Transition of young indian fast bowlers; Troublesome

nsareen

2 hours ago, speedheat said:

You truly think he is prepared to be fast tracked ? Or require 1-2 years of gruelling in domestic season to groom him into man?

the guy i feel is ready or at-least ready enough to be throw in the national squad is Mavi, can get wkts with new ball with away going deliveries and bowl yorkers at end.  Doesnt look hassled when taken to cleaners 

20 minutes ago, speedheat said:

Exactly! He is not ready yet, need atleast one  FC season to polish his aptitudes, sustain pace, fitness training to dodge  career threatening injuries. 

But people think he is ready.

He can be with team India when no FC games are going. 

12 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

the guy i feel is ready or at-least ready enough to be throw in the national squad is Mavi, can get wkts with new ball with away going deliveries and bowl yorkers at end.  Doesnt look hassled when taken to cleaners 

Mavi needs to up his pace, zip off the deck and bounce.

He is not back to his original pace and bounce yet.

44 minutes ago, putrevus said:

Bumrah in recent interview I saw somewhere was saying ,people have misconception that IPL was the reason for my rise. But I attribute my rise to FC cricket,.

Guy like Prassid has played just 9 FC games in five years, what is reason for it. Was he injured? These young guys have to play atleast one full  season of FC cricket if they have to considered for Test cricket.

Prasidh wasn't played for Vinay Kumar for years and last year he was injured

20 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

He is almost there  however he has lost pace , quite a bit of it and i don't see him getting the ball to skid off the surface like in the u19s ... he too needs at least 10 FC games to get his mojo back and prove his fitness.

Edited by speedheat
1 minute ago, speedheat said:

He is almost there  however he has lost pace , quite a bit of it and i don't see him getting the ball to skid off the surface like in the u19s ... he too need at least 10 FC game to get his mojo back and prove his fitness.

Hasn't lost pace ,he is rather getting it back

He clocked 147 a few times in later stages

Just now, Suhaan said:

No ,senior culture is the reason

Do you really think, many get to play on merit?

VK is one of the greatest Indian fast FC bowlers.He was their captain who led them to back to back Ranji trophies.If I am not wrong Karnataka won every trophy for those seasons. Replacing him is a very very big deal. No sane team will replace guy like Vinay Kumar. There are guys like Mithun in Karnataka too. Not everytime it is about senior culture and consipiracy theories.

7 minutes ago, Suhaan said:

Hasn't lost pace ,he is rather getting it back

He clocked 147 a few times in later stages

You are contradicting yourself there, how he is getting it back if he hasn't? 

However I agree that he was slowly getting back to his normal pace before being dropped. But again not ready yet.

1 minute ago, putrevus said:

VK is one of the greatest Indian fast FC bowlers.He was their captain who led them to back to back Ranji trophies.If I am not wrong Karnataka won every trophy for those seasons. Replacing him is a very very big deal. No sane team will replace guy like Vinay Kumar. There are guys like Mithun in Karnataka too. Not everytime it is about senior culture and consipiracy theories.

Atleast think before you post,im not talking about 2010-11 Vinay Kumar or prime Vinay Kumar

4 minutes ago, speedheat said:

You are contradicting yourself there, how he is getting it back if he hasn't? 

However I agree that he was slowly getting back to his normal pace before being dropped. But again not ready yet.

Lol when did i contradict?

He bowled quick in later stages ie 2-3 deliveries at 147, don't exactly know against which opponent but slowly he is getting into the groove

@express bowling
bro too updated his speeds for that match

Bhai,readymade maal hamesha nahi milta

Noone says he should be playing for national side straightway

Edited by Suhaan
9 minutes ago, Suhaan said:

Atleast think before you post,im not talking about 2010-11 Vinay Kumar or prime Vinay Kumar

You need stop thinking everything under consipracy theory and negative light. Are you insane they won every local trophy under Vinay Kumar back to back in 2015 . With Vinay Kumar taking 48 wickets in Ranji trophy alone under 19 just in 2015 and he scored  100 in 2014-15 finals and you want him to replaced by a new comer.

Edited by putrevus
3 minutes ago, putrevus said:

You need stop thinking everything under consipracy theory and negative light. Are you insane they won every local trophy under Vinay Kumar back to back in 2015 . With Vinay Kumar taking 48 wickets in Ranji trophy alone under 19 just in 2015 and he scored  100 in 2014-15 and you want him to replaced by a new comer.

You are someone who judges someone before seeing them perform or you draw conclusion s based on different format, their is no "suspect "theory that is blatant truth,a blind like you will never be able to see it

Edited by Suhaan
2 minutes ago, Suhaan said:

You are someone who judges someone before seeing them perform or you draw conclusion s based on different format, their is no "suspect "theory that is blatant truth,a blind like you will never be able to see it

I am not insane like you to kick out my captain who wins me every trophy on the map. So think before you post nonsense.

Just now, putrevus said:

I am not insane like you to kick out my captain who wins me every trophy on the map. So think before you post nonsense.

He isnt playing for Karnataka anymore,

That was some charity by him,no?

5 minutes ago, Suhaan said:

Lol when did i contradict?

You said he hasn't lost pace, which was wrong, he did.

8 minutes ago, Suhaan said:

getting into the groove

I agreed on this point, actually it was me who first posted about his 147kph delivery in speed thread.

12 minutes ago, Suhaan said:

Noone says he should be playing for national side straightway

That's what I am saying. The same thing.

5 minutes ago, speedheat said:

You said he hasn't lost pace, which was wrong, he did.

I agreed on this point, actually it was me who first posted about his 147kph delivery in speed thread.

That's what I am saying. The same thing.

His loss of pace was never permanent,he came back from major injury,so its quite obvious he will try to bowl within himself to avoid a relapse,how can you term it as loss of pace,as it was seen  he started to get back to his pace as the tournament progressed,yeah he won't have bowled 150ks anyway straightway coming back from injury,its a given bro

I would rather wait for sometime more to judge whether its loss/no loss of pace

Edited by Suhaan