coffee_rules Posted August 14, 2024 Posted August 14, 2024 20 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: BRAC university has been funded by GATES and USAID which are known CIA fronts. It was a long term investment in cultivating a loyal anti-Awami “student” community in Bangladesh. When elections neared Washington sanctioned members of Hasina’s party. The US wanted a big tent government of BNP and the radical Jamaat to control affairs in Dhaka. The move was unsuccessful and Hasina still prevailed. Have you not even looked at how things were moving prior to the elections. It is clear as day as of now. There is no hiding from it. Choosing to refuse it & not look at all variables and facts is one's own choice. CIA works that way & it always has. What do they get in return for BD control ? Military base, Christian nation? That is far fetched. China can control BD army like it did in Nepal and get Haseena back. That will have India blessing as well.
coffee_rules Posted August 14, 2024 Posted August 14, 2024 On 8/13/2024 at 11:48 AM, Lone Wolf said: Read this ... These specific counsels are also meeting BJP leaders off late Idiot Owaisi wants India to deport Haseena back to Bangladesh t!!
randomGuy Posted August 15, 2024 Posted August 15, 2024 (edited) - Coverage on twitter, on Indian media - Protests in India, US, Australia etc. - Statements by GoI, by PM etc. even today (140 crore Indians worried about safety of Hindus, minorities in Bangladesh: PM Modi on India's Independence Day) Each one of the above helped Bangladeshi Hindus indirectly. What did not help was silence by Rahul and his support on the silence by people like @Lone Wolf Edited August 15, 2024 by randomGuy
coffee_rules Posted August 15, 2024 Posted August 15, 2024 5 hours ago, randomGuy said: - Coverage on twitter, on Indian media - Protests in India, US, Australia etc. - Statements by GoI, by PM etc. even today (140 crore Indians worried about safety of Hindus, minorities in Bangladesh: PM Modi on India's Independence Day) Each one of the above helped Bangladeshi Hindus indirectly. What did not help was silence by Rahul and his support on the silence by people like @Lone Wolf So silent are all Indian intellectuals and celebrities esp from Bollywood. Instructions nahi mila hain 10 jan path se. Forget supporting they are claiming that all this fake news and Hindus are safe there. We are only doing it to flare tensions. They are also trending this: randomGuy 1
Lone Wolf Posted August 15, 2024 Posted August 15, 2024 5 hours ago, randomGuy said: - Coverage on twitter, on Indian media - Protests in India, US, Australia etc. - Statements by GoI, by PM etc. even today (140 crore Indians worried about safety of Hindus, minorities in Bangladesh: PM Modi on India's Independence Day) Each one of the above helped Bangladeshi Hindus indirectly. What did not help was silence by Rahul and his support on the silence by people like @Lone Wolf Well Modi is in power & inaction of his advisors and lack of foresight has led to all this. Laser eyed Jaishankar and James Bond should have been ideally fired immediately but there is no accountability in India.
vvvslaxman Posted August 15, 2024 Posted August 15, 2024 I think we are reading too much into lawlessness in BD. Haseena has earned the wrath of public over a period. Everyone released the pent up anger after the shoot out. India just has to protect their borders be done with it. This "religious protection" can only be done in social media. I am sure our guys use it for political purposes rather than they care about Hindus abroad. THis is very much like how DMK cares about "Tamils" in Srilanka.
coffee_rules Posted August 15, 2024 Posted August 15, 2024 25 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: I think we are reading too much into lawlessness in BD. Haseena has earned the wrath of public over a period. Everyone released the pent up anger after the shoot out. India just has to protect their borders be done with it. This "religious protection" can only be done in social media. I am sure our guys use it for political purposes rather than they care about Hindus abroad. THis is very much like how DMK cares about "Tamils" in Srilanka. You can’t use pent up anger as an excuse for anarchy and regime change. It is like Jan 6 2021 leading to change in government. Hindus are discriminated and easy target for lawless goons. The help needed is international pressure on local government to take action. It’s a bit effective. It’s not like it reached to severe situation that needs military action like in 1971. randomGuy and raki05 2
randomGuy Posted August 15, 2024 Posted August 15, 2024 1 hour ago, vvvslaxman said: I think we are reading too much into lawlessness in BD. Haseena has earned the wrath of public over a period. Everyone released the pent up anger after the shoot out. India just has to protect their borders be done with it. This "religious protection" can only be done in social media. I am sure our guys use it for political purposes rather than they care about Hindus abroad. THis is very much like how DMK cares about "Tamils" in Srilanka. It was the Jihadi agenda working from behind. raki05 1
vvvslaxman Posted August 15, 2024 Posted August 15, 2024 6 hours ago, coffee_rules said: You can’t use pent up anger as an excuse for anarchy and regime change. It is like Jan 6 2021 leading to change in government. Hindus are discriminated and easy target for lawless goons. The help needed is international pressure on local government to take action. It’s a bit effective. It’s not like it reached to severe situation that needs military action like in 1971. People use riots for various other purposes just like during Katrina crisis. People were looting stores. Larger issue is not "anti hindu". Larger issue here is anti-incumbent government due to violent response against students. Besides is it the job for INdia to protect "Exclusively Hindus" all over the world? Bangladesh is third highest in Hindu population behind Nepal. There are about 13 million Hindus. Is it job of INdia to protect each and everyone of them?
