• BJP+ 272-300
    • Hung Parliament- Operation Lotus
    • Hung Parliament- INDIA operation
    • INDIA 272+
    • Aayega to Modi hi - idc about numbers
    • Poltics gayi bhad mein NRIs murdabad

2 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

On ground reality is often different.  Close fight is expected in many seats.

I don't trust these ground interviews at all. The media channels pick and show only those people who align with their views. 

Also Congress supporters will always be there. It still gets 18-19% votes all over India, which is huge but not anywhere near enough to beat the BJP.

25 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

70% of seats are already polled.  Why didn’t they open out before? Pinky said they won’t give ration but employment. Ab kharge says they will give 10 kg. There is no coordination in their campaign 

10kg atta big issue in Purvanchal... Definately a strategic blunder as Rajdeep also said but maybe there will be some damage control.

Jab jaago tabhi savera

Edited by Lone Wolf
26 minutes ago, AuxiliA said:

I don't trust these ground interviews at all. The media channels pick and show only those people who align with their views. 

Also Congress supporters will always be there. It still gets 18-19% votes all over India, which is huge but not anywhere near enough to beat the BJP.

Bhai Aisa hi hota hai on ground opinion..... You should have seen Amethi ground interviews..  Irani is daily getting blasted.

This is how general mahol ka idea milega .

You won't find this in Varanasi or Lucknow much 

1 minute ago, Lone Wolf said:

Bhai Aisa hi hota hai on ground opinion..... You should have seen Amethi ground interviews..  Irani is daily getting blasted.

Smriti is targeted. There is no doubt about it. Not because she is women or capabale or BJPite or from her background or for being actress. She was, is and will be targeted because she dared on a Princely Seat.

She must understand this and should ensure that she doesnt do any mistake

3 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Did you miss all the ground reports before C’garh when they had called the election for Congress? MP was goner and Raj was hung assembly. These are opinions like YoYa sitting in the studio claiming NDA  is short , not just BJP

3 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Amethi, Rae Bareli are 50-50 seats. Varanasi & Lucknow are one sided seats. 

These TV interviews can never tell who will win 50-50 seats. Media channels highlight those voices which align with their views, especially on seats which are 50-50 for obvious reasons. We will have to wait for June 4th to see who's winning these seats.

6 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Did you miss all the ground reports before C’garh when they had called the election for Congress? MP was goner and Raj was hung assembly. These are opinions like YoYa sitting in the studio claiming NDA  is short , not just BJP

UP is not going to vote for Congress that includes even Yadav or Muslim voter. Some may get swayed to vote based on actual candidate of Congress.

19 minutes ago, AuxiliA said:

Amethi, Rae Bareli are 50-50 seats. Varanasi & Lucknow are one sided seats. 

These TV interviews can never tell who will win 50-50 seats. Media channels highlight those voices which align with their views, especially on seats which are 50-50 for obvious reasons. We will have to wait for June 4th to see who's winning these seats.

I reckon Rae Bareli is 70-30 in RaGa Favor and Amethi is proper 50-50 battle as Congressis have strong ground level presence there ... Can't say the same about BJP in Rae Bareli.  Candidate is weak and not getting high level coverage too.

Pappu isn't that stupid to fight on a 50-50 seat.  He copied Akhilesh as he went to Kannauj coz of strong SP presence.

As per local media BJP is facing uphill task in Kaushambi and Pratapgarh.

Meerut is already gone in Western UP confirmed.

24 minutes ago, mishra said:

UP is not going to vote for Congress that includes even Yadav or Muslim voter. Some may get swayed to vote based on actual candidate of Congress.

Koi logic nahi hai is baat mai... Any data or ground report.

Yadav's always vote for SP... Ulta SP has infiltrated BSP Dalit votebank this time too.

Edited by Lone Wolf
33 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

So what Even Pradeep Gupta was proven wrong in some of those states...

Yogendra Yadav is all publicity... TV PE aaana hai usko.  Sensationalize kar Raha hai just.

BJP supporters hawa dete usko

28 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

I reckon Rae Bareli is 70-30 in RaGa Favor and Amethi is proper 50-50 battle as Congressis have strong ground level presence there ... Can't say the same about BJP in Rae Bareli.  Candidate is weak and not getting high level coverage too.

