So lets be like MMS and let them fire and push infilterators.Civilians were evacuated and died earlier also only earlier there was hardly any casualty on Pakistani side.Now they are suffering more casualtoes hence running to different forums to save face.
Ceasefire violations were at a historic low during the last 10 years due to negotiations and understanding, initiated by Vajpayee by the way. They started increasing last year and instead of negotiating a settlement through talks the government is creating refugees and internally displaced people by the tens of thousands. The problem is: 1. The government has pushed itself into a corner by cutting off dialogue. That too on a frivolous reason of a Hurriyat meeting in the age of Skype. 2. The government knows that a large constituent of their supporters are jingoistic fools who don't care about increasing body count of soldiers and civilians as long as they can beat their chests about. 3. They also know that the Indian public does not give a hoot about the value of life.

^ Vajpayee went to Kargil with peace talk, Pakis came through Kargil route.Also how can we forget the 26/11. Only fools will trust Pakistan or some one who have a hidden agenda makes such remarks.

Ceasefire violations were at a historic low during the last 10 years due to negotiations and understanding, initiated by Vajpayee by the way. They started increasing last year and instead of negotiating a settlement through talks the government is creating refugees and internally displaced people by the tens of thousands. The problem is: 1. The government has pushed itself into a corner by cutting off dialogue. That too on a frivolous reason of a Hurriyat meeting in the age of Skype. 2. The government knows that a large constituent of their supporters are jingoistic fools who don't care about increasing body count of soldiers and civilians as long as they can beat their chests about. 3. They also know that the Indian public does not give a hoot about the value of life.
According this logic, India is responsible for ceasefire violations. Any thinking person knows that INDIA HAS NOTHING TO GAIN by violating the ceasefire. It is pakistan which needs to to push in terrorists. There is only ONE problem: pakistan. Even if India cut off dialogue, how in the world is pakistan justified in firing across the IB and LoC? I do agree on one thing - Indian public does not care much for Indians dying in terror attacks, given that Manmohan Singh was re-elected as PM just months after presiding over one of the biggest urban terrorist attacks on 26/11, among several others.
Thinking same..it looks like this fellow have opinion our soldiers need to injured or die even if Pak fires at them. Later we should go and beg Pakistan to stop firing, do negotiation and repeat cycle. Where can I get this 10 year cross border violation data?
: : 1. The government has pushed itself into a corner by cutting off dialogue. That too on a frivolous reason of a Hurriyat meeting in the age of Skype. : :
I am a fan of how China handles Tibet issue. Basically what they do is integrate it with rest of China as much as possible. Han Chinese live in Tibet in a good percentage for that reason. Second, they do not accept any group's or country's role in Tibet. They view Tibetan 'freedom' groups in India with contempt. When the enemy notices such unequivocal resolve n determine in doing things as per how ONLY YOU (w/o caring for anyone else) deem fit, it realizes all its efforts will prove to be futile. 90% of the battle is won this way.
Try revoking article 370 or try introducing Uniform civil code in India.. Even BJP for all its majority will probably not do it

Guys...I have no idea of this war between BJP and Cong...they are both Indian parties with different ideologies...Parties in power will change in a democracy...thats to restore balance...and we should all be proud that India is a DEMOCRATIC country...even congress did no tamasha like blaming rigging,etc...they accepted people's verdict and sat in opposition...lets celebrate our democracy... This is about Pakistan's unprovoked firing on INDIAN soldiers and citizens...as per latest news, they killed women...just like the cowards they have always known to be... They know they can never ever fight face to face with our brave Indian soldiers ( who will send them to hell) so resort to proxy war....history is proof that Pakistan has always been handed humiliating defeats whenever they went on open war with us ....We divided their nation on humanitarion grounds because West Pakistanis wanted to change the race ( nasal badal denge - Tikka Khan ) of Bengalis....guess what - India won't let it happen.... We can fight Cong vs BJP in another thread please... My request is to let this thread be about Pakistanis and their proxy war against India...thanks in advance...

