Supporters of Amritpal Singh take over a police station in Amritsar

randomGuy

^ BTW anyone who claims Blue star could have been handled better, just need to compare the situation with 26/11 where it took weeks for MMS to flush out Pakistani terrorist, Here we have  few hours and threat of 2000 armed Khalistanins inside and lakhs of Bhindarwale supporters outside

50 minutes ago, randomGuy said:

The country has a problem at its hand. Smart thing imo would be to let IB(covertly) and State Government (overtly) to handle it. Not the time for central leaders to directly get involved atm I think

This problem will come up again and again. Better to make a deal with Pakistan

1. Pakistan  gets entire Punjab, so khalistan can be a province of land of the pure. 

2. They cede us their part of kashmir.

21 minutes ago, kepler37b said:

This problem will come up again and again. Better to make a deal with Pakistan

1. Pakistan  gets entire Punjab, so khalistan can be a province of land of the pure. 

2. They cede us their part of kashmir.

No *ing way. Pakistan can split up a part of their state to be khalistan if they so want. 

32 minutes ago, mishra said:

If State CM is certified clown and in business of comedy, Its not surprise that every antisocial elemnt will wreck havoc. 

BJP in its politics of beating Congress has some role to play

Salute to Gen Brar. True hero. Khalistanis tried to assassinate him when he was in his 70s and today when he is 89, still threats to his life.

Almost all khalistanis are Jatt Sikhs who are nearly 50% of Sikh population and 25% of Punjab population. There is no support for khalistan among non-jatts ...ofcourse majority of Jatt Sikhs don't support khalistan either... Gen. Brar and Late Sh. KPS Gill are Jatt Sikh as well.

Need Phainta lagane wale Sarkar...  Congress was the one & only one capable to rule this country with a Iron fist.   Amit Shah can only do schemes & plotting.  That doesn't work when sh*** hits the fan. 

This Amritpal has properties in Dubai & all...  Clear ISI & western stooge to stir sh** up.

Congress in the past have cleaned the house with no nonsense strategies... 

Phattus need to be kicked out sooner for India's sake.  

17 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Need Phainta lagane wale Sarkar...  Congress was the one & only one capable to rule this country with a Iron fist.   Amit Shah can only do schemes & plotting.  That doesn't work when sh*** hits the fan. 

This Amritpal has properties in Dubai & all...  Clear ISI & western stooge to stir sh** up.

1. Congress solution was very costly... thousands killed, PM died, and the issue keeps propping up till date.

2. Today senior Punjab Congress leaders have already joined BJP... Amrinder Singh, Jhakhar, jaiveer shergill..

3. It is a collective state-center responsibility...One would have expected AAP CM to do the needful. Centre will directly come in later when it is sufficiently proven that state government is unwilling or unable to do the necessary.

55 minutes ago, randomGuy said:

1. Congress solution was very costly... thousands killed, PM died, and the issue keeps propping up till date.

2. Today senior Punjab Congress leaders have already joined BJP... Amrinder Singh, Jhakhar, jaiveer shergill..

3. It is a collective state-center responsibility...One would have expected AAP CM to do the needful. Centre will directly come in later when it is sufficiently proven that state government is unwilling or unable to do the necessary.

Hmm no...  Operation Blue star was extremely well planned Operation.  It was one of a kind.  About 2000 armed Khalistanis in a fortfied location were wiped out inside 24 hours....  We all saw the struggle in 26/11.

Effects were large scale but necessary at the time.  It was just perfect storm.  Imagine had they pus**ied out...  You got Kashmir after a few years & also Punjab burning with insurgency.  Absolute disaster averted. 

Grand Pakistani plan busted. 

I don't get the current strategy.  Hindus sadly look like up for a slaughter in this waiting game....  But one thing is certain that reprisal might be 10 times worse to Khalistanis than 1984...  Neither BJP nor Congress will be able to stop it. 

AAP are fools doing CIA's bidding. 

3 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Indiraji was only PM whose rule somehow counterbalances inefficiency of Congress else Congress is problem. When it was needed same BJP controlled anarchist in J&K. We are talking about Punjab here, where there is negligible anti India view. 
If I am to guess, These Amrit pals and all are only free till G20 summit. They will all be partying in Some prison within a year post G20 summit.

1 hour ago, Under_Score said:

Amritpal started getting the support of few people off late in Punjab since he mentioned about taking the youth out of drugs & instead focusing on the path of Sikhism. Now he has started this Khalistan moment...He won't last for long.

You are calling a 1984 Genocide by haramkhor Congress party as 'Reprisal' of a common Hindu & calling all Sikhs of Punjab during 84 as Khalistanis....Shame on you!!. If educated Hindus like you think like this....just imagine what mentality the jahil criminal Bhakts & Congressis must be like.

