Khalpat Posted January 6, 2015 Posted January 6, 2015 You have tried to masquerade your wish list as fact. One example is enough to nip your theory' date=' never earlier we had a religious organizations chief was given time on national TV like that Bhagwat guy was given. It is not even debatable the way right wing people have got emboldened under this govt.[/quote'] I have only one wish regarding Indian politics and that is I want to see Arvind Kejriwal as PM of India one day. So lets not be judgemental about someones wishes without knowing him. Currently what else would Indian media do? Government is not getting involved in any scandals. They are interacting directly with people through social media and not involving mainstream media anywhere. After Modi's instructions no one from BJP is talking anything on camera except Sambit, Nalin Kohli or Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi. Everybody is working like hell and they have no time for any nonsensial things so how is Indian Media going to survive. They need something right? Mohan Bhagwat have been saying these things for years. Togadia, Singhal, Adityantath all have been using these sentences from the time of Manmohan Singh. But now media is making these things as big story kyunki controversy nahi hogi to bikega kaise maal.
Tiger80 Posted January 6, 2015 Posted January 6, 2015 I would differ on this: Few years back: 1. Religion was the prominent issue for partition of India. 2. Religion was the reason why a certain part of India wanted another partition and is fighting for it from last 25 years. 3. Religion was the reason why people of a certain religion were kicked out from valley. 4. Religion was the reason why Rajeev Gandhi bowed down for Shahbano 5. Religion was the reason why Rajeev opened the gate of Ram Mandir 6. Religion was the reason why Vajpayee became the PM of country eighteen years back. 7. Religion was the reason why movie like "Jai Santoshi Maa" became the biggest blockbuster of 70's. 8. Religion was the reason for large scale riots of 47, 68, 84, 92, 02 riots 9. We never had any media discussion on religious issues Now: 1. Religion is not the reason of voting a person or making him the PM. 2. Anti - Religion movies like PK and OMG are big hits. 3. At no place any particular religion people are getting kicked out 4. Religious angle has been diluted from the reason for demand of getting independence in Kashmir. 5. No head of government either last UPA or present government has brought any communal law or favoured any religion(except one odd speech of Manmohan Singh where he said Muslims have first right) 6. No big riots are taking place anywhere except one or two instances. 7. Daily debates are happening on media channel touching sensitive religious topics. At present India is not seeing any voilent or peaceful movements whether religious or not .The last movement we saw was anna movement which was just anti corruption India has seen 2 religion based separatists movements Punjab and Kashmir and non religion based terrorists movements Naxals, Bodo, Ulfa and other north eastern organisations so far no new separatists movement is emerging. Similarly linguistic movements happened in 60s and caste based movements in 70s and 80s .Most of political party we see today are product of these movements
bulbul Posted January 7, 2015 Posted January 7, 2015 I have only one wish regarding Indian politics and that is I want to see Arvind Kejriwal as PM of India one day. Hope this wish never fuffills.:winky:
jalebi_bhai Posted January 7, 2015 Posted January 7, 2015 Hope this wish never fuffills.:winky: He forgot to add 'for' before one........:giggle:
Khalpat Posted January 7, 2015 Posted January 7, 2015 He forgot to add 'for' before one........:giggle: No it is correct. But I am also aware that he and his party is not ready for this post for another 10 years. I really want AAP and Arvind to succeed.
jalebi_bhai Posted January 7, 2015 Posted January 7, 2015 No it is correct. But I am also aware that he and his party is not ready for this post for another 10 years. I really want AAP and Arvind to succeed. Was just joking....... Even I wanted them to do well initially.......I was always skeptical......but wanted a new party to emerge and give BJP some healthy competition...... But after Kejri's Sheila Dixit u-turn, the Khirki fiasco and their subsequent resignation.......that pretty much changed........