vvvslaxman Posted August 15, 2024 Posted August 15, 2024 Wonder what happens if an atheist gets attacked in Bangladesh? Which country will protect them?
coffee_rules Posted August 15, 2024 Posted August 15, 2024 (edited) 4 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: People use riots for various other purposes just like during Katrina crisis. People were looting stores. Larger issue is not "anti hindu". Larger issue here is anti-incumbent government due to violent response against students. I don’t know if you have followed BD politics. If you think this is student protests against incumbent government, you are grossly uninformed. She was part of the success story of BD. GDP of BD went up with a lot of help from Indian governments, both Congress and BJP. BD has struggled with irs radicalization and Islamists who wants to carve an Islamic state away from a Bengali identity. She got a lot of such political opponents in jail with her court convicts against those that helped Pakistan during 1971. A few years ago even BD cricketers were supporting that. She also went against US pressure, esp against Mohd Yunus with allegations of money laundering. Students started this recent protests against a govt quota for freedom fighters, pummeled mainly by BNP and Jamaati opposition. Courts even recanted that quota, but protests continued on some other allegations. There is no riot that is not controlled by its police and/or army. This time, she had no support from the Army as well due to many corruption arrests she had made among Army personnel. Army didn’t stop the protests after the first wave and she fled. This was political opponents winning over her legit government. 4 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: Besides is it the job for INdia to protect "Exclusively Hindus" all over the world? Bangladesh is third highest in Hindu population behind Nepal. There are about 13 million Hindus. Is it job of INdia to protect each and everyone of them? As I said all India and world can do is give moral support. Are you even against that? india cannot protect all Hindus in BD, but can stop the government to take it seriously. It’s not just Hindus, other minorities and Ahmediyyas have also been discriminated. Read this article from Mihir Sharma When her rivals in the Bangladesh Nationalist Party last ruled in the 2000s, the country quickly became the source of a worrying amount of cross-border terrorism. After Hasina was elected in 2009, she cracked down on militancy. As a consequence, Bangladesh outperformed on growth, development and poverty reduction during her tenure. Even Pakistani politicians noted the contrast with the illiberal chaos that has crippled their economy. Hasina could be trusted to keep Bangladesh from descending into a Pakistan-style maelstrom of fanaticism because she viewed Islamists as personal enemies: They collaborated with Pakistani colonizers, and killed her father. Bangladesh’s first prime minister, Mujibur Rahman, was an omnipresent image in his daughter’s now-vanished regime. Mujib, as he is known, is widely respected for leading the Bengalis’ struggle against Punjabi-dominated Pakistan before independence in 1971. The most dangerous aspect of Hasina’s increasingly oppressive grip on power is that, alongside destroying her own legacy, it may have tarnished her father’s beyond repair. https://www.bloomberg.com/opinion/articles/2024-08-07/bangladesh-isn-t-getting-its-happy-ending-with-hasina-s-downfall?srnd=opinion Edited August 15, 2024 by coffee_rules raki05 1
vvvslaxman Posted August 16, 2024 Posted August 16, 2024 2 hours ago, coffee_rules said: I don’t know if you have followed BD politics. If you think this is student protests against incumbent government, you are grossly uninformed. She was part of the success story of BD. GDP of BD went up with a lot of help from Indian governments, both Congress and BJP. BD has struggled with irs radicalization and Islamists who wants to carve an Islamic state away from a Bengali identity. She got a lot of such political opponents in jail with her court convicts against those that helped Pakistan during 1971. A few years ago even BD cricketers were supporting that. She also went against US pressure, esp against Mohd Yunus with allegations of money laundering. Students started this recent protests against a govt quota for freedom fighters, pummeled mainly by BNP and Jamaati opposition. Courts even recanted that quota, but protests continued on some other allegations. There is no riot that is not controlled by its police and/or army. This time, she had no support from the Army as well due to many corruption arrests she had made among Army personnel. Army didn’t stop the protests after the first wave and she fled. This was political opponents winning over her legit government. As I said all India and world can do is give moral support. Are you even against that? india cannot protect all Hindus in BD, but can stop the government to take it seriously. It’s not just Hindus, other minorities and Ahmediyyas have also been discriminated. Read this article from Mihir Sharma When her rivals in the Bangladesh Nationalist Party last ruled in the 2000s, the country quickly became the source of a worrying amount of cross-border terrorism. After Hasina was elected in 2009, she cracked down on militancy. As a consequence, Bangladesh outperformed on growth, development and poverty reduction during her tenure. Even Pakistani politicians noted the contrast with the illiberal chaos that has crippled their economy. Hasina could be trusted to keep Bangladesh from descending into a Pakistan-style maelstrom of fanaticism because she viewed Islamists as personal enemies: They collaborated with Pakistani colonizers, and killed her father. Bangladesh’s first prime minister, Mujibur Rahman, was an omnipresent image in his daughter’s now-vanished regime. Mujib, as he is known, is widely respected for leading the Bengalis’ struggle against Punjabi-dominated Pakistan before independence in 1971. The most dangerous aspect of Hasina’s increasingly oppressive grip on power is that, alongside destroying her own legacy, it may have tarnished her father’s beyond repair. https://www.bloomberg.com/opinion/articles/2024-08-07/bangladesh-isn-t-getting-its-happy-ending-with-hasina-s-downfall?srnd=opinion If your own army go against you then you are no good. Army is their to protect their leader. SHe doesn't look like a leader who got elected democratically. SHe is running for cover. Every single website, avenue i visit is against her. I don't see a single support for her. Whole conspiracy theory of US is driving this is very very far fetched. All i see is confirmation bias from everybody.
