Rightarmfast

Members L2
  • Last visited

• Days Won

Rightarmfast last won the day on September 22 2017

Rightarmfast had the most liked content!

1 Follower

About Rightarmfast

• Birthday 06/17/1983

Profile Information

• Interests
    Fast Bowling, Indian Cricket, Designing, Advertising

Recent Profile Visitors

6,235 profile views

Rightarmfast's Achievements

1. Haha! I met him during a lunch and had a conversation with him. He is very sharp and intelligent. He sounds like an MBA from IIM, and I am not kidding.
  2. Apart from choosing a horrible team, its a great message that the team management is giving to once in a lifetime talents like mayank yadav, umran, tyagi... No matter how much hard work you do, we will choose a sifareeshi team! Indian team will keep going backwards.
  3. There are no free lunches. No organization can be so amateurish to pay a professional without defined KRA's. Whether online or in person, GIllespie will have to justify his role through numbers.
  4. Gillespie is a damn good coach. I find it sad that Indian management did not have the gumption to get him onboard. He can transform the Pakistani bowlers. I dont know what Mcgrath has done for MRF foundation, but I am biased towards Gillespie as being a better coach than Mcgrath.
  5. Is Darren Gough called a great? Is Gillespie called a great of the game? You dont have to be an all time great all the time. During the time Srinath was playing, he was mighty effective and commanded respect from the opposition. Perhaps you didnt notice it. And his extra yard of pace made him a bowler to be feared. The irony of him not being a great is not having a bowling unit he deserved to bowl along with, and a team who could support his bowling.
  6. Classic surface level observation. If he was a good, and tending towards great fast bowler or not, you need to observe his career holistically and understand the dynamics of the team, politics and much more. To make a blanket statement as bold as yours is highly myopic.
  7. Some foreign commentator. The same guy who keeps blabbering and exaggerating Pandya.
  8. He bowled in between 133-139.. 139 is still fast medium my brother. He was upwards of 137k's mostly, which is rather sharp.
  9. The commentator calling Umesh Yadav a medium pacer. But even on his bad day, our man at his worst is fast medium. Still bowling sharp, and still good enough to hit the Indian team.
  10. Mazaa aa gaya! Ye kalkatta wale bowlers koi accha hair oil kyu nahi use karte hain? Sab ke baal ud gaye hain
  11. Just got a bit free from work. Looks like I missed a lot. This Akashdeep guy has already taken 3 wickets. What a relief to see the faster bowlers doing the trick.
  12. Nahi, lekin after the Jadeja incident, Doodh ka jala chhachh bhi fook fook ke pita hai