9 minutes ago, Under_Score said:

Awww...so sad, as if this govt is full of honest politicians, this situation is the reason of a corrupt govt which has become a puppet of rich corporate companies.

Modi himself had a humble beginning as a Tea stall owner.....WTF happend to him now? why can't he feel the pain of other poor people?  

As if these protestors are the only poor and honest people in the world. They are rich zamindars, and arthiyas. And relatively, Punjab farmers have the highest income.  Not to mention how much "partying" and full of luxury items , this protest has become, instead of actual merits. These protestors need to learn from real poor people like beggars, and not bully and hurt the people around.

The farm laws will give bargaining powers to all farmers, and so example, likes of poor farmers of UP/Bihar have better access and money for their produce.

2 hours ago, Khota said:

Coffees dad is definitely an exception. I had friends who worked in the bank and told me stroies that counter clerks would not tally money properly so that they could get over time. I have personally seen these babus shouting at poor people who came to withdraw money and give them hard time. I use to fill withdrawl forms for people who could not write and they would find mistakes and all. It is a nightmare.

We don't see from their perspective my friend...6-7  lacs p.a. they earn, put in all those hours daily, I have talked to the bank staff, some nearing retirement, their pay less than state govt employees and work is more.

3 hours ago, Under_Score said:

Educated people like you & millions of others in India have this typical image of a farmer in India as 'Miserable looking, dirty clothed dhoti or kurta pyjama clad person without any modern amenities'.

Punjab farmers have proved that wrong. Punjab farmers have the highest income because they work hard & they sell their produce at a good price & they don't want to end up like farmers of Bihar. That's why they started this protest, farmers from neighboring states also joined them for a good reason. The peaceful Bharat Bandh on such a short notice & yet successful proves that majority of Indians are supporting their cause.

On the other hand....Bhakts ( doesn't matter educated or not ) have this one agenda.....How to salvage BJP party pride which is facing this crisis?.... It's become like... 'BJP ki Izzat ka sawaal' kinda situation. 

Make up for mind. You cant have in both ways. On one hand, you play the poverty card on how poor they are. Another hand, you play the zamindar card, on how elites they are and it has to be preserved.

You hate cooperates, while at the same time, proud of the zamindars and their monopoly system where they play a nasty game of not allowing any other entity plus a heavy tax and corrupt system. You really are a hypocrite.

7 hours ago, someone said:

Haha, you have used the last refuge, the poverty.

There are many street beggars who have shown more class, and self-respect than these so called farmers. They dont block roads, abuse, bully, hurt the other people, or government, unlike those protesting right now.  These so called farmers are using their religious card and sermons to divide , and there is no merits for their demands.

Remember, poverty is often used to justify violence and terrorism, so please don't fell into the trap, and it's a very bad excuse.

Comparing farmers to beggars is a new low.

farmers work 14 hrs a day with back breaking job. Farmers live hand tomouth and are in debt all the time. Shame on you to compare them with beggars.

Beggars beg. They do nothing.

farmers are not the one using religious card, it is the BJP which is making an economic issue into a religious one.

Your spiteful comment about comparing farmers to beggars is pathetic.

5 hours ago, randomGuy said:

We don't see from their perspective my friend...6-7  lacs p.a. they earn, put in all those hours daily, I have talked to the bank staff, some nearing retirement, their pay less than state govt employees and work is more.

No where I am saying that they should not be paid more but there is huge inequity in the system.

Comare there salary to that of farmers who work twice the hours for maybe one fifth of these bank employees.

2 hours ago, someone said:

Make up for mind. You cant have in both ways. On one hand, you play the poverty card on how poor they are. Another hand, you play the zamindar card, on how elites they are and it has to be preserved.

You hate cooperates, while at the same time, proud of the zamindars and their monopoly system where they play a nasty game of not allowing any other entity plus a heavy tax and corrupt system. You really are a hypocrite.

Hypocrisy is comparing farmers to beggars. Shameful.

25 minutes ago, Khota said:

Comparing farmers to beggars is a new low.

farmers work 14 hrs a day with back breaking job. Farmers live hand tomouth and are in debt all the time. Shame on you to compare them with beggars.

Beggars beg. They do nothing.

farmers are not the one using religious card, it is the BJP which is making an economic issue into a religious one.

Your spiteful comment about comparing farmers to beggars is pathetic.

Please stop playing games. You do not have monopoly on both who is farmer, and who is poor. There are many farmers around the country who support the bills, similarly, there are many poor law-abiding people around the country. That includes beggars who you foolishly think are nothing. They have their rights, and struggle every single day. Yet they don't bully, occupy public roads and spaces, destroy and hurt lives of other people. Those protestors really ought to learn from them.

Farmers aren't doing a charity, they get paid, tax-free and enjoy large subsidies and loans waivers. Next, they continually use their sermons and made it a religious issue, which you yourself have admitted is wrong.  So don't play the poverty card, it's both stupid and dangerous. Talk about merits, don't keep bringing emotions..

