8 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Do read stuff about how both EAM and NSA are in direct conflict of interest when it comes to their families offshore dealings.  Indian RW was the first to expose them.

Nobody can feed 1 crore BD Hindus and most of Bong Hindus won't come to India leaving their land and businesses and live a life of literal beggars here.

Our best bet is to have reinstate a pro India Government in BD. ... Or risk opening third front on our eastern front and say goodbye to our regional ambitions.

Also read about 2009 and UPA's proactive measures to stop armed coup in BD and Saving Hasina.

You really watch too much movies. Being in fantasy, yet talking about politics is silly. Good luck.

The onus is to show the struggles of minorities in neighboring regions, and offering them an option for citizenship. That’s the right direction now. 

Don’t live in a bubble, and think just because Modi is in power, he can undo and change the past and old issues. Not everything is about politics or him. 

8 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

TBH...it is if we're calling ourselves the "Vishwaguru". That's why people vote for Modi & BJP.
Israel calls itself as homeland of every Jew, India obviously can call itself too as home of every polytheistic religion (or non-monotheistic religion).

India is using it for politicking through polarization. Indiscriminate diversion of project to select states while ignoring growth other states are getting overlooked. People get sucked into this "religious" trap and they don't care anything else. Will India welcome all the Hindus if they want to leave their country and settle down in India? Will you be okay with that?

2 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

We're not gonna get a pro-India govt in BD...let's just forget about it.
Also, I think this is one platform where India & China can actually come to the table and agree to it. No one wants US influence here, neither India nor does China.

Another option diplomatically, is to negotiate with Bangladesh and create a "Kashmir" in Bangladesh..near the Chicken neck corridor and move all the Hindus there.

I totally agree with these points.  Although moving Hindus to Chicken neck area is bit far fetched as most Hindus are concentrated along Dhaka area and  Chittagong tract (used to be hub of Hindus back in partition era).

Either way we have to use some pressure tactics with this interim Md Yunus government & we have plenty of leverage if we are willing.

But that's the thing we need that will in Central government.

I genuinely feel for those Hindus living there ... They have no ecosystem to protect them. It's like Pakistan on steroids there.

6 minutes ago, someone said:

You really watch too much movies. Being in fantasy, yet talking about politics is silly. Good luck.

The onus is to show the struggles of minorities in neighboring regions, and offering them an option for citizenship. That’s the right direction now. 

Don’t live in a bubble, and think just because Modi is in power, he can undo and change the past and old issues. Not everything is about politics or him. 

Foreign policy is totally at the mercy of party in Power what you are talking about?

Does Opposition appoints NSA and EAM or those paid babus of Niti Aayog and Think tanks sitting in South block?

Edited by Lone Wolf
3 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

India is using it for politicking through polarization. Indiscriminate diversion of project to select states while ignoring growth other states are getting overlooked. People get sucked into this "religious" trap and they don't care anything else. Will India welcome all the Hindus if they want to leave their country and settle down in India? Will you be okay with that?

1. We're already carrying burden of illegal Rohingya's and other illegal monotheistic migrants. Why not use them as leverage and arm-twist Bangladeshi interim govt for safety of Hindus ?

2. Other option is obviously to use the same tactic and create a Kashmir in Bangladesh, ask the districts of Dinajpur, Rangpur, Chattogram for Bangladeshi Hindus...while monotheistic followers can get power on Dhaka and other areas like Rajshahi, Khulna, Camila etc.

17 minutes ago, someone said:

Most people won't know this that many Hindu refugees came to India from sindh as well during 1971 war. My grandfather went to jail for arnd 2 yrs during emergency as he was part of Jan Sangh/janta party/BJP. after emergency, he became MLA in bheron singh Shekhawat's govt. and facilitated citizenship for ~1 lac of those Sindhi refugees. I can brag about this as I share.

These days, India can easily afford all the Hindu refugees if they were to arrive from BD.

Edited by randomGuy

1. We're already carrying burden of illegal Rohingya's and other illegal monotheistic migrants. Why not use them as leverage and arm-twist Bangladeshi interim govt for safety of Hindus ?

2. Other option is obviously to use the same tactic and create a Kashmir in Bangladesh, ask the districts of Dinajpur, Rangpur, Chattogram for Bangladeshi Hindus...while monotheistic followers can get power on Dhaka and other areas like Rajshahi, Khulna, Camila etc.

There are about 13 million Hindus in BD. An already over-populated country like INdia will take all these guys in just because they are Hindus?  How do you even verify if someone is Hindu. What if he changes his name to Hindu name sneak in here?  How hard it is to do that in a lawless country like BD now? India will add more headaches. They can move to USA or one of those European countries as refugees. India should not be involving in this. They have brought it to the attention of the world. There ends our role here. 

4 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

There are about 13 million Hindus in BD. An already over-populated country like INdia will take all these guys in just because they are Hindus?  How do you even verify if someone is Hindu. What if he changes his name to Hindu name sneak in here?  How hard it is to do that in a lawless country like BD now? India will add more headaches. They can move to USA or one of those European countries as refugees. India should not be involving in this. They have brought it to the attention of the world. There ends our role here. 

