singhvivek141 Posted May 20, 2024 Posted May 20, 2024 10 minutes ago, putrevus said: I disagree with you there, Head , Cummins, even Marsh play all formats. When you have player who is good enough to play all three formats and willing to play, denying those players a chance to play all formats is wrong. To me you need more multiformat players or you will be left with guys like Pujara who will kill Test cricket.We are already seeing how Impact player rule is wreaking havoc. You need multi skilled and multiformat players.They bring exictement to viewers . I am not defending BCCI here but it has done nothing majorly wrong in my opinion other than fighting for favorable scheduling for the team.It has been giving time to all local tournaments.Its teams have been at the top of rankings and getting to knockout in all formats.The only thing they have not done is win the trophies.It is more on players than BCCI. Sooner or later things will turn.Trophies will come.It took Australia 2021 to win t20 title.They had lot better t20 players than the team which won the title in past. Scheduling is where BCCI need to put their foot down and give its team fair chances, ECB are crooks, they have always looked after their own interests. Problem is time and time again our players have shown that they are incapable of adapting to different formats. BCCI is dumb enough to play someone like Ajinkya Rahane as an opener in T20 WC, only to caught their pants down on a tiny ground like Wankhede. BCCI again show it's dumbness when they played SKY in Tests & KL Rahul in all 3 formats despite severe limitations. Jadeja who keeps on sucking in T20 still find himself to play magically all formats. Only selected players can adapt to all...Jaiswal is one amongst the youngsters. But I don't want him to get confused or tired or drained with the baggage of chasing useless records. For me personally scoring at 50 avg at 130 SR is useless and someone like 30 avg at 155 SR.
putrevus Posted May 21, 2024 Posted May 21, 2024 21 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: Problem is time and time again our players have shown that they are incapable of adapting to different formats. BCCI is dumb enough to play someone like Ajinkya Rahane as an opener in T20 WC, only to caught their pants down on a tiny ground like Wankhede. BCCI again show it's dumbness when they played SKY in Tests & KL Rahul in all 3 formats despite severe limitations. Jadeja who keeps on sucking in T20 still find himself to play magically all formats. Only selected players can adapt to all...Jaiswal is one amongst the youngsters. But I don't want him to get confused or tired or drained with the baggage of chasing useless records. For me personally scoring at 50 avg at 130 SR is useless and someone like 30 avg at 155 SR. BCCI is not without its share of mistakes.But selection of guys Rahane or SKY should be more on selectors and TM including captain than BCCI babus. Jadeja was kicked out of the shorter formats in 2017 CT itself but one dimensional nature of all other players has forced him back into the team. I don't think majority of Indian selectors, players and TM has yet understood how to play modern t20.The teams have been so one dimensional for past decade where your opener or number 3 is essentially your finisher also.Can you blame the players like Rohit and Kohli if they got out early it meant a definite loss in 50 overs.Or Kohli in t20s had same issue since 2014. Dhoni with his SR of 126 in t20s which is less than the openers was the finisher for India in t20s till 2019 for 12-13 years.He played 98 t20s as a finisher with that SR.
Chaos Posted May 21, 2024 Posted May 21, 2024 Just now, putrevus said: BCCI is not without its share of mistakes.But selection of guys Rahane or SKY should be more on selectors and TM including captain than BCCI babus. Jadeja was kicked out of the shorter formats in 2017 CT itself but one dimensional nature of all other players has forced him back into the team. I don't think majority of Indian selectors, players and TM has yet understood how to play modern t20.The teams have been so one dimensional for past decade where your opener or number 3 is essentially your finisher also.Can you blame the players like Rohit and Kohli if they got out early it meant a definite loss in 50 overs.Or Kohli in t20s had same issue since 2014. Dhoni with his SR of 126 in t20s which is less than the openers was the finisher for India in t20s till 2019 for 12-13 years.He played 98 t20s as a finisher with that SR. there should be a law in this forum to keep a length of a post to a paragraph's at max. My gods reading pages is boring.
singhvivek141 Posted May 21, 2024 Posted May 21, 2024 (edited) 19 minutes ago, putrevus said: BCCI is not without its share of mistakes.But selection of guys Rahane or SKY should be more on selectors and TM including captain than BCCI babus. Jadeja was kicked out of the shorter formats in 2017 CT itself but one dimensional nature of all other players has forced him back into the team. I don't think majority of Indian selectors, players and TM has yet understood how to play modern t20.The teams have been so one dimensional for past decade where your opener or number 3 is essentially your finisher also.Can you blame the players like Rohit and Kohli if they got out early it meant a definite loss in 50 overs.Or Kohli in t20s had same issue since 2014. Dhoni with his SR of 126 in t20s which is less than the openers was the finisher for India in t20s till 2019 for 12-13 years.He played 98 t20s as a finisher with that SR. That's a shame again, coz we are playing IPL, one of the most celebrated T20 leagues since 2008..and yet if we can't figure out the right approach, then it's clear that somewhere something wrong precedence is set. When someone like KL says that SR is overrated in T20's, that itself should come up as a red flag about the mental ability and mindset of that cricketer. Yet BCCI persisted him and used as an opener in T20 WC only to play maidens. All this talks of no 3 to bat as finisher comes just because of wrong selections. We don't need no 3 to stay at 20th over...that's the job of no 5-6-7 batters. But no one does that at IPL level and responsibility is given to foreign quota players. That's where likes of Rinku, Tewatia, Samad, Jitesh, Jurel are gold. When other teams are adding batting depth to no 9 (& in some cases till 10 as well). India is the only team where batting ends at no 7. Even in this WC we are going to have Kuldeep, Bumrah, Arshdeep & Siraj/Chahal as our 4 bowlers. Collectively these 4 won't even be trusted to score 16 runs in 12 balls. And I strongly disagree with lack of alternatives for Jadeja. If he has to play in T20, let him bat at no 8 or 9..give no 7 to someone like Tewatia who has more range, timing, power, maneuverability and above all maintains composure during key moments. Edited May 21, 2024 by singhvivek141 Vijy 1
Chaos Posted May 21, 2024 Posted May 21, 2024 Just now, singhvivek141 said: That's a shame again, coz we are playing IPL, one of the most celebrated T20 leagues since 2008..and yet if we can't figure out the right approach, then it's clear that somewhere something wrong precedence is set. When someone like KL says that SR is overrated in T20's, that itself should come up as a red flag about the mental ability and mindset of that cricketer. Yet BCCI persisted him and used as an opener in T20 WC only to play maidens. All this talks of no 3 to bat as finisher comes just because of wrong selections. We don't need no 3 to stay at 20th over...that's the job of no 5-6-7 batters. But no one does that at IPL level and responsibility is given to foreign quota players. When other teams are adding batting depth to no 9 (& in some cases till 10 as well). India is the only team where batting ends at no 7. Even in this WC we are going to have Kuldeep, Bumrah, Arshdeep & Siraj/Chahal as our 4 bowlers. Collectively these 4 won't even be trusted to score 16 runs in 12 balls. one paragraph plz.