5 minutes ago, someone said:

Please stop playing games. You do not have monopoly on both who is farmer, and who is poor. There are many farmers around the country who support the bills, similarly, there are many poor law-abiding people around the country. That includes beggars who you foolishly think are nothing. They have their rights, and struggle every single day. Yet they don't bully, occupy public roads and spaces, destroy and hurt lives of other people. Those protestors really ought to learn from them.

Farmers aren't doing a charity, they get paid, tax-free and enjoy large subsidies and loans waivers. Next, they continually use their sermons and made it a religious issue, which you yourself have admitted is wrong.  So don't play the poverty card, it's both stupid and dangerous. Talk about merits, don't keep bringing emotions..

Farmers are not beggars. Beggars beg and farmers work hard. Go work one day in the field and you will understand.

If they are getting everything that you claim then why is average farmers income slightly close to Rs 10,000=oo a month wheras a clerk working for GOl gets paid in lakhs for doing nothing.

IAS get paid crores over life time for screwing the country.

Your logis is dumb.Stupid. Asinine. makes no sense.

10 minutes ago, Khota said:

Farmers are not beggars. Beggars beg and farmers work hard. Go work one day in the field and you will understand.

If they are getting everything that you claim then why is average farmers income slightly close to Rs 10,000=oo a month wheras a clerk working for GOl gets paid in lakhs for doing nothing.

IAS get paid crores over life time for screwing the country.

Your logis is dumb.Stupid. Asinine. makes no sense.

Then, please don't talk about poverty when you don't even respect beggars. They beg because they have nothing, yet they abide to rule of law and do not cause anarchy. Unlike your protestors who have and get many things, yet are bullying, abusing, illegal occupying, and hurting the lives of other people around.

You have been exposed.

7 hours ago, sarchasm said:

Jutt sikh farmers of punjabs are beggars. Bhikharis. They live off the khairaat the rest of India sends their way. They produce the shittiest quality of rice. The best quality of rice producers in Uttarakhand and down south, and they don't get MSP. Like I said, lazy sikh farmers, probably dumb as * too, they cannot produce anything worthwhile or sell it on market price. The rest of India pays khalistani appeasement tax buying their shitty paddy at 2000 per quintal.

Think I am making it all up? Look up per farmer subsidies and MSP procurement (funded by my tax money) - nikamma sardaars get 200k in annual subsidy. A farmer in bihar and down south gets less than 75k.

Please also include Haryanavi Hindu's in list of bhikhari's. They grow same quality and   has same mandi system in which they also get msp as much as punjab farmers get .

31 minutes ago, sarchasm said:

No comparison when it comes to paddy. Don't be such a lying sardaar to include hardworking haryanvis in the same bracket as bhikhaari, nikamma jutt farmers of Punjab.

https://fci.gov.in/app/webroot/upload/Procurement/Statewise Procurement of Rice(KMS 2019-20)_63.pdf

@Singh blingis a very respectable poster, never uses bad words for any poster. Please refrain from using bad language against such a respectable poster.

Sikh - hindu unity is unbreakable,  centuries old. I am sure that if one day Modi wore a pagdi went to Bangla Sahib Gurdwara and declared India will be called Khalistan also, apart of Hindustan and bharat, no hindu will mind.

Manmohan Singh was PM for 10 yrs, no hindu said why a sikh is a PM.

Hindus go to Gurdwara, Sikh visit temples regularly. 

There is mutual trust and mutual respect and both know it.

So, people should not give communal color to protests and sikh people should also be slightly more vocal against divisive forces, I would say they are already vocal but opportunistic people will try to take advantage during protests.

58 minutes ago, sarchasm said:

No comparison when it comes to paddy. Don't be such a lying sardaar to include hardworking haryanvis in the same bracket as bhikhaari, nikamma jutt farmers of Punjab.

https://fci.gov.in/app/webroot/upload/Procurement/Statewise Procurement of Rice(KMS 2019-20)_63.pdf

Please refrain from using such language- let’s keep comments based on data and statistics not religion. I’m punjabi too and  I will not condone language like this. 

5 hours ago, someone said:

Then, please don't talk about poverty when you don't even respect beggars. They beg because they have nothing, yet they abide to rule of law and do not cause anarchy. Unlike your protestors who have and get many things, yet are bullying, abusing, illegal occupying, and hurting the lives of other people around.

You have been exposed.

Some of them do and majority want something for nothing.

Next time you eat a roti think twice about that farmer who got up at 3 in the morning to till his fields.

Anyone who comapres farmers to beggars is a disgrace to this forum.

34 minutes ago, Khota said:

Some of them do and majority want something for nothing.

Next time you eat a roti think twice about that farmer who got up at 3 in the morning to till his fields.

Anyone who comapres farmers to beggars is a disgrace to this forum.

If you care about the farmers, then make sure they directly earn more money for their produce, and not some powerful middleman. Thus, 3 farms bills are absolutely necessity and a liberating move. 

A lot of suicides are related to the APMC monopoly. Next, you dont even have any clause by clause issue with new farm bills. So you conveniently keep ignoring the the actual past, and current issues.

Instead, only playing the poverty card, yet you have no respect for the beggars. That is hypocrisy, and learn from beggars on some modesty and humbleness. The protestors could also learn from them, and stop bullying and hurting other people lives.