13-14 million law abiding citizens who share my Hindu values are an asset, not a liability, for the 1400 million Indian population.

4 minutes ago, randomGuy said:

13-14 million law abiding citizens who share my Hindu values are an asset, not a liability, for the 1400 million Indian population.

Majority of Tibetans share those values as well why don't we invite them here as well?

11 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

We should raise this issue in UN and other world forums.  Call it genocide of minorities & purposely include Christians too.

Use SCO BRICS to our advantage as well.

But that would be seen as anti US moves and this regime is extremely scared of US.

Edited by Lone Wolf
2 minutes ago, randomGuy said:

How do you know every Hindu follows the virtues? How do you know someone is even a Hindu? Are there any scientific tests that can prove that?  There are a lot of criminals who are Hindus by birth. I am not going to invite them to my home just because he is a Hindu. Imagine a christian taking such a stance. 31% of the world is full of christians including serial killers, pedophiles. 

12 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

There is a way, though it's like hitting "below the belt".

46 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Wow that's extremely defeatist attitude to have especially when elected government was toppled literally through external forces coupled with Fundamentalists at domestic level.

Supporting BJ party has blackpilled you guys.

You want pro India gvmnt in Bangladesh. Why. How come not a  pro Bangladesh?

Also, Stop this defeatist nonsense. There is still several decades when India can potentially dictate something to its neighbours without being in good books of US or China. 

2 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

How do you know every Hindu follows the virtues? How do you know someone is even a Hindu? Are there any scientific tests that can prove that?  There are a lot of criminals who are Hindus by birth. I am not going to invite them to my home just because he is a Hindu. Imagine a christian taking such a stance. 31% of the world is full of christians including serial killers, pedophiles. 

Anyone who is follows polytheistic values is a Hindu. Unlike Monotheistic religions where they put a "stamp" on their practitioners, polytheism don't have any boundary. Hence, Buddhism, Jainism and other native religions of China, Japan, Korea, Mongolia etc are all essentially "Hindus". They may call themselves with some other "ism"...but culturally they all are stem of the same branch.

There is a way, though it's like hitting "below the belt".

There are other religions who do that as well. So you can't use that as a way.

29 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

Think solution is threat of India to militarily support Himdus of Bangladesh in event Hindus are persecuted.

Let any government of Bangladesh and its generals know, there will be cost associated if Hindus are persecuted in Bangladesh.

But this has to be conveyed in a diplomatic language not as if Bangladesh owes us something 

1 minute ago, singhvivek141 said:

Anyone who is follows polytheistic values is a Hindu. Unlike Monotheistic religions where they put a "stamp" on their practitioners, polytheism don't have any boundary. Hence, Buddhism, Jainism and other native religions of China, Japan, Korea, Mongolia etc are all essentially "Hindus". They may call themselves with some other "ism"...but culturally they all are stem of the same branch.

We are not going to verify if someone is polytheisis or not. Some of my relatives are just Hindus by birth. Otherwise atheists. 

3 minutes ago, mishra said:

Think solution is militarily support Himdus of Bangladesh. Let any government of Bangladesh and its generals know, there will be cost associated if Hindus are persecuted in Bangladesh.

Unless Hindu have an army that fighting agianst it government India cannot offer military support.

1 minute ago, vvvslaxman said:

We are not going to verify if someone is polytheisis or not. Some of my relatives are just Hindus by birth. Otherwise atheists. 

Do they fill their religion as "Atheist" ?

See the trick is, for Bangladesh, its easy to identify the religion if we are ready to go "below the belt". These are some symbols which they can't ditch..ever.

Once we figure that out those signs..we can easily filter out who is what. Then negotiate will Bangladesh gpvt and force them to give a district for Hindus...make it as a Hongkong or Macau type situation in China.

It will give us time, its expected that Bangladesh just like Pak will crumble on its own without external help. US can't do that forever....as they have to look after bigger dependencies like Taiwan, Japan, S Korea.

9 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

Unless Hindu have an army that fighting agianst it government India cannot offer military support.

Army can get created in a matter of months. Think current gvmnt is allready letting Bangladesh know that good relations with India is in Intrest of Bangladesh. And India And not persecuting Hindu population of Bangladesh is one of key foundations of  good relations with India. 

Stances have changed. Bangladesh deserves to manage its internal matters but equally it should not forget principle of democracy, secularism and equality while putting emphasis on “legally protecting its minorities”

1 minute ago, singhvivek141 said:

Do they fill their religion as "Atheist" ?

See the trick is, for Bangladesh, its easy to identify the religion if we are ready to go "below the belt". These are some symbols which they can't ditch..ever.

Once we figure that out those signs..we can easily filter out who is what. Then negotiate will Bangladesh gpvt and force them to give a district for Hindus...make it as a Hongkong or Macau type situation in China.

It will give us time, its expected that Bangladesh just like Pak will crumble on its own without external help. US can't do that forever....as they have to look after bigger dependencies like Taiwan, Japan, S Korea.

Not sure that is allowed. Germany used to practice that during Hitler days.  Even Saudi just asks some questions about religion if they suspect someone who is not muslim trying to visit Mecca.