The All-rounder Watch Thread

Khota

Let us look at the nos. The worst pace bowler was Pandya.  He went for 9 when others were around 7. Chahal had an off day but there is no telling if another proper spinner would have done a whole lot better. Now if you look at the batting the worst batsman was Shankar. Spin it anyways you want but you guys don't understand sports because best I can tell you have not played jacksheet in your life.

BOWLING O M R W ECON 0s 4s 6s WD NB  
B Kumar 4 0 29 1 7.25 8 1 1 3 0  
KK Ahmed 4 0 27 2 6.75 10 2 1 0 0  
HH Pandya 4 0 36 1 9.00 4 3 0 4 0  
KH Pandya 4 0 28 3 7.00 8 0 2 0 0  
YS Chahal 4 0 37 0 9.25 5 2 2 1 0
17 minutes ago, zen said:

Pandya bowled when Grandhomme was on fire and actually changed the momentum by picking his wkt .... Others gabe runs early on before Krunal put the brakes, and then bowled once Grandhomme was back in the hut

:lol:

Dude but for that one has to actually watch the game. And have some understanding of the nuances of the game.

I bet the genius will point to Hardik's figures of 4-0-44-0 having most likely not watched the game, discounting the 2 drop catches and 2 almost catches, couple of misfields resulting in runs.

Hardik actually bowled pretty well. Kuldeep was the stand out. Bhuvi bowled well.

Khaleel and Krunal had a really bad game.

2 minutes ago, philcric said:

I bet the genius will point to Hardik's figures of 4-0-44-0 having most likely not watched the game, discounting the 2 drop catches and 2 almost catches, couple of misfields resulting in runs.

3 drops i think

2 minutes ago, philcric said:

Khaleel and Krunal had a really bad game.

Acc to OP guys like krunal, hardik, shankar cnt have off days.........chahal can but not these 3

Once again the guys who screwed it up were the all rounders.

B Kumar 4 0 37 1 9.25 7 4 1 1 0  
KK Ahmed 4 0 47 1 11.75 6 6 2 0 0  
HH Pandya 4 0 44 0 11.00 5 4 2 0 0  
KH Pandya 4 0 54 0 13.50 3 3 4 2 0  
Kuldeep Yadav 4 0 26 2 6.50 8 1 1 0 0

Look at the nos. The two brothers gave almost 100 runs. There is the match right there. Another proper spinner and another proper pace bowler would have done it.

Krunal Pandya === 13.5

@Ankit_sharma03 , @zen, @philcric this is not personal but you people are very clueless and do not understand sports. Watching television does not mean jack. I like you all but you are misguided.

8 minutes ago, Khota said:

Kuldeep Yadav 4 0 26 2 6.50 8 1 1 0  

@Ankit_sharma03 , @zen, @philcric this is not personal but you people are very clueless and do not understand sports. Watching television does not mean jack. I like you all but you are misguided.

So? Do you know catches were dropped? Have you never seen runs being scored in a game?  .... It was batting paradise. Ind scored 200+ too .... The ARs fought well with the bat .... And lost mainly because of the way the specialist Tuk Tuk Sharma batted esp in the PP! 

15 minutes ago, Khota said:

Once again the guys who screwed it up were the all rounders.

Kuldeep Yadav 4 0 26 2 6.50 8 1 1 0 0

Look at the nos. The two brothers gave almost 100 runs. There is the match right there. Another proper spinner and another proper pace bowler would have done it.

Krunal Pandya === 13.5

did u even watch the match, 3 catches were dropped of hardik

did u even watch the match apart from kuldeep everyone even NZ bowlers went for runs 

Did u eve watched the match they may have not contributed with ball but they all contributed big with the bat 

If it wasnt these 3 in batting , we wont have had a chance. 

Start watching matches. Did u even saw the scores of specialist batsman like dhawan or rohit today

Krunal pandya won MOM, why were u silent then. U expect him to be good every day....video game hai kya. Are u specialist good everyday 

Yes another pacer wud have had made chase 210+ target :hysterical:

Match was lost in fielding, srsly did u even watch the game. 

15 minutes ago, zen said:

So? Do you know catches were dropped? Have you never seen runs being scored in a game?  .... It was batting paradise. Ind scored 200+ too .... The ARs fought well with the bat .... And lost mainly because of the way the specialist Tuk Tuk Sharma batted esp in the PP! 

Dropped catches are part of game. Move on.