3rd ODI, West Indies tour of India at Cuttack, Dec 22 2019 01:30 PM IST

tweaker

1 minute ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

how much ipl has he played??

There are so many who plays ipl who many have mastered yorker ??

so that happened with time n ur decarling someone brainless on debut 

coz in domestic u dnt bowl to Pollard

again n again??? he was on his debut 

he wud only be after a period of time

No one is a finished product till 3-4 yrs

Brainless!!.. yes.. & i still stand with that... If u continue to dish full toss after full toss.. without even trying any slower ball.. en passant.. brainless will suffice for thakur & shami also.. in last 5 over india bowled one slower ball.. & it resulted in wicket of pooran..  after that even after dishing filths after filths.. no one tried change of pace.. 

Shami is an excellent test bowler.. but in limited over cricket his death bowling credentials doesn't invoke any confidence.. thus u see kohli favouring bhuvi instead of shami.. rightly so.. because prior to his injuries bhuvi was good enough to compliment Bumrah.. 

Test cricket & limited over cricket requires different skills as a bowler.. u can buy cheap wickets in limited over cricket .. yes!! However if u are mediocre.. then u will be thrashed for good more often than not...

4 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

So stats dont matter

Arent u the one who quotes kohli useless bilateral number when his trophy cabinet is empty inloi

Which match did he almost loose with his bowling ?

Pandya now gives 8-10 overs that called 5th bowler. Infact he bowled with an injury his 10 overs very effectively in semi final

Yes they don't matter when you are selecting two players who offer different things and Bhuvi was far more effective in death against Bangladesh when he played with Shami. 

Stop with your nonsenical statements, Kohli captained fricking two ICC tournaments after he became full fledged captain, you are sounding as  if he has been losing them for decade.

Show me one captain who has not lost two ICC tournaments.

Pandya leaking runs also was one of the main reason why they lost that day.If he was sixth bowler , and Indian played Shami too instead of useless DK India would have won.

I hope they don't make the same mistake again next year.

Saini should have been a finished product by now, that is holding him back.I don't take these India A stats seriously they should be viewed with caution.He should use Bhuvi as an example of how to use IPL to better himself.

Bhuvi used IPL to become a death bowler.Saini should do the same.

Just like how under19 success does not mean players will succeed in higher level.This notion that Saini would have done better in test than players selected is also wrong. 

3 minutes ago, putrevus said:

Yes they don't matter when you are selecting two players who offer different things and Bhuvi was far more effective in death against Bangladesh when he played with Shami. 

u take someone who is effective in death on patta not a seaming wkt

2nd - u dnt sit the highest wkt taker of year on bench coz he is obv better 

specially when the bowler have already pulled out in match while bowling and that day we just went with 5 bowlers

how is bhuvi better when in seaming condition he didnt take a single wkt at start???

Stop with your nonsenical statements, Kohli captained fricking two ICC tournaments after he became full fledged captain, you are sounding as  if he has been losing them for decade.

Show me one captain who has not lost two ICC tournaments.

How many captains has had a team like him??

Twice he has lost to lesser teams , loosing to mighty Aus is understandble 

Show me how many captains have lost 2 ICC trophies going in as fav of tournament ?? even if u find one ull only find those guys have atleast won something as well . Its his luck that we dont play a lot of multination or it wud hve been worst

Pandya leaking runs also was one of the main reason why they lost that day.If he was sixth bowler , and Indian played Shami too instead of useless DK India would have won.

ganja phhoka hai kya 

5.5 is leaking runs??? that to bowling with hamstring injury 

chahal went for 6.3 that day.....thats what u call leaking runs 

NZ 5th bowler neesham n CDGH went for 6+ eco that day ??

The only diff was their pace boult n henry got wkts at start and bhuvi didnt

10 minutes ago, Amit228 said:

Brainless!!.. yes.. & i still stand with that... If u continue to dish full toss after full toss.. without even trying any slower ball.. en passant.. brainless will suffice for thakur & shami also.. in last 5 over india bowled one slower ball.. & it resulted in wicket of pooran..  after that even after dishing filths after filths.. no one tried change of pace.. 

Even shami doesnt have slwoer balls in his arsenal is he also brainless ??

some bowler develop that overtime

Dont expect result in few games it takes years n years at international level to develop 

Shami is an excellent test bowler.. but in limited over cricket his death bowling credentials doesn't invoke any confidence.. thus u see kohli favouring bhuvi instead of shami.. rightly so.. because prior to his injuries bhuvi was good enough to compliment Bumrah.. 

thats why kohli is fool

Shami is the highest wkt taker in 2019 and his s.r is far better then bhuvi

If shami death bowling is an issue, bhuvi start middle is an issue to 

Test cricket & limited over cricket requires different skills as a bowler.. u can buy cheap wickets in limited over cricket .. yes!! However if u are mediocre.. then u will be thrashed for good more often than not...

So ur saying saini is mediocre ?

2 minutes ago, putrevus said:

Saini should have been a finished product by now, that is holding him back.I don't take these India A stats seriously they should be viewed with caution.He should use Bhuvi as an example of how to use IPL to better himself.

Bhuvi used IPL to become a death bowler.Saini should do the same.

Just like how under19 success does not mean players will succeed in higher level.This notion that Saini would have done better in test than players selected is also wrong. 

Exactly!! I second this.. at age of 27.. u aren't supposed to pass of ur mediocrity in cloak of being young (Atleast to international cricket) ... International cricket now days is ruthless.. u perform, improve or just disappear.. where no one will ever bat an eye for u again.. same goes for shami, shardul & all other bowlers above age 25.. 

