Gollum Posted October 6, 2014 Posted October 6, 2014 Before the elections we all heard Namo say how he was going to stop cross border skirmishes with Pakistan. But it seems that he can do nothing about it. Today again 4 killed, 26 injured in a major ceasefire violation by Pakistan Rangers in Arnia in Jammu district. Being a Namo fan feel very let down by his stance towards Pakistan. Time to grow a pair and unleash hell on those monsters. And please send back all Paki artists, traders, sportspeople plying their trade in India. Why is it that always people on our side of the border bear the brunt? Is our Army that spineless or are they being reined in by some external force?
gslv Posted October 6, 2014 Posted October 6, 2014 Kill those bastards.India should be a no paki zone. They are nothing but leeches.
RedFever Posted October 6, 2014 Posted October 6, 2014 Kill those bastards.India should be a no paki zone. They are nothing but leeches. Will the liberal,secular media be happy if India takes this stance ?
veer Posted October 6, 2014 Posted October 6, 2014 Response will come at the right time at the right place.. wait for it.
Number Posted October 6, 2014 Posted October 6, 2014 There were reports of causalities in the Pakistani side also.
Cricket_Hacker Posted October 6, 2014 Posted October 6, 2014 Mortar shells from Pakistani side have reached as far as 4 km from the border
Sachin=GOD Posted October 6, 2014 Posted October 6, 2014 Doesn't seem to be much of a difference between Maun Mohan Singh and Modi in this case. MMS "strongly condemned" all such incursions but didn't take much action - seems to be the same response from Modi till now.
Khalpat Posted October 6, 2014 Posted October 6, 2014 What exactly is expected from Indian Prime Minister. For god sake he is not Sunny Deol that after hearing of the shelling will take a machine gun and start firing. If we go by Pakistani media their had been heavy firing from Indian side and many Pakistani civilians have died. Are you guys really so dumb to think that firing would have been done at Indian side and the guys on border would be just watching it. Sometime I feel Katju was right about 90% of the Indians. Whatever media says this mob will beleive.
Cricket_Hacker Posted October 6, 2014 Posted October 6, 2014 What exactly is expected from Indian Prime Minister. For god sake he is not Sunny Deol that after hearing of the shelling will take a machine gun and start firing. If we go by Pakistani media their had been heavy firing from Indian side and many Pakistani civilians have died. Are you guys really so dumb to think that firing would have been done at Indian side and the guys on border would be just watching it. Sometime I feel Katju was right about 90% of the Indians. Whatever media says this mob will beleive. you believe Pakistani media ? :cantstop:
Sachin=GOD Posted October 6, 2014 Posted October 6, 2014 What exactly is expected from Indian Prime Minister. For god sake he is not Sunny Deol that after hearing of the shelling will take a machine gun and start firing. If we go by Pakistani media their had been heavy firing from Indian side and many Pakistani civilians have died. Are you guys really so dumb to think that firing would have been done at Indian side and the guys on border would be just watching it. Sometime I feel Katju was right about 90% of the Indians. Whatever media says this mob will beleive. When he was campaigning to become the Prime Minister, Modi had again and again promised to take tough action against the ceasefire violations. Its been 4 months and the ceasefire violations have been increasing with every passing day. Its time to walk the talk.
Cricket_Hacker Posted October 6, 2014 Posted October 6, 2014 When he was campaigning to become the Prime Minister' date=' Modi had again and again promised to take tough action against the ceasefire violations. Its been 4 months and the ceasefire violations have been increasing with every passing day. Its time to walk the talk.[/quote'] he also talked about deporting bangladeshis.Nothing on that front
Khalpat Posted October 6, 2014 Posted October 6, 2014 you believe Pakistani media ? :cantstop: As much as Aaj Tak and India TV.
Khalpat Posted October 6, 2014 Posted October 6, 2014 When he was campaigning to become the Prime Minister' date=' Modi had again and again promised to take tough action against the ceasefire violations. Its been 4 months and the ceasefire violations have been increasing with every passing day. Its time to walk the talk.[/quote'] And is it so tough to understand that tough actions have been taken which has now resulted in increased violation.
