Anitha Posted August 2, 2015 Posted August 2, 2015 Half of them dont give a toss, would gladly represent an IPL franchise over their own side and they are absolutely useless in all formats bar t20. Throw in some massive ego's and hacks like Pollard and I struggle to see anything to like. Holder is the only guy on the team who plays with some semblance of passion, shame he's surrounded by such terrible cricketers You don't understand what makes them tick. Unlike other countries, they are not representing their nation. Their style of playing is the Caribbean flair and style, most well suited for T20s. Add an apathetic and incompetent board and then you get the current West Indies side
Iconoclast Posted August 2, 2015 Posted August 2, 2015 I might be wrong' date=' but last time I checked, the world was not revolving around Pakistan. West Indies asked India for a favor and because they helped BCCI out when they required it, BCCi is more than keen to grant it[/quote'] Sure .. sounds just about right :hysterical:
Shivaji bhonsle Posted August 2, 2015 Posted August 2, 2015 Sure .. sounds just about right :hysterical: Anything to keep pakis away, mate.
moniker Posted August 3, 2015 Posted August 3, 2015 So a few months ago BCCI cancels all future tours and demands $46 million from Windies. Now as soon as they see a chance to keep Pak out of the CT all is forgiven :haha: Petulant. What would BCCI, an autonomous organization, gain from trying to keep Pak out of an ICC event? From the latest revenue sharing model BCCI stands to gain a lion's share of ICC's revenue. The last thing ICC, and by extension BCCI, would want is to get in trouble with the broadcasters. You guys should try to factor in the most important component, $$$, before you go about formulating conspiracy theories. They are getting lamer and lamer and are pretty boring.
Anitha Posted August 3, 2015 Posted August 3, 2015 Sure .. sounds just about right :hysterical: No, you are right. If it looks like a duck and walks like a duck and quacks like a duck, it is probably a CIA/Mossad/Raw conspiracy against the great Pakistanis
mishra Posted August 3, 2015 Posted August 3, 2015 :orderorder: Sir John ! Source please. Google Uncle cant verify your story.
jusarrived Posted August 3, 2015 Posted August 3, 2015 So a few months ago BCCI cancels all future tours and demands $46 million from Windies. Now as soon as they see a chance to keep Pak out of the CT all is forgiven :haha: Petulant. Pak cant stay in Top8 rankings in world , BCCI to blame ? :giggle: I mean Top8 in a sport which has no more than 5-6 competitive teams :hysterical:
gattaca Posted August 3, 2015 Posted August 3, 2015 Pak cant stay in Top8 rankings in world , BCCI to blame ? :giggle: I mean Top8 in a sport which has no more than 5-6 competitive teams :hysterical: bcci got ajmal banned which lead to Pakistani not winning odis and now series with westindies after pakistan backs out of series.
swatpulla Posted August 3, 2015 Posted August 3, 2015 Pak cant stay in Top8 rankings in world , BCCI to blame ? :giggle: I mean Top8 in a sport which has no more than 5-6 competitive teams :hysterical: Sab conspiracy hai bhai Pakistan ke against. Everyone is so scared of their rise that all nations have joined forces to conspire against them. :hysterical:
gattaca Posted August 3, 2015 Posted August 3, 2015 Sab conspiracy hai bhai Pakistan ke against. Everyone is so scared of their rise that all nations have joined forces to conspire against them. :hysterical: even their allah did conspiracy by placing next to India. :cantstop:
Zero_Unit Posted August 4, 2015 Posted August 4, 2015 Lol at all the Pakistanis. Not everything is a conspiracy! We have more money to gain if pak makes it to ct17. Something its better to think before writing craps
zep1706 Posted August 4, 2015 Posted August 4, 2015 Ha ha epic trolling of Pakis, some of them almost got a heart attack. :hysterical::hysterical:
Sir john Posted August 6, 2015 Author Posted August 6, 2015 bcci yet to response busy in resolving ipl mess
HippoSucks Posted August 20, 2015 Posted August 20, 2015 BCCI turn down WICB proposal for three-match ODI series The West Indies team is officially out of the Champions Trophy in 2017 after the West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) was unable to convince any other Test playing nation to provide an opening to allow the regional team to qualify for the tournament. As a result, the West Indies team is out of the tournament, after failing to be in the top eight ICC rankings that qualify teams for the tournament. The ICC has set a cutoff date of Sept. 30, 2015 for the top eight teams in the world to earn places in the prestigious event, which will be played in England. However, West Indies are ranked ninth and have been engaging other teams in discussions aimed at a chance to earn points that could take them past the eighth-ranked team. Earlier this year, talks broke down with the Zimbabwe Cricket Union as the West Indies attempted to initiate a tri-series which included Pakistan. Unfortunately, Pakistan declined the offer as anything but victory in the tournament would have potentially put them at risk of losing their eighth place in the rankings and booted them out of the tournament It is understood that talks with the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) fell through, as a last ditched effort was made to have the West Indies fly to India to play a three-match series. Winning that series would have put them into the Champions Trophy. ©2015 Community News Group http://www.caribbeanlifenews.com/stories/2015/8/2015-08-14-azad-wicb-cl.html
Vijy Posted August 20, 2015 Posted August 20, 2015 Such ODIs would serve no purpose beyond boosting avgs of some of the batsmen.
Vijy Posted August 23, 2015 Posted August 23, 2015 Thank God. Perhaps we will have another Ind-SL ODI series instead :--D
Gollum Posted August 23, 2015 Posted August 23, 2015 Perhaps we will have another Ind-SL ODI series instead :--D Actually now that the Pak series is off the table I want a 3/4 test series against them in Dec-Jan in India. WICB are really good friends of BCCI at least for the past few years. They always bend over when it comes to pleasing BCCI :haha:. The huge fine imposed on them for last year' fiasco is very unjust and not how you treat an ally. Let us play a long series with them(of course with all WI top stars available) and let this incident be thrown out of the window. I want to see more test cricket and also let this young team get a habit of winning:winky:. We may even experiment a bit in such a scenario and get a look at untried players against comparatively easier opponents.
Vijy Posted August 23, 2015 Posted August 23, 2015 Actually now that the Pak series is off the table I want a 3/4 test series against them in Dec-Jan in India. WICB are really good friends of BCCI at least for the past few years. They always bend over when it comes to pleasing BCCI :haha:. The huge fine imposed on them for last year' fiasco is very unjust and not how you treat an ally. Let us play a long series with them(of course with all WI top stars available) and let this incident be thrown out of the window. I want to see more test cricket and also let this young team get a habit of winning:winky:. We may even experiment a bit in such a scenario and get a look at untried players against comparatively easier opponents. I assume that the pun was unintended? I do agree with rest of sentiments, but we must be careful not to experiment too much, even on Indian pitches; for instance, the WI pace attack (with Roach and Taylor) is, IMO, both statistically and skills-wise rather better than ours.
HippoSucks Posted August 23, 2015 Posted August 23, 2015 Actually now that the Pak series is off the table I want a 3/4 test series against them in Dec-Jan in India. WICB are really good friends of BCCI at least for the past few years. They always bend over when it comes to pleasing BCCI :haha:. The huge fine imposed on them for last year' fiasco is very unjust and not how you treat an ally. Let us play a long series with them(of course with all WI top stars available) and let this incident be thrown out of the window. I want to see more test cricket and also let this young team get a habit of winning:winky:. We may even experiment a bit in such a scenario and get a look at untried players against comparatively easier opponents. The South Africa series ends by sometime November and then India tours Australia around January. It would be very difficult to schedule a large test series against West Indies in between that time frame.