mishra Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 The whole point didn't Allah know that the message will get corrupted?? if he didn't know' date=' how he is God, if he knew why didn't he stop it till 700AD to put a seal on Prophet hood if he knew he should have sent the message in English or Chinese or any Indian language. How many people read the ****ing know Arabic anyway. The best language would have been English. Totally unambiguous.[/quote'] Well English wasnt spoken,prevalent language in 600 AD or in BC.
gslv Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 Well English wasnt spoken' date='prevalent language in 600 AD or in BC.[/quote'] God can see the future? Can't he.
Mariyam Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 Hmm, before Judaism, there were the Sumerian,Chinese ,Egyptian and Indus civilizations. Are you implying that the people from these civilizations lived in hellholes? Not in the least. Why use civilizations and religions interchangeably? Weren't some people in ancient Sumeria/Babylon also Jews? Those are overlapping groups. These people did not practice Abrahamic religions.How do they get judged? No idea. But I'm not too worried about it. The all knowing Allah must have figured out a way though. After all he was the one who sent these people to Earth before he chose to send his army of prophets to reform mankind. I'm guessing his method is not too different from the valuation in todays market of a company when at its peak and which is now broke/ non existent.
Mariyam Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 The whole point didn't Allah know that the message will get corrupted?? if he didn't know' date=' how he is God, if he knew why didn't he stop it till 700AD to put a seal on Prophet hood if he knew he should have sent the message in English or Chinese or any Indian language. How many people read the ****ing know Arabic anyway. The best language would have been English. Totally unambiguous.[/quote'] What if he wanted it to be corrupted?? :sherlock:
Precambrian Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 Adam was the first human being that is the Muslim belief, we are all descendants of Adam. 124,000 messengers is mentioned in hadith, 124,000 is not the population before Adam it is the number of messengers sent throughout human history. 6000 yrs is a Christian belief it does not apply to us we simply say Allah knows best how old the earth is. So whom did Adam's offsprings marry?:((
Yoda-esque Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 So whom did Adam's offsprings marry?:(( Apnaa haath
Yoda-esque Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 Not in the least. Why use civilizations and religions interchangeably? Weren't some people in ancient Sumeria/Babylon also Jews? Those are overlapping groups. No idea. But I'm not too worried about it. The all knowing Allah must have figured out a way though. After all he was the one who sent these people to Earth before he chose to send his army of prophets to reform mankind. I'm guessing his method is not too different from the valuation in todays market of a company when at its peak and which is now broke/ non existent. Not combining civilization and religion .Simply saying that the people that inhabited these civilizations were not of Abrahamic religion. Sumeria predates Judaism by thousand years at least. So how do these people or people before them get judged?
velu Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 some lame arguments going on :facepalm: two reasons to love her
Yoda-esque Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 some lame arguments going on :facepalm: two reasons to love her Always thought you were a naturalist :facepalm:
velu Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 Always thought you were a naturalist :facepalm: natural only .. i guess :winky:
panther Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 The whole point didn't Allah know that the message will get corrupted?? if he didn't know' date=' how he is God, if he knew why didn't he stop it till 700AD to put a seal on Prophet hood if he knew he should have sent the message in English or Chinese or any Indian language. How many people read the ****ing know Arabic anyway. The best language would have been English. Totally unambiguous.[/quote'] Allah knows everything this is part of our beliefs. Why didn't he stop the corruption earlier? Well Allah says in the quran that the holy books were given to the previous nations as a trust and a test, as they failed to keep their trust by corrupting the holy scriptures and sometimes killing the messengers that were sent, Allah decided that his time rather than sending a prophet to the jews he would sent a prophet amongs't the arabs but this time he would not allow the Book to be corrupted as he himself says in the Quran that Allah has taken it upon himself to protect this book. And regarding the language that is a mute point considering Islam was able to spread as far as china and Indonesia. Also We believe that a messenger was sent to every nation and people as stated in the Quran but Prophet Muhamamd(saw) is the last prophet, So we follow his way untill the last day.
panther Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 :dontknow: I am not arguing anything. I am putting the facts as it is. as fact is Volume 5, Book 57, Number 3: So, Anything by the Prophet PBUH generation, and generation after him, cant be judged by someone 230 AH. Can It? Imam thrimidi is part of those generations he was born between 209-210 Ah.
Desi Cartman Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 Allah knows everything this is part of our beliefs. Why didn't he stop the corruption earlier? Well Allah says in the quran that the holy books were given to the previous nations as a trust and a test, as they failed to keep their trust by corrupting the holy scriptures and sometimes killing the messengers that were sent, Allah decided that his time rather than sending a prophet to the jews he would sent a prophet amongs't the arabs but this time he would not allow the Book to be corrupted as he himself says in the Quran that Allah has taken it upon himself to protect this book. And regarding the language that is a mute point considering Islam was able to spread as far as china and Indonesia. Also We believe that a messenger was sent to every nation and people as stated in the Quran but Prophet Muhamamd(saw) is the last prophet, So we follow his way untill the last day. Believing and knowing are two different things. I am not saying this because we are discussing Islam. Its true for all religions and superstitions. There are so many holes yet people try to defend these things because they want to believe in something magical. We are all free to do that but it doesnt mean that those things make sense.
panther Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 And are there preferences for the fairer sex when people go to Heaven? Would people from other nations see their versions of Virgins (cool play on words )?How come virgins get getting created up there? What happened to people before Adam? Where do they go? What about the Egyptians/Babylonians/ Sumerians/Ancient Chinese? Do they get any?if God created Adam,who created God? What are the definitions of good and evil? Where is the metadata stored for these definitions? Can some enlightened souls please guide me? First and foremost In heaven we will be a different creation, What that creation is we don't know it is not mentioned in the Quran. people will get whatever they desire in heaven as stated in the Quran. There were no people before Adam. God Is uncreated Otherwise he would not be God. Good and bad deeds are recorded by the angles, everything is recorded by them and will be presented in front of us on Judgement day. Who defines good and evil That is a philosophical question that I don't have the knowledge about, but if I find something by the scholars on this I will post it in this thread.
panther Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 So whom did Adam's offsprings marry?:(( Within their own family otherwise the human race would not have survived. That is what I mean by different messengers for different times, what was allowed than is not allowed now as New messengers came with new Revelations and teachings.
Desi Cartman Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 First and foremost In heaven we will be a different creation, What that creation is we don't know it is not mentioned in the Quran. people will get whatever they desire in heaven as stated in the Quran. There were no people before Adam. God Is uncreated Otherwise he would not be God. Good and bad deeds are recorded by the angles, everything is recorded by them and will be presented in front of us on Judgement day. Who defines good and evil That is a philosophical question that I don't have the knowledge about, but if I find something by the scholars on this I will post it in this thread. dil behlane ke liye ghalib khayal acha hai :clap:
panther Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 Believing and knowing are two different things. I am not saying this because we are discussing Islam. Its true for all religions and superstitions. There are so many holes yet people try to defend these things because they want to believe in something magical. We are all free to do that but it doesnt mean that those things make sense. If you are talking about faith, than yes Islam requires The person to have faith as Allah says in the Quran those who believe in the Unseen.
Desi Cartman Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 If you are talking about faith' date=' than yes Islam requires The person to have faith as Allah says in the Quran those who [b']believe in the Unseen. I am amazed that people can do that.