Pakistan tour of Netherlands, 2022 - 3 ODIs - Aug 16 - Aug 21

26 minutes ago, Frustrated said:

Bhai.    PeePee forum me wo log hamare baare me bhi yahi likh rahe he.  :winky:Anyway, the picture would be clearer, come next Sunday.

Yes it's absolutely correct to judge ODI/Test quality of a team based on a T20 game. 

5 minutes ago, neel roy said:

the only thing I remember about that match was Javagal Srinath was virtually unplayable. Every delivery looked like taking a wicket..

I do remember the batting collapse. Though we won, there was huge reaction back home after this and Aus loss. Things changed from match against Zim

27 minutes ago, Frustrated said:

Bhai.    PeePee forum me wo log hamare baare me bhi yahi likh rahe he.  :winky:.  Anyway, the picture would be clearer, come next Sunday.

Really.. they say that. Theyll beat us in tests? With that batting and bowling line up which lost to lanka and aus.. in SUBCONTINENT.. kaun hai yeh log.. kahaan se aatei hai yeh..

You remove Babar and Shaheen from this team and they're arguably worse than Bangladesh in all formats. For a cricket crazy nation of more than 220 million people , their talent depth is an absolute joke. 

I'd back a third rated indian team to smash a Pakistani side without Shaheen and Bumrah. 

2 minutes ago, Norman said:

You remove Babar and Shaheen from this team and they're arguably worse than Bangladesh in all formats. For a cricket crazy nation of more than 220 million people , their talent depth is an absolute joke. 

I'd back a third rated indian team to smash a Pakistani side without Shaheen and Bumrah

Babar*

30 minutes ago, Norman said:

Yes it's absolutely correct to judge ODI/Test quality of a team based on a T20 game. 

Obviously, it's Not.   My point was- these days ODIs are very few and rare, due to jam packed intl cricket.   T20s are the new norm.   Even if Poyz outplay us in t20s, it would be deeply heart breaking for us, irrespective of who is better than the other in other formats.   These T20s games suddenly assume lot of significance if there is ICC/Asia cup attached to it. 

45 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Musa Ahmed out to give Ummah ka chummah....  Can someone tell are these ahmedis..  Muhajirs?  I mean we have heard about discrimination with them in Pak land

The discrimination that exists in Pakistan in real terms is by the Generals and high rank officers with the public; the rest is just made up. 

And no, the Ahmedis are a sect of muslims who believe that mirza Ghulam Ahmed is the messiah, which is denied by mainstream muslims. 

It has got nothing to do with ethnocentric bias against muhajirs, sindhis, balochs. 

36 minutes ago, Axl100mph said:

The discrimination that exists in Pakistan in real terms is by the Generals and high rank officers with the public; the rest is just made up. 

And no, the Ahmedis are a sect of muslims who believe that mirza Ghulam Ahmed is the messiah, which is denied by mainstream muslims. 

It has got nothing to do with ethnocentric bias against muhajirs, sindhis, balochs. 

Yeah saw that Ahmedis are a small community in pakistan by the looks  of it.  Overall I get the dominance of Punjabis in Pak army & the supposed discrimination against Sindhis & Balochs.  That's quite evident for a while. 

Edited by Lone Wolf