Wow! by any chance are you into active politics. You twisted my whole reply from Pro-Mother Teresa to Anti-RSS. So tell me what RSS did for Leprosy patients who were dying on the streets of Calcutta during 60's' date= 70's and 80's. My criticism towards RSS was targeted only for that area. I never voted for BJP, my voter ID card is from Gorakhpur and the BJP nomination from that place is Yogi Adityanath and even though I am a big Modi fan but will never ever vote for someone like Adityanath.
they set up ashrams for them just like mother Teresa only all over india. Only difference is they did not get the media attention and did not have tonnes and tonnes of cash deposited in their bank accounts by foreign organisations. Forget the RSS even ISKON (Krishna) has set up a huge facility in Kolkata which provided free medial treatment to everybody. That was too set up by a foreign person. How come you never hear about that. Why do i get a feeling you just watched some documentary and then made your mind up? There are tonnes and tonnes of social workers in India. The biggest social workers union in India is the RSS. Do research them before commenting. They do all sorts of things from cleaning gutters to providing education to providing free medical help and checkups. and stick to not voting for the BJP. Looking at the margin with which Yogi Adinath has been winning, your vote is just not needed. Good riddance. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gorakhpur_(Lok_Sabha_Constituency)
they set up ashrams for them just like mother Teresa only all over india. Only difference is they did not get the media attention and did not have tonnes and tonnes of cash deposited in their bank accounts by foreign organisations. Forget the RSS even ISKON (Krishna) has set up a huge facility in Kolkata which provided free medial treatment to everybody. That was too set up by a foreign person. How come you never hear about that.
Any source for what exactly was done by RSS during those three decades for Leprosy patients.
Why do i get a feeling you just watched some documentary and then made your mind up? There are tonnes and tonnes of social workers in India. The biggest social workers union in India is the RSS. Do research them before commenting. They do all sorts of things from cleaning gutters to providing education to providing free medical help and checkups.
Yes, there are and I never criticised any of those social workers, I am just saying some good words about a person who has been criticised and about whom the whole debate is going on. If someone will say anything against the other social workers I will definitely defend him too. Didn't she worked for the Leprosy patients of my country or not? If yes , isn't this sufficient to respect her. If we are going to look into the motives for every action nobody including the gods would be spared.
and stick to not voting for the BJP. Looking at the margin with which Yogi Adinath has been winning, your vote is just not needed. Good riddance. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gorakhpur_(Lok_Sabha_Constituency)
The last I checked was we live in democracy, to whom I should vote or not can only be decided by me. But will surely give a thought to your suggestion about never voting for BJP. I am Pro-Indian and not Pro-BJP or Pro-Congress so I have this flexibility of voting for correct person and not stick to just one symbol.
Any source for what exactly was done by RSS during those three decades for Leprosy patients.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Seva_Bharati http://sewabharti.org/ Read up all the links are there. This is the charitable arm of the RSS. From leposary to education everything is listed. They are India's largest charitable organisation.
Yes, there are and I never criticised any of those social workers, I am just saying some good words about a person who has been criticised and about whom the whole debate is going on. If someone will say anything against the other social workers I will definitely defend him too. Didn't she worked for the Leprosy patients of my country or not? If yes , isn't this sufficient to respect her. If we are going to look into the motives for every action nobody including the gods would be spared.
you just made a blanket statement saying what has the VHP/RSS done for the poor. Yet ironically you are saying you never were critical of social workers. The RSS are social workers. You see the paradoxical argument in your statement?
The last I checked was we live in democracy, to whom I should vote or not can only be decided by me. But will surely give a thought to your suggestion about never voting for BJP. I am Pro-Indian and not Pro-BJP or Pro-Congress so I have this flexibility of voting for correct person and not stick to just one symbol.
Last I also checked a democracy allows me to make my feelings known in a non threatening manner. In a democratic society is it my right to tell people how i feel they should act. Whether they actually act in that manner is entirely upto them.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Seva_Bharati http://sewabharti.org/ Read up all the links are there. This is the charitable arm of the RSS. From leposary to education everything is listed. They are India's largest charitable organisation.