coffee_rules Posted August 16, 2024 Posted August 16, 2024 (edited) 7 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: If your own army go against you then you are no good. Army is their to protect their leader. SHe doesn't look like a leader who got elected democratically. SHe is running for cover. Every single website, avenue i visit is against her. I don't see a single support for her. Whole conspiracy theory of US is driving this is very very far fetched. All i see is confirmation bias from everybody. She’s been in power since 2009 and even on and off before that. It was a legit government that was overthrown by opponents blessed by US deep state. Yes, every single opinion you read in SM is a biased narrative of the west. You should read Foreign Affairs experts and don’t tell your uninformed opinion is correct. Read more. Edited August 16, 2024 by coffee_rules
vvvslaxman Posted August 16, 2024 Posted August 16, 2024 By the way one thing i noticed in angry reaction was their GDB reporting was fake. https://thefinancialexpress.com.bd/economy/bangladesh/bangladeshs-economic-indicators-puzzle-economists-1642215804
vvvslaxman Posted August 16, 2024 Posted August 16, 2024 5 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: She’s been in power since 2009 and even on and off before that. It was a legit government that was overthrown by opponents blessed by US deep state. Yes, every single opinion you read in SM is a biased narrative of the west. You should read Foreign Affairs experts and don’t tell your uninformed opinion is correct. Read more. I don't subscribte to conspiracy theories. I do read foreign news. Vast majority of the conspiracy theories are unsubstantitated or exaggerated. Why would they wait for 15 years to overthrow her.
mishra Posted August 16, 2024 Posted August 16, 2024 11 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: I don't subscribte to conspiracy theories. I do read foreign news. Vast majority of the conspiracy theories are unsubstantitated or exaggerated. Why would they wait for 15 years to overthrow her. Lets be honest. US does not like "Absolutely NOT" answer. Imran and then Hasina. Both followed the same fate. Just that Hasina survived because she has neighbour who she could trust on. Else she would be in prison or killed coffee_rules 1
vvvslaxman Posted August 16, 2024 Posted August 16, 2024 2 minutes ago, mishra said: Lets be honest. US does not like "Absolutely NOT" answer. Imran and then Hasina. Both followed the same fate. Just that Hasina survived because she has neighbour who she could trust on. Else she would be in prison or killed Pakistan is going to subservient to USA regardless of who is in power. Sure they go behind the back and betray them by hiding osama. But they know their country is in a strategic location which can be used as a bargain chip. USA regime change is historically a failure. They never succeeded in it. We are giving too much credit to USA for "intervening" . They were able to mobilize a large number of people against the incumbent government out of the blue? It is a long reach. I am still trying to see a Bangladeshi who is in support of her besides her family. So if the people want her to be in power how can USA "intervene"
coffee_rules Posted August 16, 2024 Posted August 16, 2024 11 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: I don't subscribte to conspiracy theories. I do read foreign news. Vast majority of the conspiracy theories are unsubstantitated or exaggerated. Why would they wait for 15 years to overthrow her. Some ground realities are to be known like common sense. News coverage in western media is usually fed by the left liberal narrative of that country. If you read NPR, WaPo , NYT about India, you too would believe that Modi is leading a non-legit government and is a dictator. But that is far from reality. Same with BD. Army lifting support is key, but it was the simmering tensions between political entities over decades that lead to this coup which is blessed by the west by feeding news stories about student unrest. Utter BS
vvvslaxman Posted August 16, 2024 Posted August 16, 2024 33 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Some ground realities are to be known like common sense. News coverage in western media is usually fed by the left liberal narrative of that country. If you read NPR, WaPo , NYT about India, you too would believe that Modi is leading a non-legit government and is a dictator. But that is far from reality. Same with BD. Army lifting support is key, but it was the simmering tensions between political entities over decades that lead to this coup which is blessed by the west by feeding news stories about student unrest. Utter BS What is the real news then? Conspiracy theories?