How will the fulcrum - ChePu and ViKo do in Oz land?

fineleg

Vico turmeric Nahi cosmetic bhai cosmetic se anushka yaad agai :cantstop:
Looking at Anushka Virat : Vicco turmeric? Anushka : Nahi cosmetic...:giggle:

Now Indian batting is not depended on only Pujara & Kohli,they will be ably supporter by Vijay,Rahane,Dhawan.Naman Ojha should be selected as wk on virtue of his performance with the A tour.

India overall has produced 3 batsmen who avgd more than 50 ' date=' by what standars are 50+ reasonably well ?[/quote'] I have always considered batsmen averaging: 40-44.9 as good test players 45-49.9 - excellent players 50+ as great players. I think that is sensible.
the times. India has never been a dominant force in test cricket till 2000s. General rise in bat friendly conditions.
I doubt many teams have players averaging more than 50. min 40 tests and currently active Australia: Clarke Sa Ab Amla Pakistan Younis SL: Sanga WI: Chanderpaul Thats 6 players in world cricket atm avergaing more than 50 who have played enough cricket.
I have always considered batsmen averaging: 40-44.9 as good test players 45-49.9 - excellent players 50+ as great players. I think that is sensible.
sort of agree, for Indian batters 40-45 solid international class players 45+ good international class players 50+ very good international class players
I doubt many teams have players averaging more than 50. min 40 tests and currently active Australia: Clarke Sa Ab Amla Pakistan Younis SL: Sanga WI: Chanderpaul Thats 6 players in world cricket atm avergaing more than 50 who have played enough cricket.
Very few players. 50 is indeed a special stat and stands up across eras. :two_thumbs_up:
Big question is will harris and siddle play. Might be Pattinson...
Harris fit' date=' has started bowling, Pattinson still suspect.[/quote'] Does it matter which Aussie bowler is bowling?

Chepu shouldn't take his place for granted. He never looked confident in England... If he doesn't perform in the first 2 tests, may it is time to try somebody else at 3, even Rahane

I expect them to score bunch of 50s on this tour. India will be well matched. Australia will be tough to beat but no doubt we will put up some exciting performances in the series. It won't be a high scoring series but we will score fighting 350, 400+ scores in few innings where our players like Kohli, Rahane Pujara will come to the party. I hope Rohit and others join the party too.

Chepu makes the fulcrum woobly. Need at least 4 batsmen to act like a reliable fulcrum.Aadhi team ko laga do fulcrum duty par. Our opening pair are more unreliable than our tail.:--D