TheWall Posted December 24, 2014 Posted December 24, 2014 After the 2 reviews are exhausted.. its going to be the same problem... Umpires will have their fun....
Desi Cartman Posted December 24, 2014 Author Posted December 24, 2014 After the 2 reviews are exhausted.. its going to be the same problem... Umpires will have their fun.... Ok so why don't we say that make it 3 or after 2 have been used, the umpire can ask for more? The problem with not having a limit is that anything that is remotely close will be reviewed which will delay everything. I think 2 per 80 overs is not bad but making it 3 won't do much harm either.
Haarkarjeetgaye Posted December 24, 2014 Posted December 24, 2014 chalo jee start to ho gaya. 2 3 saal mein akal aa jaayegi
coffee_rules Posted December 25, 2014 Posted December 25, 2014 It did straighten after pitching' date=' otherwise, no way it could have hit the leg with that angle after pitching on leg stump.[/quote'] You are right. I missed it, but the point made by somebody holds good. It would have missed the leg stump or graze it. Not turn as much as Mr. Hawk did.
rkt.india Posted December 25, 2014 Posted December 25, 2014 You are right. I missed it' date=' but the point made by somebody holds good. It would have missed the leg stump or graze it. Not turn as much as Mr. Hawk did.[/quote'] Yeah, agree, but he was given out, so he would have been out if it had grazed the stumps.
fineleg Posted December 28, 2014 Posted December 28, 2014 Where is dharma? Adharmasena!!! Enough India, Get the DRS now! Is Rahane the most pro DRS player in Indian cricket! Rahane was 100% set for a 200 score today, he was in ultimate touch :(( By the way - why did Channel 9 not show the trajectory (missing off stump)??
Gollum Posted December 28, 2014 Posted December 28, 2014 Another howler. At least 6 decisions against Rahane if my memory serves me correct in his short stay in intl cricket.
CSK Fan Posted December 28, 2014 Posted December 28, 2014 Still too hard, need some more Dharamsena isabgol
brendan07 Posted December 28, 2014 Posted December 28, 2014 By the way - why did Channel 9 not show the trajectory (missing off stump)?? They showed it after play. Was just missing off stump, and I mean just (was 2mm). Was far from a howler but it was wrong.
Gollum Posted December 30, 2014 Posted December 30, 2014 Vijay gets 5th decision against him last 12 months. Thank you BCCI for no DRS.