Silva Posted October 6, 2014 Posted October 6, 2014 Vajpayee pushes for diplomatic peace with Pakistan, shortly after they invade kargil. Modi invites pak pm to India and acts like his bff, then that bff starts bashing India on the kashmir issue to world and now this. Bjp does a lot of stupid stuff that Congress would be to afraid of doing in fear of looking pro pakistan. Plus he also voted against Israel. Still good on economic issues though.
surajmal Posted October 6, 2014 Posted October 6, 2014 Resumption of regular programming (after hiatus of ~14 years). Why are people surprised? If NDA didn't respond in 2001, they won't be responding now (other than giving army/local CO a freer hand, which they have already given, in responding to these violations). Doval is the NSA for a reason... 1971 was the best time to solve the Pakistan problem. next best was 1999. Nuclear umbrella was a game changer. Now it will only be a war of attrition and letting Pakiland decay from inside (with a little push from our side).
Desi Cartman Posted October 6, 2014 Posted October 6, 2014 1. Pakistan needs distraction due to internal mess.. as always! 2. For the last decade Pakistan wasnt able to concentrate on Kashmir as much as they were busy trying to save their asses from US drones. 3. In the last few years, its been "largely" peaceful so this is a push to revive the jazba and junoon and show its "solidarity" towards Kashmiris by killing them India has been giving it back as much as they are getting it. Even though this might be the only practical thing to do, its not way more or less than what MMS was doing. Pakistan wants it to escalate, we dont as we have a working economy and normal life. One of the things that can be done is to take out Dawood and other bastards hiding in Pakistan. Pay the locals or send in your own somehow but we need to do it one way or the other. This is the only way to stop them.
veer Posted October 6, 2014 Posted October 6, 2014 1. Pakistan needs distraction due to internal mess.. as always! 2. For the last decade Pakistan wasnt able to concentrate on Kashmir as much as they were busy trying to save their asses from US drones. 3. In the last few years, its been "largely" peaceful so this is a push to revive the jazba and junoon and show its "solidarity" towards Kashmiris by killing them India has been giving it back as much as they are getting it. Even though this might be the only practical thing to do, its not way more or less than what MMS was doing. Pakistan wants it to escalate, we dont as we have a working economy and normal life. One of the things that can be done is to take out Dawood and other bastards hiding in Pakistan. Pay the locals or send in your own somehow but we need to do it one way or the other. This is the only way to stop them. Fully agree. We do this silently.. War against them will only unite them.. they are busy in internal conflicts and that's what/how we want it. My gut feeling is that we are giving them appropriate response as we speak but we are not publishing anything in media. Modi has already given Army "go ahead" with appropriate response last month and Army is doing that already.
jalebi_bhai Posted October 6, 2014 Posted October 6, 2014 I don't know what people expect......a full blown invasion? The Indian Army did retaliate to the unprovoked firing........what are people cribbing about? A lack of Pakistani casualties? We need to realize that as far as national security is concerned atm, we are locked in battles on multiple fronts......externally with Pakistan and China........internally with non-state actors like Maoists and people who are funding the terror activities of Bangladeshi immigrants........ Our defense forces have their work cut out for them........Don't expect miracles to happen.......
FischerTal Posted October 6, 2014 Posted October 6, 2014 wait till coalition forces leave. this problem will get much worse
cowboysfan Posted October 6, 2014 Posted October 6, 2014 I don't know what people expect......a full blown invasion? The Indian Army did retaliate to the unprovoked firing........what are people cribbing about? A lack of Pakistani casualties? We need to realize that as far as national security is concerned atm, we are locked in battles on multiple fronts......externally with Pakistan and China........internally with non-state actors like Maoists and people who are funding the terror activities of Bangladeshi immigrants........ Our defense forces have their work cut out for them........Don't expect miracles to happen....... there is not much we can do but to return fire,we cannot escalate the incident and have no real options.what we should be doing is to isolate them internationally and economically.