Watched this.  Although serious issue, premise is such a hilarious one. Don't read these "expert" reviews. For casual viewers it is funny. Probably my favorite Zendaya role.

MV5BMTcwOGZhYmItYTg3ZS00NjUwLWJiMmQtMjU5

6 hours ago, vvvslaxman said:

Watched this.  Although serious issue, premise is such a hilarious one. Don't read these "expert" reviews. For casual viewers it is funny. Probably my favorite Zendaya role.

vadivelu-memekadai.gif

Christopher Nolan's Odyssey is an epic alright, but it is also a marketing masterstroke. Shooting it in entirely in IMAX format, 70mm 1:43:1, created the buzz and the scarcity factor. There are only 41 theaters in the world that can play in the format it was intended to, one of them is in my city, only one in the southern hemisphere. Tickets sold out within an hour of release on a Monday, every session sold out till Sep 20th, even the digital dual laser projection one in the same aspect ratio. Nuts. Marketing genius.

I watched it in the normal IMAX cinema and enjoyed it neverthless, not sure I could have told the difference anyway as am not a cinephile.

A decent watch but nowhere near as good as the hype would make you believe. But for a small budget horror film has made some staggering money - $450m plus on production budget of just $750k.

s-l1200.webp

On 8/11/2026 at 4:40 PM, vvvslaxman said:

Probably my favorite Zendaya role.

On 8/11/2026 at 11:07 PM, velu said:

vadivelu-memekadai.gif

Favorite zendaya .. haio haio 

18 hours ago, The Realist said:

A decent watch but nowhere near as good as the hype would make you believe. But for a small budget horror film has made some staggering money - $450m plus on production budget of just $750k.

s-l1200.webp

like tuner , these movies are hitting better than the mainstream movies

On 8/11/2026 at 4:40 PM, vvvslaxman said:

Bro is head of worldwide Zendaya fan club. 

my favorite odyssey  scene

agamememnon standing in front of the gates of troy when they open :hail: 

On 8/13/2026 at 2:55 AM, The Realist said:

s-l1200.webp

Smile is amazing  lol

Finally watched Kill , didn’t know that Dharma/KYJ produced it. Lots of action in close quarters, too many kills. Lots of loopholes and unnecessary romance. But altogether it  is a good watch for the taut John Wick style action and violence. Jharkhand dakait ke pass desi katte nahin hote kya? @Lone Wolf

Started watching Reacher season 4. Stupid .. I didn’t know they haven’t dropped all episodes yet.. just 4. It is a good fun series - guilty pleasure. Maar-dhaad aur more mast-dhaad , always someone gets their ass kicked by Reacher

2 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Started watching Reacher season 4. Stupid .. I didn’t know they haven’t dropped all episodes yet.. just 4. It is a good fun series - guilty pleasure. Maar-dhaad aur more mast-dhaad , always someone gets their ass kicked by Reacher

Check out HBO's Lantern starring Kyle Chandler.  One of the best pilot episodes in quite sometime.

5 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

I skipped Season 2 entirely, S3 was fun similar to S1.

How is S4?  

8 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

I skipped Season 2 entirely, S3 was fun similar to S1.

How is S4?  

Started out well , keeping up with the fast paced story and action and a love interest as well. Hate to wait for episodes , wait till Sept 16 when the finale is available. Nothing sophisticated about the series.