Srinivasan allegedly hired London firm to spy on BCCI officials: Report

G_B_

Apart from the issue of undervaluing the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) franchise, another issue that can land former BCCI chief in trouble is the issue of alleged spying on board members. Srinivasan had allegedly paid Rs 14 crore of BCCI's money to a London-based private agency to spy on other members, tapping their phones and tracking their e-mails. It is understood that the BCCI is expected to launch an official enquiry into the matter that will be headed by new secretary Anurag Thakur. The board will investigate why the former BCCI boss allegedly snooped on other members and who authorised him to spend the board's money for this purpose. The Working Committee meeting of the BCCI slated to be held on Sunday promises to be a stormy one as the new regime locks horns with former president Srinivasan's group over the gross undervaluation of IPL franchise CSK. Members of the Working Committee, BCCI's most powerful decision-making arm, are likely to reject the previous regime's approval of India Cements Limited's proposal to transfer the control of CSK to a trust for just Rs 5 lakh in a bid to delink Srinivasan from the franchise to comply with a Supreme Court order.
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/sports/icc-world-cup-2015/top-stories/Srinivasan-allegedly-hired-London-firm-to-spy-on-BCCI-officials-Report/articleshow/47059109.cms

.ABP also reports that Srini is yet to handover sensitive files to Dalmiya,most probably being tampered with. Hope India cements employees & share holders are not affected in this ego clash

Information enthusiast ?
you took the words right out of my mouth.... In a way its sad. I dont believe for a second that Srini was in Indian cricket to make money (ala Pawar). Being BCCI president is a matter of ego and honour.
if mama did spy on them ' date=' then most probably he will be having some sex tapes :giggle:[/quote'] He used to book Mahapalipuram cottages for BCCI members regularly :sherlock:
I believed Srini to be too smart to make a silly slip up as such. Or maybe he felt invincible and thought nobody would ever question him
When the pressure is on slip ups happen. I mean look at Gordon Gekko for example.
if mama did spy on them ' date=' then most probably he will be having some sex tapes :giggle:[/quote'] At this age he watches sex tapes? :rofl: :rofl:
He used to book Mahapalipuram cottages for BCCI members regularly :sherlock:
if you mean Golden beach resorts, then I doubt it.. cottages are too near to each other for such nefarious activities
He used to book Mahapalipuram cottages for BCCI members regularly :sherlock:
the way east zone preferred over dali miya , guess mama supporters will be his supporters forveve :--D
if mama did spy on them ' date=' then most probably he will be having some sex tapes :giggle:[/quote'] there is probably a decent chance he spied on his son. I doubt he would watch the sex tapes of his son though.... then again....
there is probably a decent chance he spied on his son. I doubt he would watch the sex tapes of his son though.... then again....
his son is a declared gay .. kicked out of his home i think most tamil families will do the same
Lalit Modi declared this stuff on twitter last year itself' date=' he even gave out the spying company name LOL.[/quote'] Dofficult to believe in what LKM tweets,but he mentioned spying on Mudgal committe...