Vaccinated vs Unvaccinated CoViD data - this graph, I think, needs its own thread.

BacktoCricaddict

9 hours ago, EnterTheVoid said:

https://www.news.com.au/world/coronavirus/global/antivax-cartoonist-treats-rough-case-of-covid19-with-ivermectin-zinc-and-beetroot-juice/news-story/39f98725c2f90e01151ff81335ab1040

Despite he and his wife being a fortnight into the illness with their conditions barely improving, the couple remain adamant they won’t accept the vaccine or hospital treatment.

Instead, Mr Garrison said they have been taking “Ivermectin and various vitamins including a lot of Zinc” as well as beetroot juice.

Next level retard :hatsoff:

There's no treatment for corona nor vaccine works once you contracted virus. In fact, it's harmful. Vaccine isn't a cure. It's a prevention measure.

2 hours ago, EnterTheVoid said:

Always said that vaccine was a risk reduction measure.

The quote you posted says they didn't take vaccine despite being fortnight into the action which is senseless. Vaccine won't work once contracted the Covid. It will be harmful instead.

5 hours ago, rkt.india said:

The quote you posted says they didn't take vaccine despite being fortnight into the action which is senseless. Vaccine won't work once contracted the Covid. It will be harmful instead.

You are correct that when someone is down sick with Covid, giving vaccine is useless. But i am not aware of any harm caused by doing it. Have there been such cases reported? Any studies? Or is it a hypothesis?

After someone has recovered from a covid infection, giving the vaccine is beneficial. Hybrid immunity is more powerful than either dz induced immunity or vaccine induced immunity alone:

https://www.science.org/doi/10.1126/science.abj2258

Edited by BacktoCricaddict

11 hours ago, BacktoCricaddict said:

You are correct that when someone is down sick with Covid, giving vaccine is useless. But i am not aware of any harm caused by doing it. Have there been such cases reported? Any studies? Or is it a hypothesis?

After someone has recovered from a covid infection, giving the vaccine is beneficial. Hybrid immunity is more powerful than either dz induced immunity or vaccine induced immunity alone:

https://www.science.org/doi/10.1126/science.abj2258

One of my brother's colleagues had vaccine while he also got tested positive the next and it created problem for him, took very long to recover. Now we can't be sure whether it happened due to taking vaccine while being infected but certainly a plausibility because my brother took vaccine just 15 days after recovering from Covid and he also faced problems. Vaccine here is advised after two months of being contracted.

Edited by rkt.india

On 9/30/2021 at 6:59 AM, rkt.india said:

One of my brother's colleagues had vaccine while he also got tested positive the next and it created problem for him, took very long to recover. Now we can't be sure whether it happened due to taking vaccine while being infected but certainly a plausibility because my brother took vaccine just 15 days after recovering from Covid and he also faced problems. Vaccine here is advised after two months of being contracted.

Bhai not to minimize your experience, but this is simply an anecdotal observation (n=2) and conjecture drawn from it by you. This clearly illustrates the need for large sample sizes ans statistical means to parse out confounding factors.

4 hours ago, BacktoCricaddict said:

Bhai not to minimize your experience, but this is simply an anecdotal observation (n=2) and conjecture drawn from it by you. This clearly illustrates the need for large sample sizes ans statistical means to parse out confounding factors.

You just minimized his experiences by saying larger sample sizes. What do you want. More cases like him for you to test and draw a bar chart on.

16 hours ago, ash said:

@BacktoCricaddict I am seeing data for booster shots only for the mRNA vaccines. Any idea if having a third shot of AZ ( covidshield) is considered as a booster? Indians don't have the option to mix and match. 

https://www.thelancet.com/journals/lancet/article/PIIS0140-6736(21)02717-3/fulltext

Randomized control trial with AZ vaccine as 3rd dose shows excellent  increase in immune response and strong safety profile. If it is available and it has been 6 months since 2nd dose it should be beneficial for you. All the best!

5 hours ago, BacktoCricaddict said:

https://www.thelancet.com/journals/lancet/article/PIIS0140-6736(21)02717-3/fulltext

Randomized control trial with AZ vaccine as 3rd dose shows excellent  increase in immune response and strong safety profile. If it is available and it has been 6 months since 2nd dose it should be beneficial for you. All the best!

I am ready to take it , waiting for the govt to approve it before it becomes too late 

12 hours ago, gattaca said:

India is struggling to vaccinate current population. It will be at least 6 months- year  before they can even start looking at booster.

What? By January, most will be double vaccinated. Even 70-80% vaccination will create herd immunity.

Edited by rkt.india

3 minutes ago, gattaca said:

How ? India has only 53 pc first dose and 34 pc fully vaccinated. How will we be 70 pc fully vaccinated ?

India have 80% single dose. Total around 125 crore vaccination. Adult population is 95 cr.

https://m.timesofindia.com/india/covid-vaccination-coverage-of-1st-dose-up-by-5-9-second-shot-by-11-7/amp_articleshow/88059895.cms

Edited by rkt.india