AKane Posted October 6, 2024 Posted October 6, 2024 (edited) 5 hours ago, gakgupta said: Tets bowling is an art and requires lot of skill .. just the pace will not help I don't know.... a young Dennis Lillee and the pre-injury Jeff Thomson did not bank on skill at all. Just the pace did help. Lillee 22 years old and 8/29 vs ROW. Check the first snorter to Gavaskar or his second ball to Sobers - no skill needed there. Just pace was enough as both gloved it. Edited October 6, 2024 by AKane Suhaan, Rightarmfast and Sgattick10 1 2
Number Posted October 7, 2024 Posted October 7, 2024 Whenever a new quickie does well, ICF feels like one happy family. Need4Speed, Sgattick10, Lone Wolf and 5 others 8
Ultimate_Game Posted October 7, 2024 Posted October 7, 2024 Now waiting for Harshit to make his debut No need to play Arshdeep and Pandya, and let the youngsters get rest of the games. tweaker, Lone Wolf, express bowling and 1 other 4
singhvivek141 Posted October 7, 2024 Posted October 7, 2024 8 hours ago, vishalvirsingh said: rolls ryce ko to nikala drive ke liye ...dusri luxary car ko GG kab nikalega . Hope fully on 9th... Bhai Ferrari ko nikal diya hai. Rolls Royce Hopefully 9th ko nikalegi. Rotation me rakhenge, sabko game time dena hai.
tweaker Posted October 7, 2024 Posted October 7, 2024 2 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Bhai Ferrari ko nikal diya hai. Rolls Royce Hopefully 9th ko nikalegi. Rotation me rakhenge, sabko game time dena hai. By having Ferrari and Rolls Royce ,we should not forget Maruti 800 (Mukesh,Avesh) who are economical. Number, Mosher, Lone Wolf and 5 others 8
singhvivek141 Posted October 7, 2024 Posted October 7, 2024 16 minutes ago, Number said: Whenever a new quickie does well, ICF feels like one happy family. Also, certain "choosen" posters don't login and spread venom. Once a new quickie fails, they will open new threads and start blaming everyone. Rightarmfast, Mosher, Sgattick10 and 4 others 1 4 2
singhvivek141 Posted October 7, 2024 Posted October 7, 2024 1 minute ago, tweaker said: By having Ferrari and Rolls Royce ,we should not forget Maruti 800 (Mukesh,Avesh) who are economical. They're aren't "economial"....they're comical They should be compared to "hand cart". express bowling, Sgattick10, Mosher and 1 other 4
singhvivek141 Posted October 7, 2024 Posted October 7, 2024 10 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said: Now waiting for Harshit to make his debut No need to play Arshdeep and Pandya, and let the youngsters get rest of the games. Arshdeep will play next game...he is the only senior pacer. If we close the deal with second game as well. He maybe rested.
Ultimate_Game Posted October 7, 2024 Posted October 7, 2024 Just now, singhvivek141 said: Arshdeep will play next game...he is the only senior pacer. If we close the deal with second game as well. He maybe rested. But there's nothing to gain by playing Arshdeep against B'desh. We already know he's pretty good in T20s and its time to try other pacers and see what they've got. Harshit needs to be given chances as he didn't play in SL as well. Mosher 1
Ultimate_Game Posted October 7, 2024 Posted October 7, 2024 9 minutes ago, tweaker said: By having Ferrari and Rolls Royce ,we should not forget Maruti 800 (Mukesh,Avesh) who are economical. Avesh and Mukesh should not be grouped together. Mukesh is much better than Avesh. Mukesh falls in Yash Dayal and Khaleel category and has some talent, whereas Avesh is more liek Prasidh Krishna and you wonder why is he playing.
