bulbul Posted February 8, 2015 Posted February 8, 2015 A also feel so. Modi/Shah wouldn't let go things that easily. Don't worry , 50000 bottle + 5000 spy cameras will take care oif AAP win :two_thumbs_up:
G_B_ Posted February 8, 2015 Posted February 8, 2015 I feel BJP should let AAP govern. Build the party from within.
randomGuy Posted February 8, 2015 Posted February 8, 2015 No he hasn't as far as I know. The picture also looks from eastern part of India from the way the lady is dressed and the other men/boys look. good observation. plus one of the guards in the center (back facing) is now seen guarding Modi.
seedhi Posted February 8, 2015 Posted February 8, 2015 A also feel so. Modi/Shah wouldn't let go things that easily.WTH is this supposed to mean?
bulbul Posted February 8, 2015 Posted February 8, 2015 WTH is this supposed to mean? He is saying from couple of days Modi/Shah will tamper EVM :giggle:
asterix Posted February 8, 2015 Posted February 8, 2015 He is saying from couple of days Modi/Shah will tamper EVM :giggle: That'll be the standard argument eventually leading to protests, gheraos & dharnas... If the final result differs from the poll forecasts...
bulbul Posted February 8, 2015 Posted February 8, 2015 In the face of the exit polls that show BJP losing the Delhi Assembly elections, the party's Chief Ministerial candidate Kiran Bedi today said that a defeat or victory she will take the responsibility for its showing. :hatsoff:
BeautifulGame Posted February 8, 2015 Posted February 8, 2015 Dude I'm not denying that - organization of BJP etc. The fact is - Congress got decimated in these states. I'm talking guys who won with 3+ lakhs majority last time lost badly in these states. Even in Telangana where they had huge sympathy for granting separate state they lost badly. No way in hell can Congress lose so badly in all these states - even in states where BJP is not even a factor. BJP spent insane money in Telangana region. They spent like 5 crores+ per LS seat. Close to 200 crores and still didn't win a single LS seat AFAIK - even after Modi campaigning like crazy here with HUGE rallies. What I'm trying to say is - Congress got hurt super badly country-wide because of the Jan Lok Pal movement - the common public sentiment was congress was a corrupt party and naturally BJP benefited hugely from this as they were not attacked by Hazare and under the radar were supported by hypocrites like Kiran Bedi. There was a anybody but congress sentiment because of it country-wide. Congress lost over 30%+ voting share in many places. That kind of lack of support country-wide shows how much of a dent Lok Pal movement had towards them - especially the timing about 2 years before elections helped greatly. The Modi wave is highly exaggerated - you will see in the coming couple of years on this. Also, regarding TMC - when the Jan Lok Pal movement was at its peak there was immense media coverage and public outrage - the minute it was ended - BJP benefited greatly from it while at later stages there was 0 media coverage and public felt BJP will take up the issue now and gave them the mandate. What Anna Hazare does now is irrelevant when the issue was at it's peak BJP cashed in - if Hazare gave backing to Kejriwal's party at that time, you know very well, they would have won a lot more seats especially in UP, Maharashtra, Punjab and Haryana. These 4 where BJP won majority of their seats would have put a heavy dent. You know deep down it's a fact. Anna Hazare and Kiran Bedi screwed Kejriwal over in the right time. Especially talking negatively on Kejriwal instead of at least keeping their mouth shut. Now the chickens are coming home to roost. That's not true .Congress lost in AP becoz they handled the Telengana issue badly .Nothing to do with Anna Hazare or his movement .They won with 3 lakh votes when they had YSR as leader . In Tamil Nadu Anna Hazare was not even mentioned .It was an election fought solely on the performance of ADMk performance .Congress aren't even relevant here. Tying Congress decimations in these states with Anna Hazare movement is ridiculous . Also Hazare movement had already died down by the time the look sabha elections came .