singhvivek141 Posted May 21, 2024 Posted May 21, 2024 7 minutes ago, Chaos said: one paragraph plz. Yar ek para me nahi hoga. Topic sometimes demand extra inputs, specially when writing something with seriousness. Chaos 1
Chaos Posted May 21, 2024 Posted May 21, 2024 Just now, singhvivek141 said: Yar ek para me nahi hoga. Topic sometimes demand extra inputs, specially when writing something with seriousness. but bro…we not here for novels like cricinfo. God some people here write pages im like i see it…thia guy
Chaos Posted May 21, 2024 Posted May 21, 2024 2 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Yar ek para me nahi hoga. Topic sometimes demand extra inputs, specially when writing something with seriousness. did u put this much seriousness in school?? singhvivek141 1
singhvivek141 Posted May 21, 2024 Posted May 21, 2024 Just now, Chaos said: did u put this much seriousness in school?? Only during games period putrevus and Chaos 2
putrevus Posted May 21, 2024 Posted May 21, 2024 (edited) 39 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: That's a shame again, coz we are playing IPL, one of the most celebrated T20 leagues since 2008..and yet if we can't figure out the right approach, then it's clear that somewhere something wrong precedence is set. When someone like KL says that SR is overrated in T20's, that itself should come up as a red flag about the mental ability and mindset of that cricketer. Yet BCCI persisted him and used as an opener in T20 WC only to play maidens. All this talks of no 3 to bat as finisher comes just because of wrong selections. We don't need no 3 to stay at 20th over...that's the job of no 5-6-7 batters. But no one does that at IPL level and responsibility is given to foreign quota players. That's where likes of Rinku, Tewatia, Samad, Jitesh, Jurel are gold. When other teams are adding batting depth to no 9 (& in some cases till 10 as well). India is the only team where batting ends at no 7. Even in this WC we are going to have Kuldeep, Bumrah, Arshdeep & Siraj/Chahal as our 4 bowlers. Collectively these 4 won't even be trusted to score 16 runs in 12 balls. And I strongly disagree with lack of alternatives for Jadeja. If he has to play in T20, let him bat at no 8 or 9..give no 7 to someone like Tewatia who has more range, timing, power, maneuverability and above all maintains composure during key moments. All the batters you are talking likes of Rinku and co have come up in last two or three seasons.. Till 2019 we were stuck with guy like Dhoni as finisher in t20s.Rinku should have been selected over an extra spinner, I have no Idea why you needed 4 spinners again. Who is to be blamed if the batting ends at number 7, even in 2023 finals , India getting to good total was over once Kohli was gone in 28th over. Batting should not end when you number 3 gets out in 29th over. Jadeja does not have to be in any white ball team.But IMO in whiteball cricket he is a bowler who can bat but given the one dimensional nature of all the bowlers and batsmen he is being forced to bat at number 6 or 7. Edited May 21, 2024 by putrevus
Vijy Posted May 22, 2024 Posted May 22, 2024 On 5/21/2024 at 1:23 PM, vvvslaxman said: CSK can buy him lol he's a bit too young for them IMO
Chaos Posted May 22, 2024 Posted May 22, 2024 1 minute ago, Vijy said: he's a bit too young for them IMO U on a roll now raaaa
Vijy Posted May 22, 2024 Posted May 22, 2024 Just now, Chaos said: U on a roll now raaaa he's also too fit. needs to put on some belly fat. CSK, and especially MI, luuurve it
Chaos Posted May 22, 2024 Posted May 22, 2024 Just now, Vijy said: he's also too fit. needs to put on some belly fat. CSK, and especially MI, luuurve it u need a bp tablet i have highest strength u can take! Cuz i take one
Chakdephatte Posted May 24, 2024 Posted May 24, 2024 On 5/11/2024 at 8:16 PM, Lord said: Something our guys can never do They are not allowed to. Do you think Jay Shah will hand over power to head coach/ selectors like this?
coffee_rules Posted July 12, 2024 Posted July 12, 2024 I thought grandpa was retiring at the end of the series. He's retired at the Lord's .
Need4Speed Posted July 12, 2024 Posted July 12, 2024 he missed taking 1000th wkt..could have played 5 more years :D