For you guys, minorities should have no say in India, yet when you move & settle in developed countries where you are minorities yourselves, you want fair treatment & equality.....What Hypocrisy!!

Genocide was happening in Punjab till 1984 by Bhindaerwales ideology. I have said many times, The day Indiraji was shot, whole India cried. Years of anger turned into rioting. No defence to Congress leaders who led the riots but blame squarely lies on Khalistanis for 1984 riots.

54 minutes ago, Under_Score said:

You summed up the entire justification of Anti-Sikh genocide blaming Khalistani separatists for the Congress govt sponsored Genocide in two lines. You should also know why, how & when it all started.

After 1947 partition, Sikhs of Punjab saw the true colors of Nehru who had assured complete autonomy to the Sikhs & asked them not to separate from Hindus when the partition lines were being drawn by the British based on Religion before they left India, he went to the extent of saying it is a matter which 2 brothers can amicably solve ...what a friggin snake!!

Like father like daughter, Indira was a defiant stubborn person who rejected the 'Anandpur Sahib Resolution'

1973, Akali Dal put forward the Anandpur Sahib Resolution to demand more autonomy to Punjab. It demanded that power be generally devolved from the Central to state governments. The Congress government considered the resolution a secessionist document and rejected it. Bhindranwale a prominent Sikh leader then joined the Akali Dal to launch the Dharam Yudha Morcha in 1982 to implement the Anandpur Sahib resolution. Bhindranwale had risen to prominence in the Sikh political circle with his policy of getting the resolution passed, many others demanded an autonomous state in India, based on the resolution.

As high-handed police methods normally used on common criminals were used on protesters during the Dharam Yudha Morcha, creating state repression affecting a very large segment of Punjab's population, retaliatory violence came from a section of the Sikh population, widening the scope of the conflict by the use of violence of the state on its own people, creating fresh motives for Sikh youth to turn to insurgency.

Why do you want more autonomy?

You want autonomy and farm handouts at the same time. Do you not see a streak of opportunism here?

2 hours ago, mishra said:

Genocide was happening in Punjab till 1984 by Bhindaerwales ideology. I have said many times, The day Indiraji was shot, whole India cried. Years of anger turned into rioting. No defence to Congress leaders who led the riots but blame squarely lies on Khalistanis for 1984 

The birthplace of their prophet is in Pakistan. But they want a homeland in india.

It is like jews wanting a homeland in Russia.

5 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Hmm no...  Operation Blue star was extremely well planned Operation.  It was one of a kind.  About 2000 armed Khalistanis in a fortfied location were wiped out inside 24 hours....  We all saw the struggle in 26/11.

Effects were large scale but necessary at the time.  It was just perfect storm.  Imagine had they pus**ied out...  You got Kashmir after a few years & also Punjab burning with insurgency.  Absolute disaster averted. 

Grand Pakistani plan busted. 

I don't get the current strategy.  Hindus sadly look like up for a slaughter in this waiting game....  But one thing is certain that reprisal might be 10 times worse to Khalistanis than 1984...  Neither BJP nor Congress will be able to stop it. 

AAP are fools doing CIA's bidding. 

You have to have the entire Sikh community (or almost the entire as some are blinded by khalistan idea) to be sufficiently exposed to the reality Amritpal....he stormed into a police station with hundreds carrying swords and guns, injured about a dozen policemen, carried the Sikh holy book so that any action on him be spinned into act of sacrilege.... entire Sikh community and entire India n Punjab saw it..Dharma is clearly not with him now...the best course would be to have Sikhs themselves take care of him (doesn't matter through centre or state but ideally through state machinery) and eventually that will only happen.

Edited by randomGuy

4 minutes ago, Under_Score said:

Why did Nehru request Sikhs not to opt for a separate homeland during the partition?

They dont need another homeland- Bharat is Sanatan Dharam and Sikhi is Sanatan Dharam. No distortion can change the fact

5 minutes ago, Under_Score said:

Didn't he have confidence in the majority of Hindus to fight India's wars if needed?

30 Regiments in the Indian Army which has mainly hindus while there are only 2 Sikh Regiments..we can fight our own wars thanks very much :isalute: 

4 hours ago, Under_Score said:

Amritpal started getting the support of few people off late in Punjab since he mentioned about taking the youth out of drugs & instead focusing on the path of Sikhism. Now he has started this Khalistan moment...He won't last for long.

You are calling a 1984 Genocide by haramkhor Congress party as 'Reprisal' of a common Hindu & calling all Sikhs of Punjab during 84 as Khalistanis....Shame on you!!. If educated Hindus like you think like this....just imagine what mentality the jahil criminal Bhakts & Congressis must be like.

For you guys, minorities should have no say in India, yet when you move & settle in developed countries where you are minorities yourselves, you want fair treatment & equality.....What Hypocrisy!!

As a Canadian you have no say in India. Pls keep your nonsense to Brampton.