deathmonger Posted July 30, 2024 Posted July 30, 2024 30 minutes ago, Kron said: Bro cycling and co costs a fortune. Pro cycles cost upwards of 20 k dollars Will take a while catch up. I agree 20 years or so. cycling, swimming etc will be the last set of sports india will master
maniac Posted July 30, 2024 Posted July 30, 2024 (edited) 19 minutes ago, Gollum said: Wrestling is amateur or professional? Have you seen the following of that sport at NCAA level, or in places like Dagestan, Georgia, Iran? It’s weird terminology for boxing and wrestling. Olympic or competitive boxing and wrestling is called amateur and fake WWE wrestling is called professional wrestling. In fact pro-boxing is Mike Tyson, Mayweather type fights which can also be shady. Edited July 30, 2024 by maniac Gollum 1
deathmonger Posted July 30, 2024 Posted July 30, 2024 22 minutes ago, neel roy said: Finally we have beaten a Korean Team. Korea must be hurting now. Kal ka archery ka dard thoda kam hua. Even in sleep I was having nightmare of that weird sunglasses archer who was shooting 7 for fun chewing bubble gum. Even in my nightmare i was sure he would miss his mark, even if I was the target.. truth is everyone "chokes". it's just that they have so many medal contenders, they brush it off. like in 2020, us had 30-40 4th place finishes.
maniac Posted July 30, 2024 Posted July 30, 2024 1 minute ago, deathmonger said: truth is everyone "chokes". it's just that they have so many medal contenders, they brush it off. like in 2020, us had 30-40 4th place finishes. not everyone who finishes 2nd,3rd or lower chokes. These guys train their entire life physically and mentally for this moment, the one with more abilities wins. As simple as that. Choke would be totally having a nervous breakdown from a winning position.
MediumPacer Posted July 30, 2024 Posted July 30, 2024 25 minutes ago, Gollum said: Wrestling is amateur or professional? Have you seen the following of that sport at NCAA level, or in places like Dagestan, Georgia, Iran? It's amatuer,NCAA itself means it's amatuer.
Kron Posted July 30, 2024 Posted July 30, 2024 13 minutes ago, deathmonger said: wrestling shooting we will break out in the next decade. kind of like indian cricket in the 00s. In wrestling we also have talent in 86 kg and heavyweight one. Matter of time there.
Sgattick10 Posted July 30, 2024 Posted July 30, 2024 This 17 yr old Canadian kid Summer McIntosh is such a champ.. Was way ahead of her competitors in 400m freestyle. Gollum and wanted_desi 2
Kron Posted July 30, 2024 Posted July 30, 2024 13 minutes ago, deathmonger said: cycling, swimming etc will be the last set of sports india will master Cycling Diving equestrian / dressage Swimming Judo yes judo is pricey as *kkkkk Ice hockey Synchronised diving These are all expensive sports. India will take a while to get there. Don't have money for these ones.
deathmonger Posted July 30, 2024 Posted July 30, 2024 10 minutes ago, maniac said: not everyone who finishes 2nd,3rd or lower chokes. These guys train their entire life physically and mentally for this moment, the one with more abilities wins. As simple as that. Choke would be totally having a nervous breakdown from a winning position. thats what i meant by the quotation marks.
Kron Posted July 30, 2024 Posted July 30, 2024 15 minutes ago, deathmonger said: cycling, swimming etc will be the last set of sports india will master Also add ice skating, bmx etc Cold countries have advantage for ice skating cause it's cheap or free there but lessons still cost a fair bit.
Kron Posted July 30, 2024 Posted July 30, 2024 (edited) 7 minutes ago, MediumPacer said: It's amatuer,NCAA itself means it's amatuer. Looooool what amateur National collegiate athletic association. Kamaru usman Tyrone woodley Colby congington Daniel cormier All ncaa champions who become world champions in mma. Ncaa is second only to olympics. It's not amateur wrestling. Edited July 30, 2024 by Kron Gollum 1
Gollum Posted July 30, 2024 Posted July 30, 2024 10 minutes ago, MediumPacer said: It's amatuer,NCAA itself means it's amatuer. Toughest sport known to mankind. Rather this than the oh so professional golf. Kron 1
LordPrabhzy Posted July 30, 2024 Posted July 30, 2024 Just now, Gollum said: Toughest sport known to mankind. Rather this than the oh so professional golf. Would there be a case for Indian wrestlers to train with NCAA stars? or US wouldnt allow it
Gollum Posted July 30, 2024 Posted July 30, 2024 23 minutes ago, maniac said: It’s weird terminology for boxing and wrestling. Olympic or competitive boxing and wrestling is called amateur and fake WWE wrestling is called professional wrestling. In fact pro-boxing is Mike Tyson, Mayweather type fights which can also be shady. I don't understand this amateur, pro thing in wrestling tbh. Boxing, many pro greats had their breakthrough in Olympics. Rich country boxers go pro, poor country boxers take sarkari naukri. AuxiliA and Kron 1 1
Kron Posted July 30, 2024 Posted July 30, 2024 1 minute ago, Gollum said: Toughest sport known to mankind. Rather this than the oh so professional golf. Exactly lol. Amateur hahahahah Look how many mma champions in ufc are ncaaa champions. Also has Mediumpacer seen the likes of yoel romero?? Go tell him he is an 'amateur' wrestler. Arjan bhullar a former Indian origin mma champion in one fc also is a Canadian nation wrestling champion and medalled in commonwealth games too. Gollum 1
Gollum Posted July 30, 2024 Posted July 30, 2024 Just now, LordPrabhzy said: Would there be a case for Indian wrestlers to train with NCAA stars? or US wouldnt allow it We regularly train, compete with them. Like Beat the Streets. Close knit community, our top guys have trained in Russia, even in Dagestan.
maniac Posted July 30, 2024 Posted July 30, 2024 5 minutes ago, Kron said: Looooool what amateur National collegiate athletic association. Kamaru usman Tyrone woodley Colby congington Daniel cormier All ncaa champions who become world champions in mma. Ncaa is second only to olympics. It's not amateur wrestling. Bhai mere it’s just termed that way, wwe wrestlers are called professional wrestlers, Olympic or college wrestlers are called amateurs. You can only fight the English language, nothing else. You missed out Brock Lesnar to by the way who was NCAA champ. Kron 1
Kron Posted July 30, 2024 Posted July 30, 2024 (edited) 2 minutes ago, LordPrabhzy said: Would there be a case for Indian wrestlers to train with NCAA stars? or US wouldnt allow it Indian born ones can do well there. I have seen a few good wrestlers of Indian Canadian origin who are in the top 10. In heavyweight categories. Edited July 30, 2024 by Kron
Kron Posted July 30, 2024 Posted July 30, 2024 1 minute ago, maniac said: Bhai mere it’s just termed that way, wwe wrestlers are called professional wrestlers, Olympic or college wrestlers are called amateurs. You can only fight the English language, nothing else. You missed out Brock Lesnar to by the way who was NCAA champ. Arre bhai it's not amateur man. These guys are all trained professional wrestlers. I agree the terminology is weird. maniac 1
Gollum Posted July 30, 2024 Posted July 30, 2024 Admins, wrestling protests *ed us up. Otherwise we were on the right track. Kron 1