Just now, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Even shami doesnt have slwoer balls in his arsenal is he also brainless ??

some bowler develop that overtime

Dont expect result in few games it takes years n years at international level to develop 

thats why kohli is fool

Shami is the highest wkt taker in 2019 and his s.r is far better then bhuvi

If shami death bowling is an issue, bhuvi start middle is an issue to 

So ur saying saini is mediocre ?

Yeah.. international cricket is not your home garden to improve (Atleast for guys above 25 yrs).. it's where when are u expected to deliver.... U can't call a 27 yr guy & shrug off his mediocrity under the cloak of being young.....

Saini is mediocre in limited over cricket.. untill & unless he develops a consistent yorker & a deceptive slower ball.. working up pace solitary won't suffice in international cricket..

1 minute ago, Amit228 said:

Yeah.. international cricket is not your home garden to improve (Atleast for guys above 25 yrs).. it's where when are u expected to deliver.... U can't call a 27 yr guy & shrug off his mediocrity under the cloak of being young.....

Neither international cricket is fast food chain ull get immediately

No cricketer comes polished from day 1 .....all have evolved over a time

Saini is mediocre in limited over cricket.. untill & unless he develops a consistent yorker & a deceptive slower ball.. working up pace solitary won't suffice in international cricket..

No one is legend or mediocre till he plays enough. Starc wasnt this legend in 1st game

He went for almost 6 rpo that to wktless in his 1st game n they didnt complete his overs.

Guys like malinga n starc became yorker specialist over a period of time.

20 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

u take someone who is effective in death on patta not a seaming wkt

2nd - u dnt sit the highest wkt taker of year on bench coz he is obv better 

specially when the bowler have already pulled out in match while bowling and that day we just went with 5 bowlers

how is bhuvi better when in seaming condition he didnt take a single wkt at start???

How many captains has had a team like him??

Twice he has lost to lesser teams , loosing to mighty Aus is understandble 

Show me how many captains have lost 2 ICC trophies going in as fav of tournament ?? even if u find one ull only find those guys have atleast won something as well . Its his luck that we dont play a lot of multination or it wud hve been worst

ganja phhoka hai kya 

5.5 is leaking runs??? that to bowling with hamstring injury 

chahal went for 6.3 that day.....thats what u call leaking runs 

NZ 5th bowler neesham n CDGH went for 6+ eco that day ??

The only diff was their pace boult n henry got wkts at start and bhuvi didnt

Bhuvi took more wicket than Bumrah, Did anyone stop Bumrah who is best bowler in world  from taking wickets.You are second coming of nostrodomus who could have predicted that Shami would have done better than Bhuvi.

So shut it with your nonseniscal stats.

What teams he had, he had/has most unbalanced team where players like Pandya is fifth bowler and has no batting after no3.He still has most unbalanced team.

Stop with delusions that he has great teams, no he does not have great team, it is his batting along with top three which makes India tick.

Edited by putrevus
Just now, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Neither international cricket is fast food chain ull get immediately

No cricketer comes polished from day 1 .....all have evolved over a time

No one is legend or mediocre till he plays enough. Starc wasnt this legend in 1st game

He went for almost 6 rpo that to wktless in his 1st game n they didnt complete his overs.

Guys like malinga n starc became yorker specialist over a period of time.

Still!! There is no excuse for hard work!! The people who work hard in net will improve & will turn into legends.. the mediocre one hiding behind talent, young et al will jst perish.. 

Shami after all these years of IPL & international cricket is still pathetic in death overs.. u won't see shami featuring even as a strike bowler in his IPL franchise..  i ask wht is stopping him to get along bumrah like consistency in IPL & death overs in limited over internationals??  At age of 29.. being a fast bowler.. wht else u expect from one of ur premier bowler available in country?? Just hid behind "improving" without any considerable sign of real amends 

Just now, putrevus said:

Bhuvi took more wicket than Bumrah, Did anyone stop Bumrah who is best bowler in world  from taking wickets.You nostrodomus is predicting that Shami would have done better than Bhuvi.

No one is lucky every day

Just now, putrevus said:

So shut it with your nonseniscal stats.

What teams he had, he had/has most unbalanced team where players like Panday is fifth bowler and has no batting after no3.He still most unbalanced team.

He has best top 3 and best death bowler+ shami+ kulcha

Seaming all rounder which neither ganguly had in 2003 wc nor dhoni in 2011 or 2015

Dhoni in 2011 had bowlers where yuvi turned out to be 2nd best bowler. In that team u cudnt think of 2nd bowler post zak.

Middle order mess was his own created. 

Still!! There is no excuse for hard work!! The people who work hard in net will improve & will turn into legends.. the mediocre one hiding behind talent, young et al will jst perish.. 

U cannot bowl 145+ without hard worl

Shami after all these years of IPL & international cricket is still pathetic in death overs..

Every ones lacks somewere

Evwn starc has struggled in test cricket in last few yrs

Rabadda pathetic in india

u won't see shami featuring even as a strike bowler in his IPL franchise.. 

Coz shami is not a good t20 bowler

i ask wht is stopping him to get along bumrah like consistency in IPL & death overs in limited over internationals?? 

Coz bumrah is once in generation cricketer

How many 3 format players are there in world

At age of 29.. being a fast bowler.. wht else u expect from one of ur premier bowler available in country?? Just hid behind "improving" without any considerable sign of real amends 

He has a good yorker but not as consistent as many...yorkers needs a lot of fitness which has never been his strength