Malcolm Merlyn Posted January 29, 2017 Posted January 29, 2017 He cant field.he cant bat.Infact he is pathetic on both counts.Is it worth having him in the team just for 4 overs of bowling? tweaker 1
BeautifulGame Posted January 29, 2017 Posted January 29, 2017 One person can be hidden in the field generally.Our problem is we have Nehra Mishra Yuvi Bumrah and even Raina nowadays
BeautifulGame Posted January 29, 2017 Posted January 29, 2017 Dont mind having him this as his farewell series.But soon we need to look to future anyway.
King Tendulkar Posted January 29, 2017 Posted January 29, 2017 Nehra fielding is a joke . Bloke has arthritis and ten stone boots on
Malcolm Merlyn Posted January 29, 2017 Author Posted January 29, 2017 13 minutes ago, BeautifulGame said: One person can be hidden in the field generally.Our problem is we have Nehra Mishra Yuvi Bumrah and even Raina nowadays Bumrah,Yuvi,or even Mishra wont just escort the ball to the boundary,they wil try.Nehraji can only escort the ball to the boundary.
Malcolm Merlyn Posted January 29, 2017 Author Posted January 29, 2017 11 minutes ago, Singh bling said: Got another wicket You were saying?
chewy Posted January 29, 2017 Posted January 29, 2017 of course (to an extent), as long as he delivers, team accommodate one or two (maximum) poor athletes.
vishalvirsingh Posted January 30, 2017 Posted January 30, 2017 Bhai log nehra ji ne 2 opening batsman ko 2 ball pen ugly way mein bouncer pe out kiya fir stokes ko lbw. Is ke baad yeh to clear hain ki nehra is too good.
Ankit_sharma03 Posted January 30, 2017 Posted January 30, 2017 For now yes, we dnt have enough t20 bowlers. Would like to try some in future. But having someone with exp is always valueable and that was evident in his last over advice to bumrah and even in t20wc against bang. Atleast he is contributing. 1-2 players can be hidden. My concern is it irks when we have mishra, yuvi to who are not contributing in big way so all of sudden there looks to be to many poor fielders. At 37-38 having such a injury prone body , coming out of surgery atleast he still works really hard. Ill rather question fatties like Raina n mishra by saying whats their excuse. Their are other major concerns then Nehra g who atleast brings a lot on table. U need a good fielder who can bowl why not have umesh yadav or mohit sharma.
King Tendulkar Posted January 30, 2017 Posted January 30, 2017 Get rid asap . Don't be fooled by yesterday on bowlers track cant field and can't bat. Mediocre with ball and only getting older . Crazy in team . Could be valuable game time for newbie to develop in to a great player for us in all formats
kosingh Posted January 30, 2017 Posted January 30, 2017 Nehra is the least bad of the 3 oldies, and that I would say even before today. He was great in the T20 world cup too. But his fielding is just awful. Doesn't even try, out of fear of getting injured. He's certainly not naturally athletic. And being 37 doesn't help. But he has to be willing to at least fall to the ground to stop the ball. Even my 65 year old dad who needs a knee replacement in both knees is capable of doing that. So bad is his his fielding that whatever plus he brings as a bowler is completely negated. Overall conclusion is that he needs to go too.