First class Posted October 8, 2022 Posted October 8, 2022 1 hour ago, Iconoclast said: Pakistan should just get rid of their middle order batsman and fill the team with allrounders Babar Rizwan Shadab Faheem Nawaz Iftikhar Imad Wasim Naseem Shaheen Rauf Faheem is a unique " allrounder" equally poor in batting and bowling , others are OK. sandeep 1
vvvslaxman Posted October 8, 2022 Author Posted October 8, 2022 Pakistan has a decent bowling unit. But their middle order is full of bit part players. Against some top flight attack Shadab at 4 will be a huge risk. A position occupied by great players.
Norman Posted October 8, 2022 Posted October 8, 2022 18 minutes ago, nitinbwj said: All said and done,Pak has beaten NZ easily which we struggle to do.The formula for Pak is simple.Get the opposition out for less than 165 and chase. We beat them 5-0 in New Zealand last time around.
Lone Wolf Posted October 8, 2022 Posted October 8, 2022 1 minute ago, Norman said: We beat them 5-0 in New Zealand last time around. Even 3-0 in India after WT20 exit... Problem is at the bigger stage they outplay us. Pakistan at least beats them in ICC events... But falls short in Bilaterals usually. Last T20 series they lost 2-1 to NZ. I don't remember the last time they won a ODI series vs Kiwis. But beat them in WC19 too.
Norman Posted October 8, 2022 Posted October 8, 2022 11 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Even 3-0 in India after WT20 exit... Problem is at the bigger stage they outplay us. Pakistan at least beats them in ICC events... But falls short in Bilaterals usually. Last T20 series they lost 2-1 to NZ. I don't remember the last time they won a ODI series vs Kiwis. But beat them in WC19 too. New Zealand are a kind of team who likes to have things under their control most of the time. So playing conservative attritional cricket usually doesn't work against them. And we often face them in do or die games where our mentality is uber defensive. For example, check out our bowling in the first 15-20 overs in the world Cup 2019 semi final. There was movement in the air and off the pitch for both Bumrah and Bhuvi but they never went for the kill after getting Guptill out early and rather focused on restricting the run rate with defensive line and length bowling. Played right into their hands.. Happened again in the world t20 last year, where we batted pathetic defensive style and got 110. Lord, Lone Wolf and nitinbwj 1 2
raki05 Posted October 8, 2022 Posted October 8, 2022 4 hours ago, First class said: Question from moderator !! how this stupid / idiot poster is not banned for using this humiliating words against Pakistan ??? Seriously , there got to be some redline . That's the keyword you moron now get Outta here to your jingoistic pee pee where everyday your brethren talk nonsense. Shuuuu...
vvvslaxman Posted October 8, 2022 Author Posted October 8, 2022 Kane williamson is never good enough in this format. Occasionally he can play a good knock. Overall it is easy to keep him quiet in this format.
sandeep Posted October 9, 2022 Posted October 9, 2022 On 10/8/2022 at 7:43 AM, First class said: Question from moderator !! how this stupid / idiot poster is not banned for using this humiliating words against Pakistan ??? Seriously , there got to be some redline . I randomly came across this post - going forward, please use the "report post" feature to report posts that cross the line in your view. There's no way that moderator are going to read every post on every thread. And while I agree that the word used is insulting, and in poor taste, unnecessary and irrelevant to the discussion at hand. But its not a curse word, nor racist or prejudiced. ICF moderation policy is as laisse faire as we can keep it, and latitude, freedom given to posters to use their own judgement. The "redline" as it were, for censorship and temp-bans etc is quite permissible, unless something really egregious is said. Do I think that the post is trash? yes. Do I wish that it wasn't part of the forum, and didn't bring the standard of discussion down? yes. However, I cannot in good conscience apply the moderation rules subject to my personal taste and preferences. I know this is likely not an outcome or explanation that's good enough for you, but its an honest one. You are a good poster, and a welcome voice, a regular contributor to the forum, and have always conducted yourself with dignity AFAIK. I wish more posters followed your lead, rather than resort to such things. That's why I am spelling out my rationale in reacting to this FWIW.
