Tibarn Posted August 9, 2016 Posted August 9, 2016 8 minutes ago, Temujin Khaghan said: also Company - his career best performance... even Aamir Khan cannot do such a sophisticated don role with so much ease.. I think only Irfan Khan can do Mallik role in Company like or better than ajay 2 minutes ago, laaloo said: aakrosh as well Yeah those were good as well, did you guys see/like his The Legend of Bhagat Singh?
Laaloo Posted August 9, 2016 Posted August 9, 2016 1 minute ago, Tibarn said: Yeah those were good as well, did you guys see/like his The Legend of Bhagat Singh? I probably have but dont remember. I know its better than Bobby Deols. I'll check it out.
Tibarn Posted August 9, 2016 Posted August 9, 2016 3 minutes ago, laaloo said: I probably have but dont remember. I know its better than Bobby Deols. I'll check it out. He got 1 of his 2 national awards for that one, the other for Zakhm, but it's more entertaining for the great patriotism and music than his acting, although the acting was fine. tweaker 1
Temujin Khaghan Posted August 9, 2016 Posted August 9, 2016 52 minutes ago, Tibarn said: Yeah those were good as well, did you guys see/like his The Legend of Bhagat Singh? did not. I heard the best version is Manoj Kumar's "Shaheed". it seems it is a legendary movie. yet to see that.
rkt.india Posted August 10, 2016 Author Posted August 10, 2016 14 hours ago, Tibarn said: He used to be in a lot of good movies like Ganagajaal, Apaharan, Khakee, Omkara, etc, then he starting making bakwas films. yes, he started doing comedies which put me off too. I was his big fan, used to watch most of his movies, but stopped after he started doing those comedies. He did those just to show that he can do comedies too. Next year too, on Diwali, we will see him in Golmaal 4 wiht Rohit Shetty. 13 hours ago, Temujin Khaghan said: also Company - his career best performance... even Aamir Khan cannot do such a sophisticated don role with so much ease.. I think only Irfan Khan can do Mallik role in Company like or better than ajay he s a two time national award winner for Zakhm and The Legend of Bhagat Singh. Have you watched zakhm? Came in 90s. tweaker 1
tweaker Posted August 10, 2016 Posted August 10, 2016 13 hours ago, Temujin Khaghan said: also Company - his career best performance... even Aamir Khan cannot do such a sophisticated don role with so much ease.. I think only Irfan Khan can do Mallik role in Company like or better than ajay Also his role in Once upon a time in Mumbai
FischerTal Posted August 10, 2016 Posted August 10, 2016 On August 8, 2016 at 9:29 PM, rkt.india said: i have watched this trailer multiple times, in awe of it. Best trailer I have seen in a long time. yes, it seems a bit like taken, but i like the mountaineer angle. the action scenes are superb and love the music
rkt.india Posted August 10, 2016 Author Posted August 10, 2016 10 million you tube views in 3 days, most liked Hindi film trailer ever on youtube, 2 lac plus likes within 3 days. Poeple have liked it universally.
Temujin Khaghan Posted August 10, 2016 Posted August 10, 2016 8 hours ago, rkt.india said: yes, he started doing comedies which put me off too. I was his big fan, used to watch most of his movies, but stopped after he started doing those comedies. He did those just to show that he can do comedies too. Next year too, on Diwali, we will see him in Golmaal 4 wiht Rohit Shetty. he s a two time national award winner for Zakhm and The Legend of Bhagat Singh. Have you watched zakhm? Came in 90s. no... i will see it later..
rkt.india Posted August 10, 2016 Author Posted August 10, 2016 Has anyone watched Deewangi. He played a negative role and it was a brutal depiction of a guy suffering from multiple personality disorder.
Laaloo Posted August 10, 2016 Posted August 10, 2016 1 minute ago, rkt.india said: Has anyone watched Deewangi. He played a negative role and it was a brutal depiction of a guy suffering from multiple personality disorder. with Urmila matondkar right? Yeah I think I watched it. And how about that movie with his handicap brother and Sonali bendre?
rkt.india Posted August 10, 2016 Author Posted August 10, 2016 3 minutes ago, laaloo said: with Urmila matondkar right? Yeah I think I watched it. And how about that movie with his handicap brother and Sonali bendre? Yes, that film in itself wasn't great but his performance was brilliant. The one with Sonali bendre was tera mera sath rahe.
Texy Posted August 10, 2016 Posted August 10, 2016 wow badass trailer. Love it. Love the mention of Shiva.
Tibarn Posted August 11, 2016 Posted August 11, 2016 22 hours ago, rkt.india said: yes, he started doing comedies which put me off too. I was his big fan, used to watch most of his movies, but stopped after he started doing those comedies. He did those just to show that he can do comedies too. Next year too, on Diwali, we will see him in Golmaal 4 wiht Rohit Shetty. he s a two time national award winner for Zakhm and The Legend of Bhagat Singh. Have you watched zakhm? Came in 90s. I was the same, I started to ignore watching most of his movies after I saw Golmaal Returns. I don't think I have been as annoyed by a character as I was by Tushar Kapoor's in those Golmaal films? sandeep 1
Brainfade Posted August 11, 2016 Posted August 11, 2016 I loved Singham too. Don't judge me. Laaloo and sandeep 2
Laaloo Posted August 11, 2016 Posted August 11, 2016 2 hours ago, Moth2Flame said: I loved Singham too. Don't judge me. I loved it as well.Not judging at all. One of the few movies I can watch over and over again.
rkt.india Posted August 11, 2016 Author Posted August 11, 2016 2 hours ago, Moth2Flame said: I loved Singham too. Don't judge me. Yes, Singham 1st was good. Especially the climax.