India needs to find pace bowling all-rounder

vayuu1

6 minutes ago, express bowling said:

1)   You said that Pandya can neither bat nor bowl.  That argument does not hold good for ODIs and T20Is  as he is a high SR proper lower-middle order batsman in those formats, as I showcased above.

2)   In LOIs,   No.7 and No.6  need  big hitting high SR batsmen first and their bowling ability come next.   Khaleel should play ... but he can't be the the No.7 batter in the team.  He will have to play as one of the 4 specialist bowlers in LOIs.

Different slots have different roles.

I am comparing him to a proper batsman. He is neither a batting threat nor bowling. He is good enough but that is not sufficient.

13 minutes ago, Khota said:

I am comparing him to a proper batsman. He is neither a batting threat nor bowling. He is good enough but that is not sufficient.

At  No.7 in  LOIs  ...  teams need high SR batsmen who can hit from the start ...  and not classically good batsmen.  

He is a big batting threat at No.7 ... no one is asking him to bat at No.4.

Different batting slots have different requirements.

Edited by express bowling
4 minutes ago, express bowling said:

At  No.7 in  LOIs  ...  teams need high SR batsmen who can hit from the start ...  and not classically good batsmen.  

He is a big batting threat at No.7 ... no one is asking him to bat at No.4.

But he is not the 5th bowling option. Opposition has 10 overs to rape and plunder.

30 minutes ago, Khota said:

He just does not have enough in his bowling to be any sort of threat. He is a safety vent and relieves pressure for the opposition. All they have to do is play out Bumrah and Bhuvi. Can you imagine a proper pace bowler like Khaleel and the pressure that would exert.

really he got a MOM in his debut game for his bowling only

Last t20 game against england, when it was a patta track n small ground and opposition was hitting us all over he came n took 4 wkts in a spell n changed the game

I dnt wanna remind u what he did as bowler in england in 3rd test 

Just now, Khota said:

But he is not the 5th bowling option. Opposition has 10 overs to rape and plunder.

but thats not happening

if u check last yr 3 yrs stats

bhuvi m umesh eco is way worse then pandya

its ur delussions

he was the one who changed the game in t20 in eng when they were raping us

Didnt happen in SA to, he was damn economical

8 hours ago, Khota said:

If you imply by team balance having a player who can neither bat nor bowl then I really don't know about team balance.

Bowling 

2 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Last t20 game against england, when it was a patta track n small ground and opposition was hitting us all over he came n took 4 wkts in a spell n changed the game

Batting

Did u see his batting in CT final or chennai game against Aus 

If he cudnt bat he wudnt have scored a 93 in Sa against that attack 

11 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Look at the last match. He was leaking most of the runs. Less said about his bowling better it will be.

23 minutes ago, Khota said:

Pandya has an economy rate of 5.55 in ODIs ... playing at an age where innings run rates of teams are often 6.00  to 7.00 or even more.  And has taken 40 wickets from 42 ODIs.

So, what you are saying in not fully correct.

5th bowlers of most ODI teams are not specialist bowlers ... because batting ability is key for that spot too.

Edited by express bowling
8 hours ago, Khota said:

If you imply by team balance having a player who can neither bat nor bowl then I really don't know about team balance.

guys aveages 30 with the bat at 7 with an SR Of of 100, probablt 4th highest even ODI SR.  Guy has won us a series when batted in top 4-5. what more you ask from me? Send him up and i bet he will do as good as any.

17 minutes ago, Khota said:

I have never seen someone get so much mileage for a fluky 93. You conveniently forget his string of failures after that.

awww fluke 

so why did ur fav shikhar dhawan hasnt slammed a single 50 in 2 tours of SA n ENG , forget 93 ....these guys are struggling to score 50 playing so many games. Pandya has 50 in both countries

Why hasnt rohit sharma in 2 tours of Sa reached a 50

Asaan hai kya 93 marna against that attack 

Let me see if others get that fluke 

3 minutes ago, Khota said:

Those were the worst numbers compared to proper bowlers.

Proper bowlers like bhuvi n bumrah get a new ball and at a time when batsman isnt set 

when pandya comes to bowl batsman are set and ball isnt new

Temme why proper bowlers like bhuvi n umesh has higher eco then him in last few yrs, they dnt even offer what pandya offers in bat n field

Well,  I would like Pandya or the fast bowling all-rounder to always bowl  line and length and as miserly you can.. don't try to be the 10-0-65-2 kind of bowler. Instead try to become the 10-0-46-0 kind of bowler. There are two capable wrist spinners who can pick wickets at the other end while you bowl. 

Batting...  Give the strike to set batsman initially, become a better hitter against pace and know how to score of knuckle balls and slower ones coz you will get those in plenty when you come to bat.

Edited by Vk1
9 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

awww fluke 

so why did ur fav shikhar dhawan hasnt slammed a single 50 in 2 tours of SA n ENG , forget 93 ....these guys are struggling to score 50 playing so many games. Pandya has 50 in both countries

Why hasnt rohit sharma in 2 tours of Sa reached a 50

Asaan hai kya 93 marna against that attack 

Let me see if others get that fluke 

Can you tell me who is one of the highest scorer in Asia cup right now. I can tell you categorically Pandya will never be best in any category. Dhawan and pandya in same sentence. Blasphemy.