Haarkarjeetgaye Posted June 4, 2019 Posted June 4, 2019 3 minutes ago, bahubali said: Anyone who talks about pakistani suddenly become genuine fan or genuine person for pakistanis such as kejriwal, Mani Shankar Iyer and this Harsh Thakur doesn't matter even if it's crap. Coming to topic how can a single match victory would be biggest turnaround until they go on and win the wc.the biggest turnaround in history of odi cricket was india winning 83 wc under kapil by defeating ath wi and 2 time wc winner not just once but twice. Please oppose with such cricketing facts and not start name calling. What a stupid trend this has begun in India. If you dont agree with me, you must be Pakistani. I dont agree with Harsh's analysis. I have clearly opposed it and said 99 Aus it is. But why call anyone Pakistani or Brown Skin or White Skin. Are you from BJP IT cell or you learnt it in school? GoldenSun and AK007 1 1
Cricketics Posted June 4, 2019 Posted June 4, 2019 2 hours ago, rkt.india said: Pakistan winning this WC. 83 - India 87 - Australia 92 - Pakistan 2011 - India 2015 - Australia 2019 - Pakistan Acha, 2023 ka bhii bata de jab ITNA kuch bata diya.
bahubali Posted June 4, 2019 Posted June 4, 2019 2 minutes ago, Haarkarjeetgaye said: Please oppose with such cricketing facts and not start name calling. What a stupid trend this has begun in India. If you dont agree with me, you must be Pakistani. I dont agree with Harsh's analysis. I have clearly opposed it and said 99 Aus it is. But why call anyone Pakistani or Brown Skin or White Skin. Are you from BJP IT cell or you learnt it in school? Are you stupid or blind, read again what I wrote and tell me where did I call him Pakistani.
Haarkarjeetgaye Posted June 4, 2019 Posted June 4, 2019 19 minutes ago, bahubali said: Are you stupid or blind, read again what I wrote and tell me where did I call him Pakistani. explain what did you write. or try in Hindi Anyone who talks about pakistani suddenly become genuine fan or genuine person for pakistanis such as kejriwal, Mani Shankar Iyer and this Harsh Thakur doesn't matter even if it's crap. AK007 1
maniac Posted June 4, 2019 Posted June 4, 2019 Wait for SA match against India tomorrow OP. Double bonanza for you
I6MTW Posted June 4, 2019 Posted June 4, 2019 3 hours ago, rkt.india said: Pakistan winning this WC. 83 - India 87 - Australia 92 - Pakistan 2011 - India 2015 - Australia 2019 - Pakistan Nahi bhai. This world cup is only 4 years after the previous. When Pakistan won, it was 5 years after previous. So this WC must've been in 2020 for Pak to have won it. Tough luck, they were so close. rkt.india 1
Nikola Posted June 4, 2019 Posted June 4, 2019 7 hours ago, Laaloo said: How about India in the 2003 World Cup? Thrashing in the first game against Australia and the back a shambolic performance in a win against Holland and then we just flipped a switch and thrashed everything that came in the way until we mer aus again in the final. We did same in 2015 worldcup as well. Lost everything before worldcup started and then just got opposition all out in every match till semifinal vs aus.
Nikola Posted June 4, 2019 Posted June 4, 2019 (edited) Was really good match though. Entertaining to watch and probably best of this worldcup yet. I knew pak has some chance and edge over eng in icc events and in eng they always do good. Idk about greatest turn around cause ENG even though are favorites but no way near to what great aus or west indies side were of past. Edited June 4, 2019 by Nikola
Harsh Thakor Posted June 4, 2019 Author Posted June 4, 2019 7 hours ago, Asim said: Ask this question about Pak-ind 2011 SF and see how whole india reacts... They, probably including u, will explain how there's no such concept can ever exist; like one team losing it more than the other winning... Both ways sir.England totally lackadaisical or carefree,Pakistan totally buoyant and focussed.50/50
Harsh Thakor Posted June 4, 2019 Author Posted June 4, 2019 8 hours ago, Haarkarjeetgaye said: you live in a den. Get out of it. Its cricket not a border fight I know people who know much more about Pakistan cricket and admire Pakistan cricket yet being Indians. Let me give you some names. Sushmita Sen, Perizad Zohrabian, Raveena Tandon and Sania Mirza. Poor Sen had to come out and give a statement that she is not marrying Wasim Akram. I remembered one more name. Chitranganda Singh. She goes to watch PSL in Dubai and is missing from IPL in India appreciate your attitude and spirit.This is not a war,it is sport.
