The Reserve Bank will soon put into circulation new Rs 100 banknotes which will be similar to the design of the ones in Mahatma Gandhi Series-2005

In a bid to check generation of black money, a steep penalty awaits those accepting cash in excess of Rs 3 lakh, beginning April 1, to settle any transaction. 

A ban on cash transaction of more than Rs 3 lakh has been proposed in the Budget for 2017-18. 

In a bid to clamp down on unaccounted money funnelled into bank accounts post-demonetisation, the tax department has scrutinised and matched as many as one crore accounts and asked 18 lakh people to explain the source of fund.

On 30/01/2017 at 2:58 PM, kabbirann said:

Lol at the amount of projection in this thread by deluded and dishonest Modi bhakts.

Choron ko sab chor nazar ate hain.No wonder you guys follow a totally immoral guy like Modi.

yes the only honest people in the country are the Gandhi family and their supporters . 

Only 24 Lac people have filed taxes with income above 10 Lac and we have 18 Lac people who deposited more than 5 Lak rupees in cash  ? 

As per IT dept , these 18L accounts are scrutinised as their deposit amounts and incomes dont match , so they are not the ones who declared income of more than 10L ? 

Providing clarity on scrutiny of deposits made in banks post demonetisation, the Income Tax Department on Monday said no questions will be asked about deposits of up to Rs 2.5 lakh and only those accounts will be probed that do not match the tax returns.

Using Big Data analytics, the Income Tax Department has segregated different kinds of deposits and large ones like more than Rs 1 crore that do not match with income tax returns filed in previous years will be taken for "layer enforcement".

1 minute ago, Singh bling said:

Sirji don't read too much into GDP numbers from now on. It's all about providing better QoS at cheap prices, about fierce competition and squeezing margins.

For example, The GDP would have fallen due to telecom competition recently (jio providing free data and voice)...but look at the benefit of that (at how consumers benefitted out of that in terms of cheap prices and QoS). Do you know today, 94% of mobile data goes over jio network...and 2 % each over airtel Vodafone and idea. Tells you know pathetic was 4G/3G penetration in India before jio launch.

13 minutes ago, randomGuy said:

Sirji don't read too much into GDP numbers from now on. It's all about providing better QoS at cheap prices, about fierce competition and squeezing margins.

For example, The GDP would have fallen due to telecom competition recently (jio providing free data and voice)...but look at the benefit of that (at how consumers benefitted out of that in terms of cheap prices and QoS). Do you know today, 94% of mobile data goes over jio network...and 2 % each over airtel Vodafone and idea. Tells you know pathetic was 4G/3G penetration in India before jio launch.

We have had years of jobless growth and if this kind of growth continues its going to blow up at some point . Thats where the govt needs to stress on and some of the announcements in this budget where in the right direction . Budget housing  can create millions of jobs along with Infra (Roads , airports , Railways etc )  push . The other imp one was tax cut for SMEs . After all the criticism , this govt has done much more for the poor and lower middle class already than anyone else .

1 hour ago, randomGuy said:

To some extent I agree with you but the fact is you cannot create jobs or improve life standard of people of nation without looking at GDP numbers.

Also nobody has numbers how much economy that don't contribute toward GDP  was hit by demonitisation as that economy is heavily dependent on cash

And Jio itself is possible because Reliance made huge profit and contribuiting towards GDP .

5 minutes ago, jusarrived said:

We have had years of jobless growth and if this kind of growth continues its going to blow up at some point . Thats where the govt needs to stress on and some of the announcements in this budget where in the right direction . Budget housing  can create millions of jobs along with Infra (Roads , airports , Railways etc )  push . The other imp one was tax cut for SMEs . After all the criticism , this govt has done much more for the poor and lower middle class already than anyone else .

Agree. Also, the one thing that will happen , should happen is the universal basic income... along with reforms, employment generation etc. , UBI is extremely important imo to help the unemployed.

On 1/30/2017 at 3:28 AM, kabbirann said:

Lol at the amount of projection in this thread by deluded and dishonest Modi bhakts.

Choron ko sab chor nazar ate hain. No wonder you guys follow a totally immoral guy like Modi.

Lol.. this can totally apply to anti-modi jokers... specially congressi. . :phehe:

On 1/26/2017 at 9:25 AM, beetle said:

Some one tried to do something about the fake money and black money of people who think it is their birthright to not pay taxes and live of the taxes paid by the salaried class.

That itself is a good and valid development . Any improvement is just a bonus.

There is no price you can put on hope for a better country. 

All black money bags can go to hell.

So true..

I personally believe Modi killed two birds with one stone.. He played little politics whlie doing the right thing for country and his party.. But he wasnt rackless with demonitization.. he planned it well...

When you see Rahul/Mamta joining hands, you know the other side did something right. 

The Income Tax Department has identified 1.8 million people who have made cash deposits between November 10 and December 30 and suspects there is an income mismatch.

Labelled 'Operation Clean Money', the I-T department has uploaded the first set of data on its electronic filing portal.

5 hours ago, Singh bling said:

:phehe: IT Department of India

There is nothing in the article which says there was  a mix up ? Two business men claim they deposited lesser than whats reported ? 

Eeven if there was , its just a query ..I dont see whats a big deal here ? Like I said you seem very desperate

There is nothing in the article which says there was  a mix up ? Two business men claim they deposited lesser than whats reported ? 

Eeven if there was , its just a query ..I dont see whats a big deal here ? Like I said you seem very desperate

You people just don't want to read any news that is against demonitisation

http://www.business-standard.com/article/economy-policy/your-money-e-filers-should-check-account-for-tax-notice-117020801479_1.html

Here is another news stating that due to errors of bank you can receive tax notice even if you have not deposited or deposited very small amount. Now please say this is also false

Sent from my Moto G (4) using Tapatalk