Desi Cartman Posted January 7, 2015 Posted January 7, 2015 O yaar can you please post without the .............. I like what you post but just seeing the ...... gives me a headache
Khalpat Posted January 7, 2015 Posted January 7, 2015 Was just joking....... Even I wanted them to do well initially.......I was always skeptical......but wanted a new party to emerge and give BJP some healthy competition...... But after Kejri's Sheila Dixit u-turn, the Khirki fiasco and their subsequent resignation.......that pretty much changed........ May be this is not the thread to discuss about AAP so this will be my last post on this topic in this thread. I agree about the resignation part, it was really very bad move but he himself admitted that it was a mistake from his part. All other things are debatable issues and he might be wrong on one or two things but one part which is constant and that is he is truthful and honest, one veyr rare quality in indian politics. The day he will win would be the day Indians have agreed that corruption will not be tolerated any more. I have more interest in what all Indian thinks rather than who wins. But again having said that, today corruption is not the biggest issue, we have to sort out many other things so I have no doubt that the best man is currently holding the highest place. For healthy democracy balance or santulan banaye rakhna jaroori hai. Currently the balance is tilted heavily towards the present government and someone needs to counter it.
jalebi_bhai Posted January 7, 2015 Posted January 7, 2015 O yaar can you please post without the .............. I like what you post but just seeing the ...... gives me a headache Ok, I'll try. It is a bit out of force of habit. When I read hard copies, I often have a pencil in hand to make markers and break up huge bodies of text (I know full stops exist, but it is more of a visual thing really). Since you're not the first person to bring this up, I'll make a conscious effort to avoid them.
jalebi_bhai Posted January 7, 2015 Posted January 7, 2015 May be this is not the thread to discuss about AAP so this will be my last post on this topic in this thread. I agree about the resignation part, it was really very bad move but he himself admitted that it was a mistake from his part. All other things are debatable issues and he might be wrong on one or two things but one part which is constant and that is he is truthful and honest, one veyr rare quality in indian politics. The day he will win would be the day Indians have agreed that corruption will not be tolerated any more. I have more interest in what all Indian thinks rather than who wins. But again having said that, today corruption is not the biggest issue, we have to sort out many other things so I have no doubt that the best man is currently holding the highest place. For healthy democracy balance or santulan banaye rakhna jaroori hai. Currently the balance is tilted heavily towards the present government and someone needs to counter it. Fair enough. Even I believe that there needs to be a strong opposition for a healthy democracy. I'm not sure about Kejriwal being honest though. Anyways, as you said, let's wrap up the discussion as it's off topic.
Khalpat Posted January 7, 2015 Posted January 7, 2015 Sakshi Maharaj is asking Hindu women to give birth to four children but Owaisi is saying every Indian is born a Muslim so those four will be Hindu or Muslim. E to Saala Bahut confusion ho gaya hai!
diga Posted January 7, 2015 Posted January 7, 2015 Sakshi Maharaj is asking Hindu women to give birth to four children but Owaisi is saying every Indian is born a Muslim so those four will be Hindu or Muslim. E to Saala Bahut confusion ho gaya hai! Sakshi Maharaj is late.. Christians even have financial incentives for the 4th & 5th kid http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/kerala-catholic-church-asks-families-to-have-more-than-2-kids/1/154956.html
Sachin=GOD Posted January 7, 2015 Posted January 7, 2015 Sakshi Maharaj is asking Hindu women to give birth to four children but Owaisi is saying every Indian is born a Muslim so those four will be Hindu or Muslim. E to Saala Bahut confusion ho gaya hai! :cantstop:
coffee_rules Posted January 7, 2015 Posted January 7, 2015 Kind of stupid to say isn't it? If everybody is born muslim and later some converted to other religions, then they must have thought other religions are better. He is accepting that Islam might be considered inferior compared to theirs. Not that I care about comparing d*cks (and religions), but logically there is a problem there..
seedhi Posted January 8, 2015 Posted January 8, 2015 You have tried to masquerade your wish list as fact. One example is enough to nip your theory' date=' never earlier [b']we had a religious organizations chief was given time on national TV like that Bhagwat guy was given. It is not even debatable the way right wing people have got emboldened under this govt.Dont you get tired of lying? As someone else has pointed out already, the POPE's address was aired live on DD during UPA's rule.
Sachin=GOD Posted January 8, 2015 Posted January 8, 2015 This guy and his party is really dangerous. His activities should be monitored regularly.
panther Posted January 8, 2015 Posted January 8, 2015 Roundhouse kick to the face of Hindu Vita trolls.
Desi Cartman Posted January 8, 2015 Posted January 8, 2015 Roundhouse kick to the face of Hindu Vita trolls. Yeh Troll se Troll ki ladai .. pls send Lal topi asap as he can troll like no one else
panther Posted January 8, 2015 Posted January 8, 2015 Yeh Troll se Troll ki ladai .. pls send Lal topi asap as he can troll like no one else Hindi nah samajtha, Dalkhor bhai, English meh bhol.