Delhi Court blocks Delhi rape BBC documentary

AmreekanDesi

It is not just black and white. What about gray? People who have criminal tendencies. They will also take some things form what rapist says. Like they should kill and bury the girl and than leaving her alive. What about those parents who have young daughters? Dont you think a lot of young girls can lose their freedom due to fear that their parents might have.
You have to be naive to believe that people will learn from rapists.People who do this don't need lessons. These bastards didn't learn it from some rapists interview. As for girls...you think they don't already have restrictions.You think after this incidence ,parents didn't get scared and restrict. This at least shows za how people think.If people knopw that a lot of people around have this mentality....people will be more aware.If it is publicized enough that most rapes happen by people known to the victims...parents will teach their children to be careful around everyone.People will tell children not to trust anyone just because they are related or because they are friends of your parents..... There are more positives to come out of this than negatives.If you think someone who wants to be brutal is waiting for the rapists words for crossing the line...then it is just naive.

Thing is people have seen it 100 times already on news channels' date=' crime patrol, etc. I have not problem showing it, [b']but it is not going to change anything.
Fine - it does not change anything. Why does it have to be banned if it does not change anything? BBC waalon ne India ki society ke change ka theka nahi liya hai

Everyone is sharing.. this can i get the gist of what she spoke? as i don't understand hindi parts
"The more important issue than the ban is what they said. People on death row, haven't learned in 2.5 years, if they don't know how to respect women, then it is a problem of a mind-set. In one hand we say ""save the girl child, bring up the girl child", but we don't know how to respect them once she becomes old. " The women have to feel safe, the responsibility of this falls on the men (purush) and those mothers who raise their daughters differently than sons. Girls have no life. She has to do all household work, she can't have mobiles, she can't wear jeans...don't women wearing burkhas. sarees and ghunghats..don't they get raped? What has rape got to do with jeans! We need to change this mindset..have programs in schools to teach how to respect women, the mindset should change from the elders of the village"

You have to be naive to believe that people will learn from rapists.People who do this don't need lessons. These bastards didn't learn it from some rapists interview. As for girls...you think they don't already have restrictions.You think after this incidence ,parents didn't get scared and restrict. This at least shows za how people think.If people knopw that a lot of people around have this mentality....people will be more aware.If it is publicized enough that most rapes happen by people known to the victims...parents will teach their children to be careful around everyone.People will tell children not to trust anyone just because they are related or because they are friends of your parents..... There are more positives to come out of this than negatives.If you think someone who wants to be brutal is waiting for the rapists words for crossing the line...then it is just naive.
I think you are naive to think they wont. If you understand human traits, humans are more prone to get even slightly bad things than good things and that is true for every facet of life. A human is more prone to start drinking seeing his friends than start studying seeing his siblings or other friends studying well. It is very common sense. You dont want rapist to preach his thoughts to others. I am saying this because it has happened in he west as mentioned by MTC. Such interviews with brutal killers in the west have only inspired youngsters to emulate them. They became celebrities, heroes for them. Another thing, this docu is biased and is just trying to show every man in India having same thinking as that rapist. The reason for that is not showing the interview of the boy who was with the girl who protested those rapists, fought with them and in turn got beaten badly. They did not show it because it would have shown a different aspect that which they did not want to show.

Fine - it does not change anything. Why does it have to be banned if it does not change anything? BBC waalon ne India ki society ke change ka theka nahi liya hai
I dont say ban it. Banning is just trivial, ban it or not doesn't matter for me. Court has banned it. Ask court. and the reason might be the violation of rules. Like the raw footage was not shown to authority before on which they had given permission to shoot or the commercial use of the documentary which was another violation by the maker.

apparently rapists will watch the show and learn lessons on how to be a better rapist but ordinary people who have the ability to self reflect will not take away anything. A brand new excuse in every page just shows how confused the people opposing it are. They are making things up as they go along.

The rapes don't increase...the victims report the cases more. The number of reported cases is probably just the tip of the iceberg. It is well documented that almost 96 %(was in the newspaper) cases of rapes are committed by people known to the victims.Family ,friends ,teachers, neighbors ,colleagues and casual acquaintances. Most child abuse happens by people the child trusts. Most non reporting also happens in such cases...specially if family is involved.
If you turn rape into media circus who will come forward.

All the things you say in this by now should have been drilled into the minds of everyone. If not there is something seriously wrong with them. Putting up a bunch of despicable interviews together to prove gender inequality exists is a shallow, twisted thinking. I am not sure how anyone appreciates the interview of criminal who clearly used the legal defense his lawyer put up for him. And we believe that blindly like a gold standard. What next following the advice of criminal and acting like "20% of the women" he talks about? This is just an attempt to sensationalize the news that we have moved past. There are 1000s of rape cases in India. shall we make a movie about each? There are many men also getting raped? What about movie about them? She is just sweepingly say gender inequality is the reason why Indian rapes women based on the interview from defenders(lawyers, criminal). This sweeping generalizations is like going in the opposite direction to solve problems. Lot of women thankfully stick up for Indian men as well.

apparently rapists will watch the show and learn lessons on how to be a better rapist but ordinary people who have the ability to self reflect will not take away anything. A brand new excuse in every page just shows how confused the people opposing it are. They are making things up as they go along.
When did having a different perspective a "conspiracy theory". Pretty much all the opposition was the giving air time to criminal. Many many women completely opposed it. By the same account i can say those who support the video have closeted thinking trusting blindly everything in the video.

It gonna be premiered in the US at a special event inviting who's who of the Hollywood Let's see what GoI does :popcorn:
THat is not the right thing to do.If that is true...then it is sad.It should only be used as a tool for awareness.

To reduce violence,rape etc, media/people should give more importance to good/positive news..these kind of videos and discussions never going to help.I don't think no: of rape cases decreased after this Delhi incident.