sandeep Posted October 9, 2022 Posted October 9, 2022 22 hours ago, raki05 said: That's the keyword you moron now get Outta here to your jingoistic pee pee where everyday your brethren talk nonsense. Shuuuu... Dude, why are you being so rude to FC? He's a class act and you are in your mind fighting imaginary keyboard wars with your fake 'patriotism'. I did not censor your posts, but your personal attack and namecalling at a fellow poster is in very poor taste. Shame on you. You want to talk politics, do it on the appropriate thread. Don't try to do your fake wagah border nanga naach on normal cricket threads unnecessarily. RightArmPhaast 1
First class Posted October 9, 2022 Posted October 9, 2022 1 hour ago, sandeep said: I randomly came across this post - going forward, please use the "report post" feature to report posts that cross the line in your view. There's no way that moderator are going to read every post on every thread. And while I agree that the word used is insulting, and in poor taste, unnecessary and irrelevant to the discussion at hand. But its not a curse word, nor racist or prejudiced. ICF moderation policy is as laisse faire as we can keep it, and latitude, freedom given to posters to use their own judgement. The "redline" as it were, for censorship and temp-bans etc is quite permissible, unless something really egregious is said. Do I think that the post is trash? yes. Do I wish that it wasn't part of the forum, and didn't bring the standard of discussion down? yes. However, I cannot in good conscience apply the moderation rules subject to my personal taste and preferences. I know this is likely not an outcome or explanation that's good enough for you, but its an honest one. You are a good poster, and a welcome voice, a regular contributor to the forum, and have always conducted yourself with dignity AFAIK. I wish more posters followed your lead, rather than resort to such things. That's why I am spelling out my rationale in reacting to this FWIW. If this is nota redline , don't know whats then. I can tolerate something bad said to me but using this kind of world against any nation or religion , whether its said against India, Pakistan , Hinduism , Islam , or any any other should be deleted immediately and even banned from the forum . Thanks for taking the notice and your response . RightArmPhaast 1
RightArmPhaast Posted October 9, 2022 Posted October 9, 2022 32 minutes ago, First class said: If this is nota redline , don't know whats then. I can tolerate something bad said to me but using this kind of world against any nation or religion , whether its said against India, Pakistan , Hinduism , Islam , or any any other should be deleted immediately and even banned from the forum . Thanks for taking the notice and your response . Banter is fine untill it's being done in fun, mocking religion, nation etc should never be an option. Lord 1
raki05 Posted October 9, 2022 Posted October 9, 2022 2 hours ago, sandeep said: Dude, why are you being so rude to FC? He's a class act and you are in your mind fighting imaginary keyboard wars with your fake 'patriotism'. I did not censor your posts, but your personal attack and namecalling at a fellow poster is in very poor taste. Shame on you. You want to talk politics, do it on the appropriate thread. Don't try to do your fake wagah border nanga naach on normal cricket threads unnecessarily. Before spouting your Gyan bs show me where I did personal attack on him or quoted him first. He was the one who jumped in while i quoted other Pakistani poster. Don't try to score your personal score through him. It's laughable you show your chachagiri to evryone, who made you mod over here.I am literally pissed off of your Gyanbazi, fon't quote me for next time unnecessarily without checking the context now get Outta here.
sandeep Posted October 9, 2022 Posted October 9, 2022 (edited) 1 hour ago, raki05 said: Before spouting your Gyan bs show me where I did personal attack on him or quoted him first. He was the one who jumped in while i quoted other Pakistani poster. Don't try to score your personal score through him. It's laughable you show your chachagiri to evryone, who made you mod over here.I am literally pissed off of your Gyanbazi, fon't quote me for next time unnecessarily without checking the context now get Outta here. You called another poster a "moron" - unnnecessary, low class personal attack. And FC has as much right to "jump in" to discussion threads as you do. That's what the forum is for - open discussion. You were the one acting like a silly child with unnecessary low class obnoxiousness. You don't get to be nasty to other posters just because they are greenbros. I mean, I'm not going to censor you, but it reflects on your aukaat and class more than anything else. Personal attacks are not what we want to see on the forum - its an abuse of the 'free speech' ethos that we try and maintain. And repeat offenders will invite temp bans. I DGAF if you are "pissed off" - its the generosity of the forum rules that this kind of crap is tolerated. I don't need you to "like" me, or "approve" of my moderation philosophy. Run long kiddo, you are already digging a hole for yourself and demonstrating your aukaat as well as intellect. Edited October 9, 2022 by sandeep
sandeep Posted October 9, 2022 Posted October 9, 2022 2 hours ago, First class said: If this is nota redline , don't know whats then. I can tolerate something bad said to me but using this kind of world against any nation or religion , whether its said against India, Pakistan , Hinduism , Islam , or any any other should be deleted immediately and even banned from the forum . Thanks for taking the notice and your response . Its not an easy task to define "redlines". But let me elaborate further - if another poster calls India a "corrupt" nation, or one led by criminal politicians failing to provide food to millions of malnourished kids, that would also be not nice, but its an opinion. Its even possible that the person saying it is "trolling" and has bad intentions of just stirring up fights. however, from my perspective, even if I don't "like" those words, or disagree with them, I'm not going to censor that. But if he/she crosses the line into abusive language, religious/ethnic slurs, then yes that is actionable. Besides, nation states are stronger entitities than ones vulnerable to adjectives hurled by folks on internet forums. If a different mod had responded, he may well have 'hidden' the obnoxious post in question. If I see the same guy spewing garbage repeatedly, my response might be adjusted differently as well. Again, I am not claiming to have the "right" answer when it comes to defining what the redlines should be - this is my attempt at doing so, the best I can, in an unbiased manner as much as possible. Let's leave it and move on. Have a good weekend.
