Calling off the foreign secretary level dialogue with Pakistan because of its continued parleys with Hurriyat leaders also played a part in frustrating Pakistan. Prime Minister Narendra Modi, who is busy touring Haryana and Maharashtra where Assembly elections are due, has remained in close touch with the service chiefs to get the updates on the situation on the border.Sources said New Delhi is prepared for a long haul and will not stop at massive retaliation until its objective of keeping the sanctity of the ceasefire is met. The reason Firing along the Line of Control would not have attracted international attention, and sources ascribed this as the reason for why the International Border was chosen for a series of ceasefire violations. But it hasn’t worked, and there is no pressure on India to scale down firing, said sources. India does not want to give any space to Pakistan that can dilute or weaken New Delhi’s basic condition of ‘no dialogue in the shadow of gun’. By resorting to tactics like ceasefire violations, Islamabad is only making matters worse, sources said. Another reason for Pakistan’s latest border tantrum is the government’s concern that the BJP may do well in the forthcoming Assembly elections in the state and thus have a major say in a possible coalition government.Sources said there has not been major ceasefire violation along the Line of Controlsince Wednesday, but the International Border,particularly in the Jammu region, continues to be rocked by firing. Secretary (Border Management) Snehlata Kumar has briefed Home Secretary Anil Goswami, who also met National Security Advisor Ajit Doval. BSF chief D.K. Pathak is on the ground assessing the situation and personally supervising operations. “Pakistani troops are targeting the civilian areas because they think that they are not being able to cause any big damage to the BSF posts,†he said, adding that at present there is no talk of a flag meeting. IAF chief Arup Raha also said that firing on the border was “serious†and that the government wanted a quick resolution of the problem. The latest episode marks a considerable toughening of India’s stand on border stand-offs. Similar resistance was shown during the stand-off in eastern Ladakh’s Chumar area last month. After India refused to budge, the People’s Liberation Army (PLA) vacated its positions in the disputed territory and agreed to the pre-1 September situation. 'Pakistan didn't anticipate reprisals' By Saurabh Shukla in New Delhi It seems Pakistan’s military establishment did not anticipate a strong Indian response to the shelling at the Line of Control (LoC) and International Border. According to an internal report sent by the Indian mission in Islamabad to South Block, the Pakistani military establishment is now running for cover in the face of India’s retaliation. Pakistan Rangers have been resorting to unprovoked mortar shelling and heavy firing along the International Border, particularly since Monday. -------------------------------------------------- RELATED PLEASE : STRONG RESPONSE ON THE LOC BY INDIA Brig. Hemant Mahajan (retd) 09 October 2014 As far as the UPA regime's policy was concerned, it was one of turning the other cheek. I am reminded of what Winston Churchill said," An appeaser is one who feeds a crocodile, hoping it will eat him last". On Thursday, October 9, 2014, sunderasr . wrote: Seems to me, that , more than adequate response is being given to the Pakis Courtesey-Col Anand Sachdeva On the LOC: Shamik MoitraIs this you? 3 Cheers for Indian Military Forces OUR MASSIVE MILITARY RETALIATION ON PAKISTANI FORCES: What MSM will not tell you This is based on what I have gathered from civil servants in appropriate ministries, certain political actors and significant folks within our armed services. Some of this is perhaps apocryphal but its entirely trustworthy. Here's what's going on: 1. The PMO explicitly intervened 48 hours ago in the wee hours of Monday and asked our forces to initiate all out punitive retaliation 2. Since then our field artillery including medium 105 & 120 mm guns and 155 mm howitzers, heavy rocket batteries and 100 & 81 mm mortar units have been blasting every inch of Pakistani soil within 1 km of the border/ LoC from Kargil to Rajouri, RS Pura to Jammu 3. More than 10,000 shells have been fired and over 500,000 rounds of light and heavy machine guns 4. Pakis have lost around 165 people which includes 85 military personnel 5. Approximately 80-90 Pakistani posts have been either fully destroyed or compromised severely to render them operationally ineffective 6. About 400-450 jihadi bastardswaiting to cross over have been shifted back to their staging area from forward areas 7. We have now deployed Brahmos batteries across the entire international border. 8. This is only the beginning. Paki warnuts have now scurried off to the UN and officially sought help to reign in our forces who have been given a free hand to fight effectively 9. Our armed forces are jubiliant as this is the first time since 1999 that they have been given a free hand 10. Incidentally our ammunition stocks, which reached an all time precarious low under the UPA regime have now been substantially re-stocked and we have sufficient reserves to fight long engagements or intense wars 11. We have kept strike jets on standby and strike corps of the army to staging areas. Tank brigades are ditto. Western Naval Command is on full alert.This response is just in support of more than adequate border elements who are punishing Pakis and not to be construed as a war move Do not subscribe to rubbish stories promoted in MSM by erstwhile political powers re: the PM is doing nothing. This is a national response and for the first time its being handled right. First principle: you cannot reason with Pakistan. Incidentally, the Chinese backed down from Chumar faced with uncharacteristic aggression from our army boys who sent in 1,500 soldiers to confront 1,000 Chinese. The Chinese blinked first. http://dialogueindia.net/magazine/international/indian-army's-massive-retaliation-shocks-islamabad-9187 Can't personally vouch for the authenticity of every fact......but the general impression is that the IA's response has been unprecedented for ceasefire violations........ Padosis have been writing letters to the UN seeking intl. intervention........
