Ajit Agarkar,chairman of Selection committee

1 hour ago, tapandrun said:

Yes sarfarz should have been given longer rope but they are continuing with sai who does not even have fc avg of 40, the selection is based on ipl/t20s which is wrong.

Sky was picked in Odis and test based on T20s which was again a wrong thing to do, t20s are v.diff from odis and test. Similar why ppl are making case fr kishan and Sanju in odis based on t20is which is wrong.

How and where rishab and jaiswal were dropped at the drop of the hat. rishab was taken back to ind test side right after declared fit without much game time in domestics and he was picked in t20i wc without much performances , jaiswal was  not dropped from test side. In odi he just played 3 games and is still the back-up opener to rohit. And for t20s he was replaced by better t20 batter

That's the problem with BCCI and selectors. They decide on their favorite players on a whim. SKY was played in ODIs and Tests when he barely averaged 40 in either format in domestics. And likes of Sarfaraz and Rinku who have averaged 60+ and 50+ respectively were ignored. Sai deserves selection in ODIs as he averaged 60 in that format but not in Tests where he struggles.

This non-sensical selection and inability to differentiate players across the formats is the reason we have under-achieved at intl level. If we had played deserving players instead of "preferred" ones like SKY we would've won many more ICC tourneys. We all saw what SKY did in 2023 ODI WC. Imagine someone more deserving like Jaiswal or even Sai there who was a better fit for ODIs we could've scored 270 instead of 240 and anything could've happened. And before the recent WT20 we did the same in T20s - playing seniors instead of deserving players. The day we implement meritocracy in selection, we would be almost untouchable in cricket.

8 hours ago, vvvslaxman said:

So  Sarfraz,  Kuldeep, Jaiswal never need a long run in different formats? Right now Gujarat Titans (either Gill or Jay shah) whoever behind this  are running the show. No offense. Vaibhva the test player will be better than Sai Sudarshan.

Different yardstick for different players.

Those who are failed ,if they are favourite then they are backed ie Sai

Those who are not favourite,they are sacked ie Sarfaraz 

1 hour ago, Ultimate_Game said:

That's the problem with BCCI and selectors. They decide on their favorite players on a whim. SKY was played in ODIs and Tests when he barely averaged 40 in either format in domestics. And likes of Sarfaraz and Rinku who have averaged 60+ and 50+ respectively were ignored. Sai deserves selection in ODIs as he averaged 60 in that format but not in Tests where he struggles.

This non-sensical selection and inability to differentiate players across the formats is the reason we have under-achieved at intl level. If we had played deserving players instead of "preferred" ones like SKY we would've won many more ICC tourneys. We all saw what SKY did in 2023 ODI WC. Imagine someone more deserving like Jaiswal or even Sai there who was a better fit for ODIs we could've scored 270 instead of 240 and anything could've happened. And before the recent WT20 we did the same in T20s - playing seniors instead of deserving players. The day we implement meritocracy in selection, we would be almost untouchable in cricket.

They are not able to handle test cricket

Need a separate mindset and coach for tests else we will sink beyond repair (already in process )

18 minutes ago, Suhaan said:

They are not able to handle test cricket

Need a separate mindset and coach for tests else we will sink beyond repair (already in process )

First they need to select the right players for Tests. They're picking players who haven't performed in the longer formats. Sarfaraz is the best example where he has been sidelined despite being the best Test option and selectors have given chances to likes of SKY and now Sai despite them not even close to Safaraz and other domestic Ranji performers.

Ashok Sharma selected for A team as injury replacement.

He should have been selected from the start.

Ajit Agarkar should be brave and give opportunities to Karthik, Mohsin, Mayank, Ashok, Chaudhary.

Agarkar should also select bowlers on their bowling ability and not on their batting capabilities.

Former Indian cricketer Sadagoppan Ramesh slammed the Indian team for selecting Harshit Rana. He asked how the side picked up Rana without him proving his fitness? and added, "There are different yardsticks for different players."

