maniac Posted December 10, 2017 Posted December 10, 2017 4 minutes ago, velu said: he/she/it is yet to come out of sachins selfless cricket days .. Yeah a “selfish cricketer like Sachin” was what that was missing yesterday,we could have won the game
Laaloo Posted December 10, 2017 Posted December 10, 2017 Just now, maniac said: Yeah a “selfish cricketer like Sachin” was what that was missing yesterday,we could have won the game selfless cricketers these days are making records like 50, 100 balls without scoring a boundary in odis
velu Posted December 10, 2017 Author Posted December 10, 2017 4 minutes ago, maniac said: Yeah a “selfish cricketer like Sachin” was what that was missing yesterday,we could have won the game 27/7 or 28/7 instead of 29/7
velu Posted December 10, 2017 Author Posted December 10, 2017 4 minutes ago, Laaloo said: selfless cricketers these days are making records like 50, 100 balls without scoring a boundary in odis and still winning the games for us
velu Posted December 10, 2017 Author Posted December 10, 2017 4 minutes ago, Laaloo said: Laaloo my man you are killin' it enough of this bromance
Laaloo Posted December 10, 2017 Posted December 10, 2017 9 minutes ago, velu said: and still winning the games for us no sure what games you were watching when that selfless player made those records
Laaloo Posted December 10, 2017 Posted December 10, 2017 (edited) 10 minutes ago, velu said: enough of this bromance No thank you. I love me . It's not enough Edited December 10, 2017 by Laaloo
velu Posted December 10, 2017 Author Posted December 10, 2017 18 minutes ago, Laaloo said: no sure what games you were watching when that selfless player made those records rewind few games
maniac Posted December 10, 2017 Posted December 10, 2017 2 minutes ago, velu said: rewind few games Bro is it the zinc or calcium tablets??? I know he played a decent knock yesterday but are you still Leaking ??? Really velu, speedheat, sergio04 and 1 other 3 1
velu Posted December 10, 2017 Author Posted December 10, 2017 1 minute ago, maniac said: Bro is it the zinc or calcium tablets??? I know he played a decent knock yesterday but are you still Leaking ??? Really whats with tablets anyway rewind few more games
Jimmy Cliff Posted December 10, 2017 Posted December 10, 2017 2 hours ago, jusarrived said: Hows Dhoni a problem in ODI side ? Dhoni is a problem on pattas where most ODI cricket is played these days. His SR in the last 2 years is only better than Rahane among Indian batsmen which is simply not good enough. He's fine while chasing sub-par totals or in games like the one today where the entire top order sucked and no one bothers about his SR. 2 hours ago, jusarrived said: Wk-bats spot is fixed in ODI's till the next WC , its only you guys imagining that all these guys performing or not performing will make any difference to Dhoni. What imagining? Most of the posters here accept that he's gonna stink up the joint until the 2019 WC anyway. What infuriates people is that a proven failure like KKD is being used as a shield to protect Dhoni in ODIs. Looking at his decline as a power hitter, it makes perfect sense to have a more explosive keeper-batsman as 2nd choice/backup. Instead we choose to persist with a guy like KKD . Most of negativity around Dhoni in ODIs will subside if we pick a guy like Samson/Pant as the 2nd choice instead of KKD and start giving him opportunities against weaker sides/dead rubbers. But apparently that is too much to ask for. sergio04 and Laaloo 2
velu Posted December 10, 2017 Author Posted December 10, 2017 3 minutes ago, Jimmy Cliff said: Dhoni is a problem on pattas where most ODI cricket is played these days. His SR in the last 2 years is only better than Rahane among Indian batsmen which is simply not good enough. He's fine while chasing sub-par totals or in games like the one today where the entire top order sucked and no one bothers about his SR. What imagining? Most of the posters here accept that he's gonna stink up the joint until the 2019 WC anyway. What infuriates people is that a proven failure like KKD is being used as a shield to protect Dhoni in ODIs. Looking at his decline as a power hitter, it makes perfect sense to have a more explosive keeper-batsman as 2nd choice/backup. Instead we choose to persist with a guy like KKD . Most of negativity around Dhoni in ODIs will subside if we pick a guy like Samson/Pant as the 2nd choice instead of KKD and start giving him opportunities against weaker sides/dead rubbers. But apparently that is too much to ask for. sorry dude.. might even play till 2023
Jimmy Cliff Posted December 10, 2017 Posted December 10, 2017 6 minutes ago, velu said: sorry dude.. might even play till 2023 Sorry dude. He'd be dumped after 2019 WC. We'd have youngsta beauties playing for us in the 2020 T20WC . Will be just like 2000-01 when Azhar, Jadeja etc made way for Yuvi and Sehwag . speedheat 1
velu Posted December 10, 2017 Author Posted December 10, 2017 11 minutes ago, Jimmy Cliff said: Sorry dude. He'd be dumped after 2019 WC. We'd have youngsta beauties playing for us in the 2020 T20WC . Will be just like 2000-01 when Azhar, Jadeja etc made way for Yuvi and Sehwag . now you are convinced that he is not going anywhere till 2019 wc
Jimmy Cliff Posted December 10, 2017 Posted December 10, 2017 1 minute ago, velu said: now you are convinced that he is not going anywhere till 2019 wc Bhai main toh pehle se hi convinced tha. But if he is gonna play, at least Rahane and KKD have to be dumped soon. There shouldn't be more than one tuk tuk merchant in the ODI squad. Laaloo and velu 1 1
Laaloo Posted December 10, 2017 Posted December 10, 2017 25 minutes ago, Jimmy Cliff said: Bhai main toh pehle se hi convinced tha. But if he is gonna play, at least Rahane and KKD have to be dumped soon. There shouldn't be more than one tuk tuk merchant in the ODI squad. yup. Dhoni kaafi nahi hai 47th over mein full toss block karne ke liye kir aur do namune chahiye?
Shunya Posted December 10, 2017 Posted December 10, 2017 51 minutes ago, Jimmy Cliff said: What imagining? Most of the posters here accept that he's gonna stink up the joint until the 2019 WC anyway. What infuriates people is that a proven failure like KKD is being used as a shield to protect Dhoni in ODIs. Looking at his decline as a power hitter, it makes perfect sense to have a more explosive keeper-batsman as 2nd choice/backup. Instead we choose to persist with a guy like KKD . Most of negativity around Dhoni in ODIs will subside if we pick a guy like Samson/Pant as the 2nd choice instead of KKD and start giving him opportunities against weaker sides/dead rubbers. But apparently that is too much to ask for. lol...kya mazaak hai bhai...achi kahaani hai...jo bakwaas mann mein aaya woh ab Indian team ki strategy/selection policy ban gayi? Shielding and protecting Dhoni Circlejerk mein rehke dimaag baukhla gaya hai lagta hai... Kohli/Shastri does not care about what negativity prevails on ICF circlejerk and what infuriates them. And if that makes you hate Dhoni, that is idiotic.
Jimmy Cliff Posted December 10, 2017 Posted December 10, 2017 3 minutes ago, Laaloo said: Dhoni kaafi nahi hai 47th over mein full toss block karne ke liye When did this happen?
Laaloo Posted December 10, 2017 Posted December 10, 2017 Just now, Jimmy Cliff said: When did this happen? A couple of series back I think. Don't remember the exact game.