Harsh Thakor Posted June 4, 2019 Author Posted June 4, 2019 (edited) 8 hours ago, putrevus said: Good for you man, I have never seen an Indian cricket fan who knows more about Pakistan and less about India. Untrue,I respect the game most above all and I have been a great admirer of Pakistan team sof the past-particularly from 1970-2000.For pure cricketing talent they ranked with the very bets in that period which is undisputed. Edited June 4, 2019 by Harsh Thakor Haarkarjeetgaye 1
Harsh Thakor Posted June 4, 2019 Author Posted June 4, 2019 1 hour ago, Haarkarjeetgaye said: Please oppose with such cricketing facts and not start name calling. What a stupid trend this has begun in India. If you dont agree with me, you must be Pakistani. I dont agree with Harsh's analysis. I have clearly opposed it and said 99 Aus it is. But why call anyone Pakistani or Brown Skin or White Skin. Are you from BJP IT cell or you learnt it in school? appreciate attitude sir. Haarkarjeetgaye 1
Nikola Posted June 4, 2019 Posted June 4, 2019 One of the most important innings to turn things for aus along with that warne spell. Haarkarjeetgaye and SK_IH 2
Harsh Thakor Posted June 4, 2019 Author Posted June 4, 2019 8 hours ago, mani sha said: Did Pakistan win the World Cup ? They have yet to defeat Bangla , afgha, and Sri Lanka . It’s gonna be fun to see pak loose now as all teams willl take hem mighty serious . remember that pak was playing england 6th time in last two months and barely won a game . Familiarity breeds contempt I m sure pak will now not make it to semis but they did Australia and india a favor - england will not loose too many but this pak victory will allow teams like india and Australia to make it to finals as they will loode a game or two as they head to semis semis - england australia india windies final - england vs india I meant reversal of fortunes in a single game.In this respect Pakistan's was above everyone's if you asess how weak the oponents were relatively who thrashed them in the earlier game.To be down and out in 11 consecutive games including 4 against England ,including a big loss against one of the weakest ranked teams and come back so spectacularly to beat the best team in the tournament or in ODI cricket is a remarkable achievement.In the period of a single match it is the best leap or ressurection.
Harsh Thakor Posted June 4, 2019 Author Posted June 4, 2019 7 hours ago, Haarkarjeetgaye said: Anything but a troll. When he has already shared so much information in his original posts covering most of the options, what more can he add. it is for others to respond and add if missed out anything. In my experience on working with BOTs, they cannot share the knowledge he brings but you never know. BOTs are touted to replace humans, but mostly the call centre types. Nevertheless I think you got my point. Please read my replies even in previous poss and then make statement
Haarkarjeetgaye Posted June 4, 2019 Posted June 4, 2019 11 minutes ago, Harsh Thakor said: Untrue,I respect the game most above all and I have been a great admirer of Pakistan team sof the past-particularly from 1970-2000.For pure cricketing talent they ranked with the very bets in that period which is undisputed. At a time in late 90s I used to think there can never be a cricketer better than Wasim Akram. Pace bowlers will understand. You need that confidence is taking 3 4 steps and yet swing the ball. And then to contribute with the bat and captaincy. Absolutely brilliant
Nikola Posted June 4, 2019 Posted June 4, 2019 (edited) 15 minutes ago, Harsh Thakor said: Untrue,I respect the game most above all and I have been a great admirer of Pakistan team sof the past-particularly from 1970-2000.For pure cricketing talent they ranked with the very bets in that period which is undisputed. what are your views on the players who became legend by tampering in every single match? Edited June 4, 2019 by Nikola
Harsh Thakor Posted June 4, 2019 Author Posted June 4, 2019 (edited) 13 minutes ago, Nikola said: what are your views on the players who became legend by tampering in every single match? Why are you denying the Pakistan bowlers the accolades of cricketing magicians and ultimate exponents of wizardry?Wasim did thing s with a cricket ball noone ever could do.You mean other great pacemen did not tamper with the ball?Pkistani pacers took pace bowling art to regions of the sublime . Edited June 4, 2019 by Harsh Thakor
Nikola Posted June 4, 2019 Posted June 4, 2019 (edited) 6 minutes ago, Harsh Thakor said: Why are you denying the Pakistan bowlers the accolades of cricketing magicians and ultimate exponents of wizardry?Wasim did thing s with a cricket ball noone ever could do.You mean other great pacemen did not tamper with the ball?Pkistani pacers took pace bowling art to regions of the sublime . lol what? first of all the great 'art' which Pakistani pace bowlers took to regions is called tampering. Great bowlers from west indies never tampered with ball and still were way more successful than wasim (who was expert at picking tailenders). No doubt was quality swing bowler probably best swing bowler of that era but in this era he will get smacked by every batsman cause he won't get swing nor get reverse swing. Edited June 4, 2019 by Nikola
Harsh Thakor Posted June 4, 2019 Author Posted June 4, 2019 4 minutes ago, Nikola said: lol what? first of all the great 'art' which Pakistani pace bowlers took to regions is called tampering. Great bowlers from west indies never tampered with ball and still were way more successful than wasim (who was expert at picking tailenders). No doubt was quality swing bowler probably best swing bowler of that era but in this era he will get smacked by every batsman cause he won't get swing nor get reverse swing. Now it is customary to tamper a cricket all to produce swing.Wasim would simply be unplayable in todays day and age.