the don Posted September 11, 2022 Posted September 11, 2022 Great mindset and attacking cricket. Their spinners were always going to run through that pakistani middle order. Really happy for them. For pakistan i am looking forward to watching Shaheen and Naseem with the new ball for the next 5 years. With Rauf as first change. Stan AF, maniac and coffee_rules 1 2
Suhaan Posted September 11, 2022 Posted September 11, 2022 16 minutes ago, the don said: Really happy for them. Chal Jhutha
Vijy Posted September 11, 2022 Posted September 11, 2022 Congrats to them for winning despite getting 9 "free" runs, losing the toss, being a bunch of utter rookies, and much more.
Suhaan Posted September 11, 2022 Posted September 11, 2022 16 minutes ago, the don said: For pakistan i am looking forward to watching Shaheen and Naseem with the new ball for the next 5 years. With Rauf as first change. In five years time Rauf will be 36-37 Pakistani years, impossible AuxiliA 1
the don Posted September 11, 2022 Author Posted September 11, 2022 Just now, Suhaan said: In five years time Rauf will be 36-37 Pakistani years, impossible I meant shaheen and naseem for five years and Rauf till the 23 worldcup in India.
Vijy Posted September 11, 2022 Posted September 11, 2022 (edited) 15 minutes ago, the don said: Great mindset and attacking cricket. Their spinners were always going to run through that pakistani middle order. Really happy for them. For pakistan i am looking forward to watching Shaheen and Naseem with the new ball for the next 5 years. With Rauf as first change. can't blame middle order when you have mr. selfish (namaz rizwan) tuk-tuking his way to run-a-ball 50s every time. it is a poor strategy that only pays off if he stays long enough to accelerate. Edited September 11, 2022 by Vijy
the don Posted September 11, 2022 Author Posted September 11, 2022 1 minute ago, Suhaan said: Chal Jhutha Sachi. They exposed the middle order, cant be happier/ coffee_rules 1
Vijy Posted September 11, 2022 Posted September 11, 2022 Just now, Suhaan said: In five years time Rauf will be 36-37 Pakistani years, impossible 36-37 pakistani years... so you're saying he will be about 46-47, and older than Andie Suhaan 1
the don Posted September 11, 2022 Author Posted September 11, 2022 Just now, Vijy said: can't blame middle order when you have mr. selfish (namaz rizwan) tuk-tuking his way to run-a-ball 50s every time. it is a poor strategy that only pays off if he stays long enough to accelerate. Nahi bhai Masla yeh hai kay asif aur khushdil ko aik bhi single nahi laina ata spinner k against. need more solid batsmen. This bowling does not need power hitters to supplement it.
Suhaan Posted September 11, 2022 Posted September 11, 2022 In a KO game pakistani side chasing is a treat for opposition bowlers Even Uganda would fancy their chances
cricketfan28 Posted September 11, 2022 Posted September 11, 2022 congratulations rizwan for winning the man of the tournament , well deserved champ.
Vijy Posted September 11, 2022 Posted September 11, 2022 Just now, the don said: Nahi bhai Masla yeh hai kay asif aur khushdil ko aik bhi single nahi laina ata spinner k against. need more solid batsmen. This bowling does not need power hitters to supplement it. "this bowling" has not done much outside of SC (especially UAE). you do need power hitters at the top as well, otherwise max that can be chased is 160-170 in most cases. just one andre russell/maxwell/buttler cameo is enough to set a target of 180-190, which is not chaseable with tuk-tuking
Stan AF Posted September 11, 2022 Posted September 11, 2022 rizwan 55 off 49 ifthikar 32 off 31 87 off 80 balls. This is where pakistan lost. How are these two allowed to play this slowly when your rrr is 8.5+++???
Suhaan Posted September 11, 2022 Posted September 11, 2022 2 minutes ago, the don said: I meant shaheen and naseem for five years and Rauf till the 23 worldcup in India. Shaheen Naseem is a very terrific combination,love the way your cricket thinkers prioritise pace Many pakistani bowlers have come with promise and gone before fulfilling Let's wait and watch Vilander 1
Number Posted September 11, 2022 Posted September 11, 2022 Great tournament for them. Showed how the whole is greater than sum of its parts. If you click as a team you win. You don't need 5 6 match winner superstars. Suhaan 1
the don Posted September 11, 2022 Author Posted September 11, 2022 2 minutes ago, Vijy said: "this bowling" has not done much outside of SC (especially UAE). you do need power hitters at the top as well, otherwise max that can be chased is 160-170 in most cases. just one andre russell/maxwell/buttler cameo is enough to set a target of 180-190, which is not chaseable with tuk-tuking Rauf is a BBl star and naseem and shaheen should be decent everywhere.Even hasnain has a good record there. Nawaz is a canny spinner who rarely gets hit. The attack will be fine.
the don Posted September 11, 2022 Author Posted September 11, 2022 1 minute ago, Number said: Great tournament for them. Showed how the whole is greater than sum of its parts. If you click as a team you win. You don't need 5 6 match winner superstars. Rakapaksa is a superstar. Wrists and nerves of steel. coffee_rules 1
the don Posted September 11, 2022 Author Posted September 11, 2022 3 minutes ago, Stan AF said: rizwan 55 off 49 ifthikar 32 off 31 87 off 80 balls. This is where pakistan lost. How are these two allowed to play this slowly when your rrr is 8.5+++??? Rizwan and babar play a certain brand. Should have sent shadab instead of chacha to tackle spin.
Vijy Posted September 11, 2022 Posted September 11, 2022 Just now, the don said: Rauf is a BBl star and naseem and shaheen should be decent everywhere.Even hasnain has a good record there. Nawaz is a canny spinner who rarely gets hit. The attack will be fine. is shaheen really decent everywhere? why don't you go see how he did in Oz? besides, most of my post was about why one needs fast-scoring players at top of order. not stat padders like rizwan
Vijy Posted September 11, 2022 Posted September 11, 2022 Just now, the don said: Rizwan and babar play a certain brand. Should have sent shadab instead of chacha to tackle spin. yyes, exactly, a brand to score their own 50s irrespective of situation and SR. Stan AF, Clarke and AuxiliA 1 2