WPL final RCB vs DC

14 hours ago, vvvslaxman said:

In T20 up the order we need unihibited player like her. In 2022 we had the worst power play run rate. Something like 6 an over. Worse than netherlands

Thanks to kl and Rohit for that 

wow.. the pedigree of women's team coach  Luke williams

The 43-year-old Adelaide-born former cricketer has played first-class cricket for South Australia. In his four-season stint as a head coach of Adelaide Strikers, Williams guided the team to its first Women’s Big Bash League crown in 2022-2023 after two runners-up finishes.

Williams was also part of Southern Brave in the Women’s Hundred Championship as its assistant coach, leading the team to its first-ever title. .

He also spent four years with South Australian Scorpions in the Women’s National Cricket League (50 overs) and guided it to runner-up position on two occasions.

On 3/18/2024 at 1:23 AM, diga said:

wow.. the pedigree of women's team coach  Luke williams

General Indian fan attitude as well as the attitude of the superstars on Indian men's team will be - "Kya ukhaad liya isne? Iska aukaat kya hai? Bas first-class cricket? What can he teach?"

With no understanding that being a highly accomplished player and being a successful coach draw upon completely different skill-sets.

3 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Only 2 Indians picked in The Women's 100...  All unsold. 

Smriti and Richa Ghosh picked. 

Tells u all you need to know about poor standard of WPL.  Waste of money and resources. 

@vvvslaxman @nitinbwj @Gollum

Smriti is overrated. May be someone from her franchise wants to be part of WPL... ahahahahah... Easy money. 

Shreyanka Patil was the best spinner and Shefali was easily the best hitter of WPL. Deepti will never be considered for her mankad incident to an angrezi player. Pathetic chewts in TM and the idiots who throng the stadium to watch this farce should be slapped.. Lol. These 2 will be the biggest duds. 

12 minutes ago, nitinbwj said:

Smriti is overrated. May be someone from her franchise wants to be part of WPL... ahahahahah... Easy money. 

Shreyanka Patil was the best spinner and Shefali was easily the best hitter of WPL. Deepti will never be considered for her mankad incident to an angrezi player. Pathetic chewts in TM and the idiots who throng the stadium to watch this farce should be slapped.. Lol. These 2 will be the biggest duds. 

Richa is comfortably best ball striker in Women side in India.  Smriti offers Brand value other than that there are better players in English and Aussie domestics...  Their hitters in WBBL are leagues above us. 

Pacers are spinners are no competition.  Deepti would struggle to get into local level there. 

Shreyanka is way too inconsistent..  Though she is definitely better than Deepti temperament wise. 

But point is Indian Women cricket is sh* level...  And WPL is just money making exercise for these overseas players. 

And its quality is third class compared to WBBL and Women's 100.

2 hours ago, vvvslaxman said:

I very much doubt in men's many will be picked as well.  

But the numbers would be far greaters as Indian mens side tend to better than Saffers or Kiwis in limited overs at least. 

Women team is worse than Saffers and Kiwis and heck Windies who seems to have more talented players. 

I am shocked we can't produce decent spinners forget pacers...  Just random floaters. 

There was a Indian leggie I saw this WPL who seemed to have some talent & skill..  Forgot her name. 

1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said:

But the numbers would be far greaters as Indian mens side tend to better than Saffers or Kiwis in limited overs at least. 

Women team is worse than Saffers and Kiwis and heck Windies who seems to have more talented players. 

I am shocked we can't produce decent spinners forget pacers...  Just random floaters. 

There was a Indian leggie I saw this WPL who seemed to have some talent & skill..  Forgot her name. 

For all the success of IPL we have not won a single world T20 since IPL. Anyway they showed numbers of sixes ,awards, runs. It has doubled in each case compared to last season. This WPL was a bigger success than most of the men's franchise leagues going around as Indians are the largest consumers. PsL games.looked worse.than most of the Ranji trophy crowd. Yastika Bhatia has definitely improved. Showed more intent than Kela. It will only get better.  Overall WPL and IPL will feed off each other as most of the owners are the same. Good for Indian women's cricket overall. With lot of money at stack you will see increase in participation. Competition will.increase. skill.level will go up.