Cricketics Posted April 11, 2015 Posted April 11, 2015 Also another trend i really want to mention. A desi girl or lady post the picture of her infant kid and then there is a definite guaranteed comment on that picture from another desi lady which says "Adorable"
Desi Cartman Posted April 11, 2015 Posted April 11, 2015 Also another trend i really want to comment. A desi girl or lady post the picture of her infant kid and then there is a definite guaranteed comment on that picture from another desi lady which says "Adorable" Well that's how you share a good news or a moment in your life with your friends and family. And that's what it's basically for, especially for NRIs as this way random people don't call u at 4 am on your birthday and say "so rahey thay?" And even replying Yes, they start chatting as its perfectly fine. I use it to wish friends and family and at times share some moments. One thing to keep in mind is to select the correct privacy option.
Cricketics Posted April 11, 2015 Posted April 11, 2015 Well that's how you share a good news or a moment in your life with your friends and family. And that's what it's basically for, especially for NRIs as this way random people don't call u at 4 am on your birthday and say "so rahey thay?" And even replying Yes, they start chatting as its perfectly fine. I use it to wish friends and family and at times share some moments. One thing to keep in mind is to select the correct privacy option. Arey woh sab toh I agree, i am mainly focusing in how NRI ladies or girls often pick the word "adorable" everytime. i have seen a lot man seriously.
Desi Cartman Posted April 11, 2015 Posted April 11, 2015 Arey woh sab toh I agree' date=' i am mainly focusing in how NRI ladies or girls often pick the word "adorable" everytime. i have seen a lot man seriously.[/quote'] oh yea, tell me about it They dont stop at adorable there is princess as well
BlueBee Posted April 11, 2015 Posted April 11, 2015 The second part is what I see most of the times, that too from obscure acquaintances that I probably just met once or twice. :hysterical:
Vilander Posted April 11, 2015 Posted April 11, 2015 Also another trend i really want to mention. A desi girl or lady post the picture of her infant kid and then there is a definite guaranteed comment on that picture from another desi lady which says "Adorable" and at times i feel guilty of thinking that the kids are not really adorable not their fault but they are not ment to be.
Vilander Posted April 11, 2015 Posted April 11, 2015 Arey woh sab toh I agree' date=' i am mainly focusing in how NRI ladies or girls often pick the word "adorable" everytime. i have seen a lot man seriously.[/quote'] not just NRI's i see it across board.
Vilander Posted April 11, 2015 Posted April 11, 2015 Judging by this thread if most of you were not such **** - holes :cantstop: i would have liked to be friends in real life.
jf1gp_1 Posted April 11, 2015 Posted April 11, 2015 THEN - there is the "Dhobi ka Kutta..." NRI Class like us Here you will notice the pics are your occasional weekend gathering with your hardwood floored, smoke detecting, suppressed noise by law abiding houses, faces who have worked whole week in the office and looking for that escape, the wife tries to mix with other wives even though they don’t come from the same place or have anything in common - the look of reminiscing India and old days and the comments generally are " fun after a long time, every bit suggest the longtime " The other pics are of the office where you cut ur birthday cake, with a gora in the background who enjoys samosas and is curious to talk about Indian cuisine. Pics at the park with your kid, some relative and at times - pooja etc those two points are plain sad but reality in most cases.
Texy Posted April 11, 2015 Posted April 11, 2015 I am tired of these constant friend request from all these women. Just leave me alone people...gosh!
hhunaeh Posted April 11, 2015 Posted April 11, 2015 Indian Friends - this is upper middle to rich class and I must have seen every bit of latest fashion, jewelry, handbags and all versions of iPhones. The style doesn't change, there is Facebook pose - stand slightly right, hand on hip and slight face backward with a smile. That goes with a group as well, the legs slightly turned - almost like choreographed My fav is the when where everyone lines up – like those strawberries tucked nicely in a line on a cake Almost all have drunken bits, hugging, glasses cheering, and every kind of themed party you can imagine. All the above plus the weekend trips in their BMWs and Audis They are enjoying their money and why not. The women are in their 40s but they look like 25-30 To me it seems they are having the time of their lives THEN - there is the "Dhobi ka Kutta..." NRI Class like us Here you will notice the pics are your occasional weekend gathering with your hardwood floored, smoke detecting, suppressed noise by law abiding houses, faces who have worked whole week in the office and looking for that escape, the wife tries to mix with other wives even though they don’t come from the same place or have anything in common - the look of reminiscing India and old days and the comments generally are " fun after a long time, every bit suggest the longtime " The other pics are of the office where you cut ur birthday cake, with a gora in the background who enjoys samosas and is curious to talk about Indian cuisine. Pics at the park with your kid, some relative and at times - pooja etc Older pics - Indian side mostly has school time pics, ( the one where you took with the class ) or occasional picnic and even then those are not scanned but pic taken via phone camera ( lazy Indian ). NRI ( who thrive on nostalgia ) will have the same but more with your recent past ( dorm room pics, college FOB days ) Indian posts are fwded jokes, one liners or click me where they haven't clicked themselves, similar to NRI's but they have more political ones, teasers, and tech stuff and I have seen your compulsive techies discuss in the length on how the damn pixel was better on the Samsung etc Indians - VOW, going to US - pics are shopping, bars, etc NRI - Going to India - old house, street kid, complaint about the weather and how expensive it is, that group photo with friends where you laugh and drink the way you did back then Hopefully it interests some discussions - had this coming since some time You seem to empathize and feel for the nri folk , but potray your indian friends as shallow and a little fake.. :cantstop:
coffee_rules Posted April 11, 2015 Posted April 11, 2015 You seem to empathize and feel for the nri folk ' date=' but potray your indian friends as shallow and a little fake.. :cantstop:[/quote'] In fact it is other way around. He thinks Indians are more lively and NRIs have a dull life. unless you assimilate and live like a gora, the NRI life is very limited socially. same old gatherings of families and b!tch about India.