Pappu isn't that stupid to fight on a 50-50 seat.  He copied Akhilesh as he went to Kannauj coz of strong SP presence.

As per local media BJP is facing uphill task in Kaushambi and Pratapgarh.

Meerut is already gone in Western UP confirmed.

Yeah RaGa will be favourites in RB. There's huge pressure on him to win it. Can't afford losing (only) 2 strongholds Amethi & RB in b2b elections. 

Amethi I feel Smriti will win it. She actually has done some work there compared to RaGa. There's a reason why he ran away to RB, which further worsened Cong's chances in Amethi. There is also Yogi factor on all UP seats.

3 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Koi logic nahi hai is baat mai... Any data or ground report.

Yadav's always vote for SP... Ulta SP has infiltrated BSP Dalit votebank this time too.

Personal experience. I dont know which state you are from but Congress is finished in UP long back. As UPite, we are very clear, that Congress didnt do anything except loot misery ......... Amethi and Rae Bareily are just Princely constituency. Everywhere else , Congress candiadate as Indepedent will get more votes if supported by any other party.

3 hours ago, AuxiliA said:

Yeah RaGa will be favourites in RB. There's huge pressure on him to win it. Can't afford losing (only) 2 strongholds Amethi & RB in b2b elections. 

Amethi I feel Smriti will win it. She actually has done some work there compared to RaGa. There's a reason why he ran away to RB, which further worsened Cong's chances in Amethi. There is also Yogi factor on all UP seats.

Not sure if she will repeat her previous performance, If she does then Amethi is gone from Congress for good

1 hour ago, mishra said:

Personal experience. I dont know which state you are from but Congress is finished in UP long back. As UPite, we are very clear, that Congress didnt do anything except loot misery ......... Amethi and Rae Bareily are just Princely constituency. Everywhere else , Congress candiadate as Indepedent will get more votes if supported by any other party.

You are detached from reality then..   No one is saying what u are expecting .. BJP's seat lessened in peak Modi wave in 2019 from 2014. 

Opposition is easily winning 25 seats confirmed in UP. Even 30 is possible likh ke rakh lo

Edited by Lone Wolf
22 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

You are detached from reality then..   No one is saying what u are expecting .. BJP's seat lessened in peak Modi wave in 2019 from 2014. 

Opposition is easily winning 25 seats confirmed in UP. Even 30 is possible likh ke rakh lo

No one other Congress is saying it. BJP says 74

10 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

No one other Congress is saying it. BJP says 74

That's like Yo Yo saying NDA to fall below 272.

Every neutral journo is expecting losses for BJP in UP and even Bihar. How much that's debatable but losses from 62 for certain 

1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said:

That's like Yo Yo saying NDA to fall below 272.

Every neutral journo is expecting losses for BJP in UP and even Bihar. How much that's debatable but losses from 62 for certain 

Can you cite the "neutral" journalists? Hum bhi to sune jaane.. They will not get 80 as some BJP supporters are saying, but failed to see who says Congress+SP  gets 25 seats that too in UP? 

BJP seat got lessened in 2019 only coz BSP and SP were together. You don't realise how powerful that alliance was. Still BJP's vote% went up by 7.35% despite the loss of seats. BJP got 50% votes in 2019 which is insane in a massive state like UP.

This time SP and BSP are fighting separately and both are trying to hurt eachother. Also they are spending lesser money this time than last time and focusing more on the 2027 assembly elections.

Only way BJP's seats goes down in UP 2024 is if there's significant anti-incumbency against Modi. If not NDA will sweep.

Not happening bro.

BJP+ will be between 65-70.

Purvanchal except Azamgarh will vote for BJP...Ghazipur was 50/50 but Nirahua will be able to win this by himself. 

Bundelkhand has been traditionally BJP stronghold...so is Awadh (Central UP). Pratapgarh is an anomaly due to Raghuraj Pratap Singh.

West UP will go in BJP's favour as Jayant Chaudhary is in alliance with BJP. Though I don't find Jayant as a capable leader...he still has good name and rapport due to his grandfather's stronghold. Jat voters are likely to favour BJP-RLD alliance.