• Kolkata Knight Riders
    • Sunrisers Hyderabad
    • Royal Challengers Bangalore
    • Rajasthan Royals
    • Punjab PBKS
    • Lucknow Super Giants
    • Delhi Capitals

1 hour ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

@zen - you are supporting Gujarat even this year?

I thought wolves Pandya moved back to :mi:

GT … btw, you have Lions in the poll 

And I am “the” wolf :om:  so the team I support is Wolves :dontknow: 

33 minutes ago, zen said:

GT … btw, you have Lions in the poll 

And I am “the” wolf :om:  so the team I support is Wolves :dontknow: 

Fixed now bro. Good to see you are supporting Gujarat and not jumping wherever Pandya is going :p:

GT is my 2nd fav team after RCB

2 hours ago, Lord said:

KKR look the best.

SRH, RR, CSK  should be other qualifiers

LSG,GT can make it with certain improvements. 

For me, RR looks the best.

CSK and GT are gun sides that make the best of their limited resources.

I want the fourth side to be one of KKR or RCB, but MI will somehow squeeze through..

PBKS and DC are easily the worst sides

Edited by bowl_out

4 minutes ago, bowl_out said:

For me, RR looks the best.

CSK and GT are gun sides that make the best of their limited resources.

I want the fourth side to be one of KKR or RCB, but MI will somehow squeeze through..

PBKS and DC are easily the worst sides

RR lacks explosive finishers

18 minutes ago, Scarface said:
1 hour ago, Lord said:

RR lacks explosive finishers

RR has the best bowling lineup in IPL. Burger/Boult/Yuzi/Ash/Avesh/Sandy - covers every base and can restrict most sides. Can't think of another team with this much quality - KKR might come close.

Avesh and Sandy :hysterical:

KKR has Starc/Harshit/Suyash/Narine/Rusell/VC. Much better

10 minutes ago, Scarface said:

RR, KKR & CSK - look impressive
MI, LSG & GT - might put up a fight for playoff spots
PK, SRH, DC & RCB - need to improve quite a bit to challenge others

SRH is pretty good. They have problem of plenty.

1 hour ago, bowl_out said:

They have the best top 6 that should cover for it.

No, balance should always be there. Indian team has struggled with same despite strong top 4.

5 minutes ago, Lord said:

SRH is pretty good. They have problem of plenty.

Yes, see Ashwin's channel. The analyst who comes on his channel, Prasanna (Pdogg) made a hilarious comparison of their squad to a quadratic equation with so many parameters that you don't even want to go and solve :cantstop:

15 hours ago, bowl_out said:

Yes, see Ashwin's channel. The analyst who comes on his channel, Prasanna (Pdogg) made a hilarious comparison of their squad to a quadratic equation with so many parameters that you don't even want to go and solve :cantstop:

I saw that. Yea this was a hilarious episode.  If you understand Tamil one will find it even more funny. 

8 hours ago, vvvslaxman said:

I saw that. Yea this was a hilarious episode.  If you understand Tamil one will find it even more funny. 

Quadratic equation and Aishwarya Rai references were awesome

On 3/25/2024 at 10:46 AM, bowl_out said:

bhai quadratic equation mein 3 se jyada parameters nahi ho sakte.