How did Harshit Rana get selected directly to the Indian team without proving his fitness anywhere after surgery? If you haven't fully recovered from a knee surgery, then it leads to a hamstring or quad injury next, as has happened with him. It's clear he didn't return to the Indian team at 100% fitness. It's just an evidence on how there are different yardsticks for different players. India will produce results again only if they correct this issue," Ramesh said

On 7/12/2026 at 8:35 AM, tweaker said:

Former Indian cricketer Sadagoppan Ramesh slammed the Indian team for selecting Harshit Rana. He asked how the side picked up Rana without him proving his fitness? and added, "There are different yardsticks for different players."

How did Harshit Rana get selected directly to the Indian team without proving his fitness anywhere after surgery? If you haven't fully recovered from a knee surgery, then it leads to a hamstring or quad injury next, as has happened with him. It's clear he didn't return to the Indian team at 100% fitness. It's just an evidence on how there are different yardsticks for different players. India will produce results again only if they correct this issue," Ramesh said

How did CoE give Harshit certificate of fitness ?

This has happened earlier with Bumrah, D.Chahar etc., who were brought back too early and got injured in earlier years.

Instead of selecting only from Jadeja,Axar,Varun, Bishnoi, Sundar, Kuldeep, Selection committee should look at young pacers and give them opportunity in series against Zimbabwe, Ireland etc.

Manav,Harsh,Tanush should be regulars and should get more opportunities.

Afganistan,Ireland, England, Zimbabwe and A tour of Srilanka was perfect opportunity to select Ashok, Mayank, Karthik, Mohsin, Chaudhary.

Only Gurnoor got opportunity because he is backed by GT and Shubman.He has shown he has qualities to succeed in International cricket.

Ashok, Karthik should have made debut now

Edited by tweaker

What great things has this idiot done other than screwing Sarfraz and Shami.

There is no spinner , his idea of allrounders is useless Sundar in all formats and Axar.

BCCI is very unhappy with Ajit Agarkar and company. The way they selected squad & the way team performed in England and Ireland Ajit Agarkar is set to be replaced by VVS Laxman as the chief selector

16 minutes ago, tweaker said:

BCCI is very unhappy with Ajit Agarkar and company. The way they selected squad & the way team performed in England and Ireland Ajit Agarkar is set to be replaced by VVS Laxman as the chief selector

Losing JAMODIs and JAMT20s is a performance criteria only under Dehatis of BCCI.

Focus on test cricket you BCCI losers and improve domestic cricket 

Edited by Lone Wolf

They won back to back world t20 and CT along with reaching finals of World Cup and semi finals by winning  most of the bilateral matches. 

You build confidence and form habit of winning by winning these matches.

Otherwise what is the point of the matches other than tournaments.

This useless fellow Agarkar was never right person as a selector. Him and his moronic selections.

Edited by putrevus
9 minutes ago, putrevus said:

They won back to back world t20 and CT along with reaching finals of World Cup and semi finals by winning  most of the bilateral matches. 

You build confidence and form habit of winning by winning these matches.

Otherwise what is the point of the matches other than tournaments.

This useless fellow Agarkar was never right person as a selector. Him and his moronic selections.

Fingers crossed they actually bring in someone better than Agarkar  not someone even worse 

3 hours ago, tweaker said:

Yeah baby!! Era of Anshul Kambojh, Mukesh Kumar & Avesh Khan will be back.

Suck that Gurnoor, Ashok, Mayank....this is the land of trundlers.

Lord Bhuvi Kumar with his 115kph slow, slower, slowest deliveries will be raring to go.

Whole world will watch the mockery of India pacers, but who cares. :money:

Edited by singhvivek141
49 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

Yeah baby!! Era of Anshul Kambojh, Mukesh Kumar & Avesh Khan will be back.

Suck that Gurnoor, Ashok, Mayank....this is the land of trundlers.

Lord Bhuvi Kumar with his 115kph slow, slower, slowest deliveries will be raring to go.

Whole world will watch the mockery of India pacers, but who cares. :money:

Don't worry some random low IQ Indian kirket fans will enjoy this ... All they want is Boobie bhaiya Aquib Nabi and Gandul Cumbhoj with eggsperience of 40 year old Shami bhai:yay: