Rohit Sharma V/S ABDV the awesome.

Zestian

Nohit Sharma V/S ABDV the awesome.  

11 members have voted

7 hours ago, Viper said:

Both don't show up in IMP matches..

Bunch of Chockers..

AB ka to pata nahi per Rohit last year har important match me accha khela hai  :agree:

chaahe phir o RCB ke against Chinnaswamy me ho ya phir CSK ke against Eden ka final  :dance:

Viper tu to rehne hi de re  :facepalm:

Again this tope emerges,

Again rohit plays well in kolkata, again he does well in ipl 

wahi purani baat to kya naya ho gya 

again He will score runs at eden in future also , unless amir bowls at him

In int. cricket goes he wud be a king on placid tracks and choker in big tournaments and pressure games 9 out of 10 times

He wud be hopeless on test level again

Again he ll cme back n score runs in kolkata and ppl will compare him to abdv.

The circle will go on n on on on 

Like Abdv srsly, Ab devillers is a phenomenan player and maggi is jst a gud player which comes with many restrictions .

1 hour ago, maniac said:

Clutch knock and just beautiful execution of hitting...:not sore on the eyes like ABDV's workman type game.

if this was AB he would have choked chasing this target

Where was all this in Wc

Specillay his fav venue kolkata against pakistan, ohhh i forget he came across a world class bowler whom he dismissed in an over confident manner.

7 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Again this tope emerges,

Again rohit plays well in kolkata, again he does well in ipl 

wahi purani baat to kya naya ho gya 

again He will score runs at eden in future also , unless amir bowls at him

In int. cricket goes he wud be a king on placid tracks and choker in big tournaments and pressure games 9 out of 10 times

He wud be hopeless on test level again

Again he ll cme back n score runs in kolkata and ppl will compare him to abdv.

The circle will go on n on on on 

Like Abdv srsly, Ab devillers is a phenomenan player and maggi is jst a gud player which comes with many restrictions .

Where was all this in Wc

Specillay his fav venue kolkata against pakistan, ohhh i forget he came across a world class bowler whom he dismissed in an over confident manner.

Rohit was man of the match in a worldcup knockout.... Too bad he didn't go crazy against one of the minnows .

remember his clutch knocks in 2007 wt20?

on overall stats Ab is ahead no contest but rohit is way more clutch than Ab at this stage

22 minutes ago, maniac said:

Rohit was man of the match in a worldcup knockout.... Too bad he didn't go crazy against one of the minnows .

on overall stats Ab is ahead no contest but rohit is way more clutch than Ab at this stage

Srsly 1-1 games, why is he called so talented when he is there for 1-1 games

Even uthappa played 2 cruicial knocks in 2007 wc

Dhawan has been best batsman in champions trophy and 2015wc

And how can i forget sir Who performed throught champions trophy

they all did more than 1-1 games

After all these yrs of patience i do expect more than 1-2 games or atleast one outstanding tournament if he cnt serve as diff condition player or test match player. Atleast dhawan has served that purpose

Rate him high, if he does a pull single handedly like kohli did in 2016,2014 t20 wc now thats wat u call a big tournament players

Ab is more clutch in Diff conditions, Test matches , Situations, Against all quality bowlers over him.

And Give an xample like if rohit has done something phenomenal in that aspect where abdv hasnt, becoz rohit himself has been very very avg in clutch games. Now if i take xamples of areas were Abdv is gud over rohit then Abdv is truely phenomenal in those areas

21 minutes ago, maniac said:

AB is a choker in important matches. Rohit was good in wc 2015  but poor in WT20. BUt ab got all sort of shots. Rohit too seem to choke. 

Edited by gattaca

1 hour ago, gattaca said:

AB is a choker in important matches. Rohit was good in wc 2015  but poor in WT20. BUt ab got all sort of shots. Rohit too seem to choke. 

Ab may fail in big matvhes, but thts the thing all players wud have there offs n failures in some situations but whats makes him gr8 is what he offers otherwise in odi, test be it any situation, any pitch , any bowler. The guy is srsly phenomenal , its actually demeaning to even compare him with rohit . Abdv offers 9 out of 10 things and rohit wud hardly offer u 3 things. 

Abdv is a mdern day legend and rohit is just an avg player excelling in few areas due to placid conditions . 

And if Abdv has failed in Big tournament , rohit sharma has been pretty avg as well. 

While using Big tournaments as criteria dhawan example wud have been much better than Rohit atleast dhawan has been best bastman in t20 world tournaments and has played far Less world tournament than Nohit

27 minutes ago, Viper said:

one is talented inconsistent maggi other one can't play quality spin 

BOTH HAVE SOMETHING IN COMMON - FFFFFTTTTTTTBBBBBBB

Maggi also cnt even play quality spin

Struggled against ajmal in asia cup game in 1st few overs until kohli took over

Herath have troublled him

Got out to moeen ali like an idiot wud b4 lunch

Nathan lyon has troubled him

Didnt do much in those two test against SA

Cant play any sough of movement be it spin or seam

8 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Srsly 1-1 games, why is he called so talented when he is there for 1-1 games

Even uthappa played 2 cruicial knocks in 2007 wc

Dhawan has been best batsman in champions trophy and 2015wc

And how can i forget sir Who performed throught champions trophy

they all did more than 1-1 games

After all these yrs of patience i do expect more than 1-2 games or atleast one outstanding tournament if he cnt serve as diff condition player or test match player. Atleast dhawan has served that purpose

Rate him high, if he does a pull single handedly like kohli did in 2016,2014 t20 wc now thats wat u call a big tournament players

Ab is more clutch in Diff conditions, Test matches , Situations, Against all quality bowlers over him.

And Give an xample like if rohit has done something phenomenal in that aspect where abdv hasnt, becoz rohit himself has been very very avg in clutch games. Now if i take xamples of areas were Abdv is gud over rohit then Abdv is truely phenomenal in those areas

one cannot average 50 as an opener without doing anything. You people just have short-term memory issues.

55 minutes ago, Viper said:

Lol overall not that great.. Most inconsistent guy I have ever seen

how someone averaging 50 can be called inconsistent, I do not understand how. No one is going to score every game. That is why you have 6-7 batsmen in every team.

2 minutes ago, Viper said:

I said overall

Cant play quality seam or spin you failed to mention lol

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

I will take such a batsman any day who averaged 50 even without playing seam or spin well. I wish we had more batsmen with such stats in the team.

1 hour ago, rkt.india said:

how someone averaging 50 can be called inconsistent, I do not understand how. No one is going to score every game. That is why you have 6-7 batsmen in every team.

Even Dhoni has avg of 50. Don't always go by the numbers. He is the best opener we have but he is inconsistent big time. It's either 80-100 or 0-1 . he does not have average matches.

2 hours ago, rkt.india said:

I will take such a batsman any day who averaged 50 even without playing seam or spin well. I wish we had more batsmen with such stats in the team.

Shikars avg is also good. See what happens when you have nonsense players in the team because they have good stats rather than being in good form. I can understand being out of touch for 2-3 games but dragging him along for 4 series now is just ridiculous.