Pak firing kills 2 army jawans; one woman, triggers migration Two army jawans and a woman were killed while 11 people were injured as Pakistani troops targeted villages and security posts at various places in Jammu and Kashmir since Friday night which triggered migration of hundreds of people from some border areas. While the firing and shelling continued, Home Minister Rajnath Singh regretted that Pakistan is repeatedly targeting border areas of India despite being offered a hand of friendship. Pakistani troops violated the ceasefire along the LoC near Kanhaiyah Post last night by firing rocket propelled grenades into Tanghdar area, police officials said while citing the first information report lodged by the army. They said the Pakistani action caused death of two army jawans and injury to another. A BSF jawan, who was posted on duty in a nearby post of the force, was also injured in the incident, the officials said. Along the International Border, Pakistani troops targeted villages and 13 border outposts with heavy mortar shelling in Kathua and Samba districts of Jammu and Kashmir, leading to death of a woman and injuries to eight others. Shelling of villages triggered panic and migration from border villages and over 1,400 people have been evacuated from hamlets in Samba and Kathua district, officials said. "Pakistani troops resorted to unprovoked and heavy firing and mortar shelling on posts and civilian areas along IB in Samba and Kathua districts since 9:30 pm on Friday night," Inspector General of Border Security Force Rakesh Sharma told PTI. "BSF troops gave a befitting reply resulting in exchanges which stopped at 3 am in the morning," the IG said. Pakistan again started mortar shelling and firing targeting civilian areas since 7 am, he said. He said all BoPs in three battalion areas of Samba and Hiranagar sub-sectors in Kathua district were targeted. A woman identified as Tori Devi of village Mangu Chack has been killed in the shelling and four civilians have been injured in the firing and shelling, Senior Superintendent of Police, Samba, Anil Magotra told PTI. Four persons, including two women, were injured in Nauchak village in Kathua, Deputy Commissioner Kathua Shahid Iqbal said. The BSF inspector general has also issued an advisory to the border people for evacuation. Scores of houses have suffered damage and few animals have also perished in the firing, Magotra said. The SSP said buses have been kept ready for evacuation and "we are waiting for the firing and shelling to stop so that people are shifted to safer areas in shelter camps". People have taken shelter in bunkers and are not venturing out, he said. The latest round of firing by Pakistan which started on New Year eve has left two persons dead, including a BSF jawan, and nine injured while five Pakistani Rangers have been killed in retaliatory firing by India. Commenting on this, Rajnath Singh said in Delhi, "Pakistan should stop ceasefire violations." He wondered why Pakistan was continuously indulging in ceasefire violations despite having suffered badly every time. "While we are offering our hand of friendship to Pakistan, it is continuously indulging in ceasefire violations. We made a beginning by inviting Pakistan Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif at the swearing-in of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, who shook hands with him offering not just friendship but also hoping to unite hearts. Despite that, Pakistan is indulging in ceasefire violations repeatedly," he said. He said India wants good ties with all our neighbouring countries, including Pakistan. The renewed ceasefire violations come barely two months after the last major escalation that left 13 people dead and displaced 32,000 border residents in August and October. Over 550 incidents of ceasefire violations by Pakistan occurred in 2014, the highest since the truce came into force in 2003, with the Indo-Pak border witnessing the worst such escalation during August to October which left 13 people, including 2 security personnel dead. A total of 19 people, including 5 jawans, were killed and over 150 injured in such incidents last year. --------------------- Very sad...Beggars that they are, Pak Army wants its aid and budget so resorts to all this and soldiers and innocents are killed...and since they are cowards, they target women too... We need surgical strikes...take out key Army personnel from Pak so the message is sent across....don't dare enter Kashmir....
So I am guessing you are also a fan of how PA has illegally occupied the Gilgit-Baltistan region........?
I believe India stakes claim on PoK only because pak wants to separate Indian Kashmir from India. Once they accept indias territorial integrity, India will also accept that PoK is part of pak as a part of negotiation. If that happens I would not like India to ever meddle in internal affairs of pak (gilgit baltistan)
I believe India stakes claim on PoK only because pak wants to separate Indian Kashmir from India. Once they accept indias territorial integrity' date=' India will also accept that PoK is part of pak as a part of negotiation. If that happens I would not like India to ever meddle in internal affairs of pak (gilgit baltistan)[/quote'] Please read this........ http://www.indiandefencereview.com/news/pakistan-occupied-kashmir-the-future-trajectory/ And read up on the Indo-Pak war of 1947-48........ The Kingdom of J&K, which acceded to India, included current day regions of J&K (Kashmir Valley, Jammu and Ladakh), Gilgit-Baltistan & Aksai Chin....... Pakistan has no claim on the G-B region.......it was/is an illegal occupation....... I know you are an AAP supporter........but kindly stop listening to the likes of Prashant Bhushan and Shanti Bhushan.......

