rangeelaraja Posted July 12, 2019 Posted July 12, 2019 For over 18-19 years now- i've noticed Nasser has an excellent eye for talent. Noticed that not only in his commentary but I also the players he backed for England when captain. I think he is a thorough professional and would help us find 5-6 Sehwag likes locally. Should India opt for a foreign selector like him. MSK Prasad is clearly a piece of shyy.te Texan 1
prudent_kreeda Posted July 12, 2019 Posted July 12, 2019 (edited) 40 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said: For over 18-19 years now- i've noticed Nasser has an excellent eye for talent. Noticed that not only in his commentary but I also the players he backed for England when captain. I think he is a thorough professional and would help us find 5-6 Sehwag likes locally. Should India opt for a foreign selector like him. MSK Prasad is clearly a piece of shyy.te Why go to Nass. Just leave it to Vengsarkar , kiran More like guys but with a free hand . They will build a good team. Edited July 12, 2019 by prudent_kreeda sandeep and vijay50 2
rangeelaraja Posted July 12, 2019 Author Posted July 12, 2019 6 minutes ago, prudent_kreeda said: Why go to Nass. Just leave it to Vengsarkar , More like guys but with a free hand . They will build a good team. Vengsarkar - sorry Mumbai lobby is too powerful. He maybe a man of integrity in selection. But he cannot withstand the power of Mumbai Lobby being a part of it somewhat. haiwan 1
prudent_kreeda Posted July 12, 2019 Posted July 12, 2019 12 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said: Vengsarkar - sorry Mumbai lobby is too powerful. He maybe a man of integrity in selection. But he cannot withstand the power of Mumbai Lobby being a part of it somewhat. Do not go by pre - concieved notion. Look at his record in identifying and inducting good talents very earlty when he was selector.
Ankit_sharma03 Posted July 12, 2019 Posted July 12, 2019 (edited) No, Yuvraj singh is the right guy Edited July 12, 2019 by Ankit_sharma03
jf1gp_1 Posted July 12, 2019 Posted July 12, 2019 23 minutes ago, prudent_kreeda said: Why go to Nass. Just leave it to Vengsarkar , More like guys but with a free hand . They will build a good team. He was an excellent selector
vijay50 Posted July 12, 2019 Posted July 12, 2019 32 minutes ago, prudent_kreeda said: Why go to Nass. Just leave it to Vengsarkar , More like guys but with a free hand . They will build a good team. Agree with this. Vengsarkar was a good selector. He phased out Ganguly i think.
vijay50 Posted July 12, 2019 Posted July 12, 2019 Also Dravid from ODIs. Vengsarkar was great selector.
vijay50 Posted July 12, 2019 Posted July 12, 2019 https://m.hindustantimes.com/cricket/vengsarkar-defends-exclusion-of-ganguly-dravid/story-AXZSQnAFThp7LwYJ6v05KK.html
prudent_kreeda Posted July 12, 2019 Posted July 12, 2019 8 minutes ago, Shaz1 said: Naw I like hearing him support England and a certain green country. Idhar bhi aa gaya Amriki
prudent_kreeda Posted July 12, 2019 Posted July 12, 2019 Just now, Shaz1 said: Hi from America. You looking for visa? Chal DKBos ke ..
prudent_kreeda Posted July 12, 2019 Posted July 12, 2019 (edited) 5 minutes ago, prudent_kreeda said: Chal DKBos ke .. 8 minutes ago, Shaz1 said: Hi from America. You looking for visa? Genuine nahi lag raha. Now try feigning ignorance that you have not heard who is Vendsarkar to make others belive tu amriki hai.. Edited July 12, 2019 by prudent_kreeda
sandeep Posted July 12, 2019 Posted July 12, 2019 4 hours ago, rangeelaraja said: Vengsarkar - sorry Mumbai lobby is too powerful. He maybe a man of integrity in selection. But he cannot withstand the power of Mumbai Lobby being a part of it somewhat. That's why he pushed for early selection and long rope for a Virat Kohli - due to Mumbai lobby huh?
Khota Posted July 12, 2019 Posted July 12, 2019 (edited) There should be multiple selectors. One for batting and one for bowling. They have to identify and groom those guys. I will take Veng over Sunil anyday. Edited July 12, 2019 by Khota