Read my post, it says "What has RSS done for Leprosy patients during 60's , 70's and 80's". You have answered "Sewabharati". Now Sewabharati if I am not wrong came into existence in 1980 till that time Mother Teresa has already got the Nobel Peace Prize for his work in Kolkata sir. What kind of an argument is that, you want to say they starte working for poor and Leprosy patients before they came into existence.
you just made a blanket statement saying what has the VHP/RSS done for the poor. Yet ironically you are saying you never were critical of social workers. The RSS are social workers. You see the paradoxical argument in your statement?
Didn't I clarified in the subsequent post that my intention of the post for RSS was only limited towards the work they did for Leprosy untouchable persons in the three decades. Do you want me to apologize for not writing that sentence with better comprehension? Let me know I can do it.
Hearing IT exemption limits to be raised to 5 lakhs
much needed... also need the govt to increase the limit on medical reimbursements/medical insurance
Do you guys think that this has something to do with the success of the coal auctions?

"PM writes a letter to all CMs, informs them that government accepts higher share for states in funds on recommendations of 14th Finance Commission. States to get Rs 1.8 lakh crore extra funds under 14th Finance Commission."- Times Now Does Delhi qualify?

++ For god sake idiots please leave people like Mother Teresa alone. Even after taking 7 more birth they will not be able to do what she did for humanity. If BJP as a party also has the same opinion about Mother Teresa, they are going to loose many votes including mine.
Mother Teresa was a great being. But let's not be naive about this. Even she wouldn't deny what Bhagvat has said. Read Hitchen's book to know more
Do you guys think that this has something to do with the success of the coal auctions?
Probably the inflation and rupee depreciation. People earning 30 K per month have to give 1.5 K as tax which is huge as 30 K in the current times is very very less. More so in metros. 5-6 years ago, it was quite good, hence the tax was reasonable. BTW, Will the tax rates get changed in 5-10 lac slab ? or they will directly start from 20% ?
That is unlikely to happen . From 2.5 Lakhs FM is not going to double the exemption. *As of 2012 there were only 3.24 crore INCOME tax payers in India. Less than 3% of India's population. Only 17.84 Lakh people in India report an income greater than 10 lakhs and pay tax on it. 89% of the income tax payers fall in the 0-5 lakh slab. But they contribute only 10.1 % of the Income tax collected. 5.6 % of the income tax payers fall in the > 10 Lakh category. They number just 17.84 Lakh people.They contribute 75.1% of Income tax collected. *Data from the standing committee report on DTC
That is unlikely to happen . From 2.5 Lakhs FM is not going to double the exemption.
That makes sense.. but the slabs have been same for last 2 years
*As of 2012 there were only 3.24 crore INCOME tax payers in India. Less than 3% of India's population. Only 17.84 Lakh people in India report an income greater than 10 lakhs and pay tax on it.
Thanks, quite shocking that just 18 lakhs out of 130 crores, report taxable income of over 10 Lakhs - are you sure about these numbers? (0.15% of the population???)
There was a talk some time back BJP is considering abolition of Income tax.Even Ramdev gave ths sugession.
And out of that 18 LaKh figure there were only 4 lakh people in India falling in the > 20 Lakh taxable income category. The data is from the Parliamentary Standing committee report on Direct Tax Code 2010, tabled in Lok Sabha in 2012 . It was headed by Yashwant Sinha. Excerpts from that report were published in some business newspapers. Tax-GDP ratio and the tax payer base in India is one of the lowest in the world. Unless Agricultural income is taxed the tax payer base will not improve , but no political party has the courage to take that step.
There was a talk some time back BJP is considering abolition of Income tax.Even Ramdev gave ths sugession.
And out of that 18 LaKh figure there were only 4 lakh people in India falling in the > 20 Lakh taxable income category. The data is from the Parliamentary Standing committee report on Direct Tax Code 2010, tabled in Lok Sabha in 2012 . It was headed by Yashwant Sinha. Excerpts from that report were published in some business newspapers. Tax-GDP ratio and the tax payer base in India is one of the lowest in the world. Unless Agricultural income is taxed the tax payer base will not improve , but no political party has the courage to take that step.
Okay, maybe the % has improved a bit in the last 2010 years, still it is shocking.