singhvivek141 Posted October 7, 2024 Posted October 7, 2024 7 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said: But there's nothing to gain by playing Arshdeep against B'desh. We already know he's pretty good in T20s and its time to try other pacers and see what they've got. Harshit needs to be given chances as he didn't play in SL as well. True..but we don't have many senior folks anyway. Pandya, SKY & Arshdeep are the ones with good experience. Sundar, Samson & Rinku cant be considered experienced enough. Others are just in the single digits of their career. So GG's first target will be to win the series. Let's see if we swap anyone in the next game. My hunch is Harshit might play, we will swap him perhaps with one of the allrounders. As Rinku is not getting opportunity to bat. express bowling 1
express bowling Posted October 7, 2024 Author Posted October 7, 2024 10 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: True..but we don't have many senior folks anyway. Pandya, SKY & Arshdeep are the ones with good experience. Sundar, Samson & Rinku cant be considered experienced enough. Others are just in the single digits of their career. So GG's first target will be to win the series. Let's see if we swap anyone in the next game. My hunch is Harshit might play, we will swap him perhaps with one of the allrounders. As Rinku is not getting opportunity to bat. Harshit can easily replace Nitish Reddy. In T20Is, we need a 30 off 18 kind of innings at the end and Harshit is equipped for this with the bat. singhvivek141 and Mosher 2
Ultimate_Game Posted October 7, 2024 Posted October 7, 2024 1 minute ago, singhvivek141 said: True..but we don't have many senior folks anyway. Pandya, SKY & Arshdeep are the ones with good experience. Sundar, Samson & Rinku cant be considered experienced enough. Others are just in the single digits of their career. So GG's first target will be to win the series. Let's see if we swap anyone in the next game. My hunch is Harshit might play, we will swap him perhaps with one of the allrounders. As Rinku is not getting opportunity to bat. Experience doesn't matter in T20s. In fact if there's a format where youngsters should be preferred over experience, it's T20. Most of the players have played enough T20s in IPL, and have Pandya, SKY, and others to fall back on for "experience". If we don't try youngsters against B'desh at home, when will we do that? Also, if we could give someone like Avesh such a long rope, why not give Harshit, who has a much higher ceiling, the same opportunity?
Ultimate_Game Posted October 7, 2024 Posted October 7, 2024 15 minutes ago, express bowling said: Harshit can easily replace Nitish Reddy. In T20Is, we need a 30 off 18 kind of innings at the end and Harshit is equipped for this with the bat. After watching Akash Deep tonking 6s against B'desh in the last Test, even he could be tried in T20s. He would be a much better option in shorter formats than Siraj. Likes of Harshit and Akash Deep add depth and can get us those 10-15 extra runs which we couldn't playing with pure bowlers. express bowling and tweaker 2
singhvivek141 Posted October 7, 2024 Posted October 7, 2024 11 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said: Experience doesn't matter in T20s. In fact if there's a format where youngsters should be preferred over experience, it's T20. Most of the players have played enough T20s in IPL, and have Pandya, SKY, and others to fall back on for "experience". If we don't try youngsters against B'desh at home, when will we do that? Also, if we could give someone like Avesh such a long rope, why not give Harshit, who has a much higher ceiling, the same opportunity? Your other points are valid, but we need to have some experience in the T20 team. SKY is there for the batters, likewise Arshdeep is for the bowlers. At times young players may get nervous and don't know what to do, they would need someone experienced to talk to. Arshdeep told the same about Bumrah when he was a newbie, even in T20 WC Arshdeep was asking Bumrah's guidance during death. So these opinions matter, it also helps in developing camaraderie. express bowling and Vk1 2
vayuu1 Posted October 7, 2024 Posted October 7, 2024 (edited) https://www.google.com/amp/s/sports.ndtv.com/india-vs-bangladesh-2024/gautam-gambhir-asked-me-not-to-indias-156-7kmph-star-mayank-yadav-reveals-coachs-big-message-6732993/amp/1 Read this Edited October 7, 2024 by vayuu1 Lone Wolf and singhvivek141 2
express bowling Posted October 7, 2024 Author Posted October 7, 2024 24 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said: Experience doesn't matter in T20s. In fact if there's a format where youngsters should be preferred over experience, it's T20. Most of the players have played enough T20s in IPL, and have Pandya, SKY, and others to fall back on for "experience". If we don't try youngsters against B'desh at home, when will we do that? Also, if we could give someone like Avesh such a long rope, why not give Harshit, who has a much higher ceiling, the same opportunity? Rookies will feel.a lot more pressure if they feel that the entire responsibility is on them to deliver results. Both Hardik and Arshdeep should be there till we win the series. Abhishek Samson .. senior SKY .. senior Parag Rinku Hardik .. senior Washington Harshit Arshdeep .. senior Mayank Varun tweaker and Mosher 2
Suhaan Posted October 7, 2024 Posted October 7, 2024 Ideally I would have liked to see these 3 get all the games Mayank Harshit Abhishek Need4Speed, singhvivek141, express bowling and 1 other 4
express bowling Posted October 7, 2024 Author Posted October 7, 2024 9 minutes ago, Suhaan said: Ideally I would have liked to see these 3 get all the games Mayank Harshit Abhishek Plus Parag Rinku Mosher, Need4Speed and Suhaan 3
Suhaan Posted October 7, 2024 Posted October 7, 2024 (edited) 45 minutes ago, express bowling said: Plus Parag Rinku Parag is good,should get Rinku is unfortunately not getting batting opportunities Edited October 7, 2024 by Suhaan express bowling 1