SA v IND | 3rd ODI | Boland Park, Paarl | 21st December | Match Thread

Nikhil_cric

Pitch rigging masters. SA have masters in soil technology. Kya pitch hai yaar. Nice bounce in random spots. 

But if India do this, hey will cry for their mums. 

I will say it again, in SA for test matches you need tall bowlers. Pick prasidh and even harshit. Do not pick Mukesh trundler. Hell avesh over Mukesh. 

Even shami I would never play. He is injured anyway. I know shami has a good record in SA but I would only play him in general if he is supported by a tall bowler. 

1 minute ago, harpicP said:

Pitch rigging masters. SA have masters in soil technology. Kya pitch hai yaar. Nice bounce in random spots. 

But if India do this, hey will cry for their mums. 

I will say it again, in SA for test matches you need tall bowlers. Pick prasidh and even harshit. Do not pick Mukesh trundler. Hell avesh over Mukesh. 

Even shami I would never play. He is injured anyway. I know shami has a good record in SA but I would only play him in general if he is supported by a tall bowler. 

Squad has already been selected I guess and the management doesnt care about winning anything as long as the moolahs keep coming. 

20 minutes ago, nitinbwj said:

Manager in an IT company.Mostly Windows Servers,HyperV's & datacenter support.Team works on Sundays too.Have to.:(( but it pays well :phehe:

That's nice. Once you are in management it's pretty easy I guess. But long hours still suck.

I do work in an investment fund as a corp relationship specialist. We get good leave lol. 6 days mental health plus 12 days sick leave and 21 days annual.  But it's a lot of pressure. Not hard but you have to deal with lot of annoying clients.

I do need to do presentations and run workshops once a month. That can take some time to practice but not bad.

The portfolio analysts have it worse. Ha e to be on the screen for like 9 10 hours lpl.

Edited by harpicP
16 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Patidar was looking supreme before that beauty of a ball...  Real bummed.  Was making room & hitting over the top. 

These jokers are cemented & can't ride bounce. 

Sehwag would cherish these conditions 

Who will they pick him over though? 

Jansen?no

Rabada ? Definitely no

Ngidi? Yes I can see him replace him easy although ngidi is one of the main reason why we lost last time. 

Nortje  ? Injured as usual

Olivier? Gone to county and is slow

So I can see him play as the 4th bowler. Burger that is. 

Coetze vs burger is what it comes to. I would pick coetze over burger for now. 

14 minutes ago, raki05 said:

He played better than anyone in the team so far. Hussey also debut around 30.

Why? Cause he is short

He gets hit. Burger gets hit too but he has a searing bouncer. 

In SA pitches favour tall bowlers. 

That's why even broad and Anderson did well here.

I believe prasidh will play but his name is not listed for tests???

Anyway this would be the team I guess

Bumrah

Prasidh

Siraj

Thakur

Washy? 

Vs 

Rabada

Ngidi

Burger

Coetze

Jansen

Coetze and jansen can bat. 

Bedingham is very good. Keegan is solid

This will be our toughest series in tests. Tougher than Australia as conditions don't suit us at all. We don't do well when there is movement. Our kryptonite is swing.

39 minutes ago, harpicP said:

Pecking order

Rabada

Jansen

Untouchable for tests

Coetze next

Ngidi

Nortje 

Coetze can bat and score 15 20 runs. So can Jansen. Can even score more. 

Then bench reserves they have

Burger who could debuted over coetze

Lizaad Williams he also bowls 135 to 140

Then we got sisanda magala

Sipamla

So there are 3 great bowlers. 2 very good talents. One potential to enter the fray. 

3 around average. 

Good rotation to have 6 to 7 bowlers to choose from for all formats.

That saf tail and lo is going to frustrate us even if we manage to get them 5-6 down cheaply.