Number Posted February 8, 2015 Posted February 8, 2015 Plus, I think you weren't there during that period. The news coverage of Anna Hazare movement was HUGE - even in the south. It swayed a significant poor/lower middle-class vote away from Congress - thei People equated Congress = corruption and BJP = honesty as there was no alternative and BJP was out of power for so long they promised everything under the sun. Had Hazare really been a man of his word and backed Kejriwal instead of mocking him and giving negative publicity, it would have been a HUGE benefit to AAP nationwide. You know this for a fact - Hazare had Gandhi level popularity so when he said negative things on Kejriwal it hurt AAP badly especially when AAP was trying to create a cadre and organization that relied on taking ex-BJP supporters. You serious ??
RedFever Posted February 8, 2015 Posted February 8, 2015 Yeah public polling consistently showed over 85%+ popularity for the Anna Hazare movement. In it's peak was over 90%. Only Mahatma Gandhi I think had that level unanimous popularity in our history. Dude what r you smoking. Anna movement didnt gather any momentum outside delhi. I remember he had a fast organized in Mumbai, hardly anyone showed up. http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/gandhian-anna-greeted-by-asparse-gathering-in-mumbai/1/166128.htl
BeautifulGame Posted February 8, 2015 Posted February 8, 2015 Yes, but Congress also lost Telangana badly. Heck, TDP got more seats than Congress in Telangana. They promised the state in 2004 and played politics screwed up till 2014.So KCR easily hijaked all the credit. Andhra I will concede Congress got screwed because of the separation of the state. But even there they got 0 seats. The party that got 100+ seats got ZERO this time. Becoz every one in seemandra held them responsible for the turmoil. Plus, I think you weren't there during that period. The news coverage of Anna Hazare movement was HUGE - even in the south. It swayed a significant poor/lower middle-class vote away from Congress - their strong hold. It was anti-incumbency and Modi's campaign that did not Anna . The coverage was pretty minimal outside national/english media (which has very low penetration) even during the height of the campaign. If you really believe Modi single handedly won all those states on his own - you are kidding yourself. You will see the results in 2 years. Plenty of factors like anti-incumbency against congress ,caste ,efficient Campaign Rahul Baba all were factors with Modi and Gujarat model the most important.Just that Hazare was not a factor
G_B_ Posted February 8, 2015 Posted February 8, 2015 Dude I'm not denying that - organization of BJP etc. The fact is - Congress got decimated in these states. I'm talking guys who won with 3+ lakhs majority last time lost badly in these states. Even in Telangana where they had huge sympathy for granting separate state they lost badly. No way in hell can Congress lose so badly in all these states - even in states where BJP is not even a factor. BJP spent insane money in Telangana region. They spent like 5 crores+ per LS seat. Close to 200 crores and still didn't win a single LS seat AFAIK - even after Modi campaigning like crazy here with HUGE rallies. What I'm trying to say is - Congress got hurt super badly country-wide because of the Jan Lok Pal movement - the common public sentiment was congress was a corrupt party and naturally BJP benefited hugely from this as they were not attacked by Hazare and under the radar were supported by hypocrites like Kiran Bedi. There was a anybody but congress sentiment because of it country-wide. Congress lost over 30%+ voting share in many places. That kind of lack of support country-wide shows how much of a dent Lok Pal movement had towards them - especially the timing about 2 years before elections helped greatly. The Modi wave is highly exaggerated - you will see in the coming couple of years on this. Also, regarding TMC - when the Jan Lok Pal movement was at its peak there was immense media coverage and public outrage - the minute it was ended - BJP benefited greatly from it while at later stages there was 0 media coverage and public felt BJP will take up the issue now and gave them the mandate. What Anna Hazare does now is irrelevant when the issue was at it's peak BJP cashed in - if Hazare gave backing to Kejriwal's party at that time, you know very well, they would have won a lot more seats especially in UP, Maharashtra, Punjab and Haryana. These 4 where BJP won majority of their seats would have put a heavy dent. You know deep down it's a fact. Anna Hazare and Kiran Bedi screwed Kejriwal over in the right time. Especially talking negatively on Kejriwal instead of at least keeping their mouth shut. Now the chickens are coming home to roost. Your math does not make any sense. Telangana state has 17 lok sabha seats including Hyderabad. So as per your math it should be 17*5 or 85 crore the BJP spent assuming they contested every seat. But they contested these elections in Telanagana with the TDP. So they contested 8-9 seats in T state and won about 1 Where exactly does 200 crore come from? Finally, This anti congress notion also cannot be branded about as being the role reason for the BJP seats. Nearly 1/3 of BJP's lok sabha seats come from UP (71) and Bihar (22) a place where the Congress have not formed state government for decades. Bihar especially the Congress has been a marginal force for nearly 2 decades. Whats your explanation for that?
G_B_ Posted February 8, 2015 Posted February 8, 2015 They also contested in Andhra - they also won a couple of Assembly seats in the Andhra region. They held alliance with TDP but the major force of cash was spent in Telangana with a large chunk also in Andhra. ** Congress did not form the government but they had at least 25-30% vote share in many of these states (UP), Bihar etc. BJP dented that share which made a huge difference. Congress had 30% of the vote share in bihar? When was this the 1980s? In 2009 Indian general election in UP Congress won 21 seats with 18.25% of the vote. BSP had 27% and SP has 23% BJP had 17.5%. In 2014 The congress has 12% in Uttar Pradesh and BJP had 41.5% For a 6% fall in Congress vote share there has been a 25% rise in BJP vote share. In 2009 Congress in Bihar had 10% of the vote and in 2014 Congress has 8% of the vote. I ask again, where did this 200 crore number come from? Do you just make up numbers?
Sachin=GOD Posted February 8, 2015 Posted February 8, 2015 :hatsoff: If Ajay Maken had said this you would have laughed and said he was saying this to shield Rahul Gandhi but since its BJP, you won't admit that this is being said to shield Modi in case of a loss.
bulbul Posted February 8, 2015 Posted February 8, 2015 If Ajay Maken had said this you would have laughed and said he was saying this to shield Rahul Gandhi but since its BJP' date=' you won't admit that this is being said to shield Modi in case of a loss.[/quote'] Why should I laugh? From Con party there is history of shielding Rahul who failed time after time. Do you really think one loss is a big issue for Modi/Shah who won general elections? they can afford to loss couple more.
seedhi Posted February 8, 2015 Posted February 8, 2015 If Ajay Maken had said this you would have laughed and said he was saying this to shield Rahul Gandhi but since its BJP' date=' you won't admit that this is being said to shield Modi in case of a loss.[/quote']Two different scenarios - Kangress is staring at worst ever performance (definitely in terms of vote share). Not so for BJP. Kangress didn't even put up a fight.
bulbul Posted February 8, 2015 Posted February 8, 2015 Two different scenarios - Kangress is staring at worst ever performance (definitely in terms of vote share). Not so for BJP. Kangress didn't even put up a fight. His intentions are different, he just want push this debacle on Modi's head. But Modi can afford few losses before people asking for his head. I think no BJP supporter can forget if not for Modi BJP wouldn't be in power, especially if it was lead by Advani.
G_B_ Posted February 8, 2015 Posted February 8, 2015 Congress was heavily reliant on Coalition governments so for all intensive purposes you could just put the incumbent party into the same basket as Congress vote share. Since UP, Bihar etc. has crazy caste-based politics - the fact that BJP was able to trump that goes to show how much of a dent in anti-incumbency Lok Pal issue had The Jd(u) in those elections was never a part of the government in any Congress coalition. Their vote share took the biggest beating. Neither has say a party like the BSP. Also if say the BJP was able to trump is using Lokpal how come AAP which contested all the seats did not even get one seat? I mean forget seats they did not even come 4th in most seats in UP and Bihar. Surely some of the lokpal would have rubbed off on AAP? Forget UP and Bihar AAP's performance in NCR outside Delhi they failed to finish in the top 2.. If Lokpal was such a big factor. Why did AAP fail to even come 3rd in seats in a place like Chennai? The truth is the BJP vote on average has increase about 12% on the whole in this election. Even in states like WB their vote share has seen a spike. That reason is Modi. The congress were weak, I am not debating that. But you still need somebody to cash in on that. This is my last post on this subject. If you believe that lokpal was the reason BJP won and there was no Modi wave then thats upto you.