raki05 Posted October 9, 2022 Posted October 9, 2022 1 minute ago, sandeep said: You called another poster a "moron" - unnnecessary, low class personal attack. Personal attacks are not what we want to see on the forum - its an abuse of the 'free speech' ethos that we try and maintain. And repeat offenders will invite temp bans. I DGAF if you are "pissed off" - its the generosity of the forum rules that this kind of crap is tolerated. I don't need you to "like" me, or "approve" of my moderation philosophy. Run long kiddo, you are already digging a hole for yourself and demonstrating your aukaat as well as intellect. What aukaat you are talking about when your modgiri is of gutter level. Did you even read how he quoted me first. He is the one who called me idiot and moron when I wasn't even indulge with him. I saw you many time jumping with guns without understanding context. Now as I said don't quote me again from next time. You are one biased nonentity for me. Plz don't indulge with me any further . Jus for the reference of other mod not to this blind biased modeator.This is what that FirstClass quoted me ,when I was not even quoted him. "Question from moderator !! how this stupid / idiot poster" sandeep 1
raki05 Posted October 9, 2022 Posted October 9, 2022 This @First class is another biased poster from Pakistan...every other thread his brethren troll army talk bullshit about India , many a time I have added him to those thread where their troll Pakistani fans made fun of India, modi and other. This guy never bother to quote them or conveniently ignore or failed to report them, But he always butt in if we respond back. And then we have this biased moderator who always comes up and start giving his charanni Gyan. Lol what a joke of a moderator , lagta hai ye school me kabhi monitor nahi bana to yaha monitor banta rehta hai.
First class Posted October 9, 2022 Posted October 9, 2022 2 minutes ago, raki05 said: This @First class is another biased poster from Pakistan...every other thread his brethren troll army talk bullshit about India , many a time I have added him to those thread where their troll Pakistani fans made fun of India, modi and other. This guy never bother to quote them or conveniently ignore or failed to report them, But he always butt in if we respond back. And then we have this biased moderator who always comes up and start giving his charanni Gyan. Lol what a joke of a moderator , lagta hai ye school me kabhi monitor nahi bana to yaha monitor banta rehta hai. I'm not saying every Pakistani poster is a saint. This is a cricket forum and I enjoy reading comments related to cricket here because this forum has more people with good cricket knowledge than any other cricket forum but I hate it when the discussion is spoiled by some childish and hateful comments from both Indian and Pakistani team supporters . sandeep 1
raki05 Posted October 9, 2022 Posted October 9, 2022 Just now, First class said: I'm not saying every Pakistani poster is a saint. This is a cricket forum and I enjoy reading comments related to cricket here because this forum has more people with good cricket knowledge than any other cricket forum but I hate it when the discussion is spoiled by some childish and hateful comments from both Indian and Pakistani team supporters . Than why did you quote me why dint report your Pakistani brothers who were saying 75 percent living below poverty and don't have toilet blah blah bs without any proof . I have seen you quoting me once or twice before as well when I dint even quote you or used bad word for you. You are the one who started calling idiot/moron while you don't do same to your Pakistani troll army.
First class Posted October 9, 2022 Posted October 9, 2022 3 hours ago, raki05 said: Than why did you quote me why dint report your Pakistani brothers who were saying 75 percent living below poverty and don't have toilet blah blah bs without any proof . I have seen you quoting me once or twice before as well when I dint even quote you or used bad word for you. You are the one who started calling idiot/moron while you don't do same to your Pakistani troll army. If I ever said anything insulting to your country, nation or religion , you will be free to call me any name , but you will never have a chance as I respect every country, race and religion . Even when you used those insulting words for Pakistan , I didn't retaliate by saying anything insulting to India , that would have been a childish act. Yes , I showed my anger towards you . You should also not start a competition with any idiot Pakistani insulting India or any religion and should report to the moderator and I'm sure he will keep a low threshold to ban them.
nitinbwj Posted October 10, 2022 Posted October 10, 2022 On 10/8/2022 at 9:39 PM, vvvslaxman said: Kane williamson is never good enough in this format. Occasionally he can play a good knock. Overall it is easy to keep him quiet in this format. He will play his best against us. Everyone seems to bring out their best against Ind in ICC tournaments.