Giglit baltistan has some of the most breathtaking mountains and landscapes in the solar system. Theoretically, I would rather have GB over the valley as part of the Indian union. For the future, India must do everything to get back that piece of real estate. And that day is nearer than some would imagine. Once Baluchistan separates, it is open season.

The problem is that the demographic of G-B has been horribly altered........making any army operation very complicated....... Plus, when things get too hot to handle.......the militants will try to administer collateral damage on the remaining locals........
That is a problem with "azad" kashmir. GB is too remote to establish year round terror camps. On the contrary, if you do a google search, you will find that GB natives hate the Pakiland with a passion; it is just that they have been ruled with an iron fist so get scant opportunities for protest. Also population of GB is too sparse for there to be a Valley like problem in the future.
This is exactly what is wrong about India. India wants Kashmir etc. just because it looks good. :facepalm:
That is a problem with "azad" kashmir. GB is too remote to establish year round terror camps. On the contrary' date=' if you do a google search, you will find that GB natives hate the Pakiland with a passion; it is just that they have been ruled with an iron fist so get scant opportunities for protest. Also population of GB is too sparse for there to be a Valley like problem in the future.[/quote'] I guess I meant POK in totality........ I'm aware of how the locals feel towards the puppet govt.s in POK........I also believe that our army has the capabilities to take em out.........problem is the collateral damage part........you are probably aware of our padosis fetish for martyrdom.......the PA won't go suicidal.....unki aukat 1971 mein humein pata chala........it is the militant groups that worry me........the brainwashed buffoons won't think twice before going boom........
Ceasefire violations were at a historic low during the last 10 years due to negotiations and understanding, initiated by Vajpayee by the way. They started increasing last year and instead of negotiating a settlement through talks the government is creating refugees and internally displaced people by the tens of thousands. The problem is:
Ceasefire was declare in early 2000s and was maintained well till about 2008 which also coincided with a period when India actively tried to engage Pakistan in a dialogue.This period also saw an increase in terror attacks in India and peaked with Mumbai attacks.Post that dialogue was suspended and international pressure increased on Pakistan.Seeing that their Kashmir strategy has failed to wield anything they started with these ceasefire violations.MMS govt. maintained a defensive strategy which resulted in more and more violations while NaMo govt has shifted to a offensive strategy.Our deeper pockets and bigger firepower means we can make these violations unaffordable to Pakistan.
1. The government has pushed itself into a corner by cutting off dialogue. That too on a frivolous reason of a Hurriyat meeting in the age of Skype.
Pakistan army needs to keep the Kashmir issue alive to be seen as heros at home.These meetings and funding of Hurriyat is a part of it.There is no use of these dialogues and Kashmir issue cannot be resolved as this issue is the only thing that helps Pak Army keep its status in Pakistan.Now that India is ignoring Pakistan on the Kashmir issue they have resorted to these ceasefire violations to get attention to KAshmir.The govt. has done the right thing.They have told Pakistan that we are a bigger,richer and powerful country and wont be bullied by a smaller,poorer country which is fighting a civil war.If dialogue needs to happen then Pakistan must stop terrorism if not then we dont give a damn to the dialogue and Pakistan cant do **** about it.
2. The government knows that a large constituent of their supporters are jingoistic fools who don't care about increasing body count of soldiers and civilians as long as they can beat their chests about.
SO you mean to say that if like MMS govt. we dont retaliate Pakistan will take pity and not fire?NaMo govt. is folowing a strategy where Pakistani adventurism on the border will become unaffordable to them in terms of casualties and other losses.Thats the only way to stop them.
3. They also know that the Indian public does not give a hoot about the value of life.
They know that the only way to stop Pakistan is force them to a point where such violations are counterproductive.

if this continues we may see massive firing and artillery strikes all along the border. That includes places like Lahore and Amirtsar.