G_B_ Posted October 13, 2014 Posted October 13, 2014 from a purely military POV India need to boost their artillery. Its a big weak spot.
Malcolm Merlyn Posted October 13, 2014 Posted October 13, 2014 Pakistanis now meeting P5 and asking for intervention.They thought it was MMS in power in Delhi.Now they want a facesaver.
surajmal Posted October 14, 2014 Posted October 14, 2014 In Kargil, Pakis were unwilling to accept the dead bodies of their soldiers, so don't expect them to reveal the actual casualty figures. Izzat ka sawal hai. If they have run off to P5, then causalities are heavy (and most of them are rangers - since BSF has been targeting the posts)
eakoilst Posted October 14, 2014 Posted October 14, 2014 FWIW https://twitter.com/Karachi_Post/status/521334117917798400 View from the other side.
panther Posted October 14, 2014 Posted October 14, 2014 India can not produce leaders, they are born to be led not to lead.
Yoda-esque Posted October 14, 2014 Posted October 14, 2014 http://www.ndtv.com/article/opinion/mani-talk-we-have-not-terrified-the-pakistanis-into-submission-606363
Malcolm Merlyn Posted October 14, 2014 Posted October 14, 2014 http://www.ndtv.com/article/opinion/mani-talk-we-have-not-terrified-the-pakistanis-into-submission-606363 Same guy who said we elected Modi like Germany elected Hitler.Sour Grapes.
Sachin=GOD Posted October 14, 2014 Posted October 14, 2014 http://dialogueindia.net/magazine/international/indian-army's-massive-retaliation-shocks-islamabad-9187 Can't personally vouch for the authenticity of every fact......but the general impression is that the IA's response has been unprecedented for ceasefire violations........ Padosis have been writing letters to the UN seeking intl. intervention........ The government is understood to have also told Indian forces not to seek any flag meeting with the other side, thus sending the signal that it is in no mood to ease situation on the border with Pakistan until the ceasefire violations come to a complete halt. IF this is true (and right now it does seem true) then its a really good, much needed move.
coffee_rules Posted October 14, 2014 Posted October 14, 2014 The government is understood to have also told Indian forces not to seek any flag meeting with the other side' date= thus sending the signal that it is in no mood to ease situation on the border with Pakistan until the ceasefire violations come to a complete halt. IF this is true (and right now it does seem true) then its a really good, much needed move. This from Dawn reporting... http://www.dawn.com/news/1137604 “India is deliberately putting pressure on Pakistani security forces by opening this new front,†said a senior Pakistani military official posted on the border. “The message from India is clear: ‘We will teach you a lesson’.†Indians in the border areas of held Kashmir said they themselves had noticed a change in tactics by the Indian forces. “Pakistan fires one, our boys fire six back,†said Atma Ram, 71, who was standing about 300 metres from the electrified fence that separates the two countries in the Suchetgarh area near Jammu. One of the comments...could be from an Indian... Sohail Abbas a day ago “India is deliberately putting pressure on Pakistani security forces by opening this new front,†said a senior Pakistani military official posted on the border. “The message from India is clear: ‘We will teach you a lesson’.†And you are not learning? Do concentrate on Western borders and stop firing. If you don't fire, won't receive any fire too. It's reciprocal. Enough is Enough. Civilians are the only victims here. Make a sensible choice. Alhamdulillah!
Sachin=GOD Posted October 14, 2014 Posted October 14, 2014 This from Dawn reporting... http://www.dawn.com/news/1137604 One of the comments...could be from an Indian... Excellent.