Tillu Posted October 9, 2024 Author Posted October 9, 2024 4 minutes ago, putrevus said: Can we blame everything on the pitch. Bowling attacks from both teams are useless to be honest. Most bowling teams will be dead as a dodo on these pitches. There's zero help for either pacers or spinners. Even our spinners in SENA conditions always have this problem due to zero assistance for spinners.
putrevus Posted October 9, 2024 Posted October 9, 2024 Just now, Tillu said: Most bowling teams will be dead as a dodo on these pitches. There's zero help for either pacers or spinners. Even our spinners in SENA conditions always have this problem due to zero assistance for spinners. But this is not SENA, I saw little bit of this match, spinners from both sides were bowling freebies every over . Plus captaincy from Pakistan was idiotic, there was no attempt to put pressure on batsmen at all.With 550 runs on board he was waiting for batsmen to make mistakes. Pitch is flat . IMO Jadeja would have been handful on this wicket. AuxiliA 1
Sgattick10 Posted October 9, 2024 Posted October 9, 2024 Kohli bots having a meltdown in the comments
Old guy Posted October 9, 2024 Posted October 9, 2024 6 minutes ago, Sgattick10 said: Kohli bots having a meltdown in the comments williamson with his soft centuries haha Sgattick10 1
New guy Posted October 9, 2024 Posted October 9, 2024 (edited) 1 hour ago, Gollum said: Most overrated cricketer in all my years of watching cricket. At least Shaheen has a few memorable spells in ICC events, Babar had that excellent 100 against NZ in 2019 WC. Kela who we all deride has a few stellar knocks in Eng/RSA and that famous 2017 BGT series, Bhuvi has the 2016 Eden test where he blew apart Kiwis. This guy Naseem is all air, no substance. Even if you account for the nature of Pak pitches, he averages in 60-70 range in SENA countries, and I don't think he even has a 3 wicket haul in those places. He was overhyped only and only because of his fake age so people ignored his actual performance and focused just in his potential as he claimed to be 16 years. Now it's been years with nothing to show Edited October 9, 2024 by New guy Gollum 1
Tillu Posted October 9, 2024 Author Posted October 9, 2024 27 minutes ago, putrevus said: But this is not SENA, I saw little bit of this match, spinners from both sides were bowling freebies every over . Plus captaincy from Pakistan was idiotic, there was no attempt to put pressure on batsmen at all.With 550 runs on board he was waiting for batsmen to make mistakes. Pitch is flat . IMO Jadeja would have been handful on this wicket. Do you Remember the drawn test match in the 2022 test series against Australia in India. That was a similar pitch which didn't produce a result. On benign pitches like these it's hard to bowl. Granted the Pakistani spinners were inexperienced and could have done better.
putrevus Posted October 9, 2024 Posted October 9, 2024 5 minutes ago, Tillu said: Do you Remember the drawn test match in the 2022 test series against Australia in India. That was a similar pitch which didn't produce a result. On benign pitches like these it's hard to bowl. Granted the Pakistani spinners were inexperienced and could have done better. They took 3 wickets and don't look like taking more either. In the match you are talking Indians did take more wickets.
jigjig Posted October 9, 2024 Posted October 9, 2024 (edited) About 50 runs behind England. Can they cover up till tea? I'd say go harder once the lead is around 50 Edited October 9, 2024 by jigjig
jigjig Posted October 9, 2024 Posted October 9, 2024 This is not the worst The worst pitch Pakistan has produced was the first match 2006 test series vs India. Sehwag hit a double and we were like 400 for 2 or 3 New guy and Gollum 2
Gollum Posted October 9, 2024 Posted October 9, 2024 9 minutes ago, Tillu said: Do you Remember the drawn test match in the 2022 test series against Australia in India. That was a similar pitch which didn't produce a result. On benign pitches like these it's hard to bowl. Granted the Pakistani spinners were inexperienced and could have done better. Yeah that was as flat as this pitch. Still think we would have created major problems for Aus had Kona Bharat not dropped 2 catches in their second innings. Tillu 1
New guy Posted October 9, 2024 Posted October 9, 2024 1 minute ago, jigjig said: This is not the worst The worst pitch Pakistan has produced was the first match 2006 test series vs India. Sehwag hit a double and we were like 400 for 2 or 3 We were 426 for 1 in 77 overs with sehwag scoring 254 in 247 overs. Akhtar Afridi, etc were all in the bowling team
Tillu Posted October 9, 2024 Author Posted October 9, 2024 2 minutes ago, putrevus said: They took 3 wickets and don't look like taking more either. In the match you are talking Indians did take more wickets. Yeah Indian spinners are superior. But even Indian spinners on these pitches would have struggled to take many wickets. You always need helpful wickets to produce a result. If this match produces a result it will solely due to the English batters.
putrevus Posted October 9, 2024 Posted October 9, 2024 (edited) 4 minutes ago, Tillu said: Yeah Indian spinners are superior. But even Indian spinners on these pitches would have struggled to take many wickets. You always need helpful wickets to produce a result. If this match produces a result it will solely due to the English batters. No you don't, India won by an innings when they scored 700 plus in Karun Nair's 300 match. Or Multan match where Sehwag scored 309. Scoreboard pressure plays very important role on these wickets.Pakistanis were waiting for batsmen to make mistakes from ball one with 550 plus total behind them.It was awful bowling and captaincy. Edited October 9, 2024 by putrevus
jigjig Posted October 9, 2024 Posted October 9, 2024 1 hour ago, New guy said: We were 426 for 1 in 77 overs with sehwag scoring 254 in 247 overs. Akhtar Afridi, etc were all in the bowling team Yeah and the pitches in the first two tests were horrible. The first one Sehwag was batting like gully cricket
jigjig Posted October 9, 2024 Posted October 9, 2024 England can still here push for a victory. Will require some quick knocks from Woakes and Atkinson
raki05 Posted October 9, 2024 Posted October 9, 2024 Why Mayank bowling slower ones he should terrorised these bdeshis with pace.
jigjig Posted October 9, 2024 Posted October 9, 2024 30 minutes ago, bsriharsha said: Kya darpok team hai pakistan. Aaj sab retired hurt hona chah rahe honge
jigjig Posted October 9, 2024 Posted October 9, 2024 Mai to kahoon . Eng should bat till mid of first session of day 5 if they can Maulana Rizwan to gadha leke ud jaayega
deathmonger Posted October 9, 2024 Posted October 9, 2024 2 hours ago, Tillu said: Do you Remember the drawn test match in the 2022 test series against Australia in India. That was a similar pitch which didn't produce a result. On benign pitches like these it's hard to bowl. Granted the Pakistani spinners were inexperienced and could have done better. no bumrah remember.