flamy Posted January 19, 2015 Posted January 19, 2015 I think Aus are favorites. India - I'm still not convinced with the bowling. If we had Zak, I'd definitely consider them to be strong. Now it is chancey.
bowl_out Posted January 20, 2015 Posted January 20, 2015 WI will knock either Aus or NZL in the QF .They r the Kiwis of this world cup Yup. Similar to how they defeated SA in the QF of 1996. Assuming, Aus, NZ finish in the top 2 of Group A and WI, Pak finish in the bottom 2 of Group B, WI will face Aus or NZ in QF I don't Pak beating Aus... WI should do it... Decent chances coz it will happen on a flat Adelaide track... If Gayle and Samuels unleash something special, who knows... NZ vs Pak is most certainly NZ... They'll go to the semis and crash out as usual :giggle: India will meet England or usual suspects SL in the QF... Match to happen in Sydney or MEL
adi B Posted January 20, 2015 Posted January 20, 2015 Delete this jinx thread mods!! These threads are just created as "see I was right" if the prophecy does happen. Leo yaar,kyu jinx pe tula hai!!
Old guy Posted January 20, 2015 Posted January 20, 2015 Delete this jinx thread mods!! These threads are just created as "see I was right" if the prophecy does happen. Leo yaar,kyu jinx pe tula hai!! if we do that we will also need to delete all your house bets :giggle:
PBN Posted January 20, 2015 Posted January 20, 2015 Last WC seems like it was played out recently. Can't believe four years passed by so fastThis time, don't feel the same hype as the previous World Cups. Something is missing though there's still some time left to warm to the WC. We'll see.
veer Posted January 20, 2015 Posted January 20, 2015 Nahh... We are screwed big time... No all rounders .. No back ups , no bowlers
bowl_out Posted January 20, 2015 Posted January 20, 2015 Delete this jinx thread mods!! These threads are just created as "see I was right" if the prophecy does happen. Leo yaar,kyu jinx pe tula hai!! Don't see a problem with the thread... Problem with the title maybe... Should say 'If India were to win the WC?' what scenarios would they have to cross?
bowl_out Posted January 20, 2015 Posted January 20, 2015 Nahh... We are screwed big time... No all rounders .. No back ups ' date= no bowlers What are you smoking? We only have all rounders and back ups... no specialists
vamos_rafa Posted January 20, 2015 Posted January 20, 2015 Last WC seems like it was played out recently. Can't believe four years passed by so fastThis time' date=' don't feel the same hype as the previous World Cups. [b']Something is missing though there's still some time left to warm to the WC. We'll see. It's the same with me too. Maybe that missing something is Sachin? :winky:
Old guy Posted January 20, 2015 Posted January 20, 2015 It's the same with me too. Maybe that missing something is Sachin? :winky: no..just 30 or so year wait for world cup :giggle:
vamos_rafa Posted January 20, 2015 Posted January 20, 2015 no..just 30 or so year wait for world cup :giggle: :--D yeah not used to winning WCs frequently.
FischerTal Posted January 20, 2015 Posted January 20, 2015 lol first develop batsmen who can play on non-FTB wickets and bowlers who can bowl an over without spraying it all over
gattaca Posted January 20, 2015 Posted January 20, 2015 lol first develop batsmen who can play on non-FTB wickets and bowlers who can bowl an over without spraying it all over Come on I don't get this criticism our bats score flat wickets.Our bats fail just once then they are ftbs.
Old guy Posted January 20, 2015 Posted January 20, 2015 :--D yeah not used to winning WCs frequently. also there is difference between being favourites to win and this team .. but i am sure we will get excited in 2-3 weeks
FischerTal Posted January 20, 2015 Posted January 20, 2015 Come on I don't get this criticism our bats score flat wickets.Our bats fail just once then they are ftbs. if u look at the test series and these ODI wickets, there is a world of difference. only Brisbane was a true aussie wicket this time and adelaide to some extent
vamos_rafa Posted January 20, 2015 Posted January 20, 2015 also there is difference between being favourites to win and this team .. but i am sure we will get excited in 2-3 weeks I know.. But even I have the same feeling as the OP. I may be wrong but somehow, we are able to hold our nerves better in ODIs. Anyways, even in 2011, the real excitement for me began once we reached the quarter finals.
vamos_rafa Posted January 20, 2015 Posted January 20, 2015 if u look at the test series and these ODI wickets' date=' there is a world of difference. only Brisbane was a true aussie wicket this time and adelaide to some extent[/quote'] Adelaide was again a patta which assisted turn on 4th and 5th day. And you are right, barring Brisbane all other wickets have been literal roads.
Old guy Posted January 20, 2015 Posted January 20, 2015 I know.. But even I have the same feeling as the OP. I may be wrong but somehow' date=' we are able to hold our nerves better in ODIs. Anyways, even in 2011, the real excitement for me began once we reached the quarter finals.[/quote'] for me that tied match started it but real world cup for us begun when ashwin played and we beat west indies and aftter that match i thought we have chance .
Old guy Posted January 20, 2015 Posted January 20, 2015 Adelaide was again a patta which assisted turn on 4th and 5th day. And you are right' date=' barring Brisbane all other wickets have been literal roads.[/quote'] it is always like this tbh mcg is tougher normally but that is not because it bounces more but because its harder to play shots there normally and we did not play at perth so its not surprising tracks felt flat but that is always the case just see australia vs south africa series with 2 draws and perth test :giggle: