coffee_rules Posted August 8, 2025 Posted August 8, 2025 15 hours ago, IndianRenegade said: thats not how things work, there was significant swings recorded towards republicans by Indian americans (& other immigrants like latinos) even in these blue states. I agree they don't affect presidential elections but they have an impact in the house. Controlling all 3 branches is what gives trump the power to do what he has been. Now everyone will find out. Also my point wasn't about voting. You must be able to oppose the side you voted for if they are implementing a bad policy, cheering a bad policy because it is hurting someone you don't like is great unless you realize the same check & balances that protected the person you didn't like also protected you. Now they will come for you. One poster was claiming trump was the greatest thing to happen for India since roti, it doesn't look so great now does it? That’s not how it works in US and you should know that very well. Kamala couldn’t carry even one swing state because of her candidacy and failed economic policy. It was an anti-incumbent vote. The gains for house Republicans riding Trump coat-rails were also in Red states mostly. Also, most here supported Trump not for MAGa policies, but what Kamala/Dems offered to India and Hindus in general. Trump had 4 years of positive policy against India and that was a record to go with in comparison. He also said favorable stuff against BD Hindu genocide as well. You are confusing with IAs on SM with some nutsacks praying for Trump. The best option forward is 2 years of tolerance and mid-terms will make Dems take back both houses and that will be the checks against wild Trumpet. Already, the inflation caused by tariffs are hurting Americans and more rising costs will hurt them more than BidenObama era. Just that Dems need to get the right leadership Nagz 1
Lone Wolf Posted August 8, 2025 Posted August 8, 2025 30 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Came here to post this.. most useless deal of them all. It was Aurangzeb style Jiziya imposed on us by US. So so glad it's gone. Our domestic options are far more versatile and even amphibious instead of this tin can. coffee_rules 1
mishra Posted August 8, 2025 Posted August 8, 2025 1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said: Came here to post this.. most useless deal of them all. It was Aurangzeb style Jiziya imposed on us by US. So so glad it's gone. Our domestic options are far more versatile and even amphibious instead of this tin can. America was built on Tarrif. No Taxation without Representation.
New guy Posted August 8, 2025 Posted August 8, 2025 12 minutes ago, mishra said: America was built on Tarrif. No Taxation without Representation. No, it was not. It was built on diversity, letting talent flourish and free trade. America did well by welcoming everyone and spreading its soft brand and goodwill across the globe. Tariff experiment has failed in the past again and again and again. Just because your liar daddy Trump claimed something that doesn't rewrite history. Nagz 1
New guy Posted August 8, 2025 Posted August 8, 2025 2 hours ago, coffee_rules said: That’s not how it works in US and you should know that very well. Kamala couldn’t carry even one swing state because of her candidacy and failed economic policy. It was an anti-incumbent vote. The gains for house Republicans riding Trump coat-rails were also in Red states mostly. Also, most here supported Trump not for MAGa policies, but what Kamala/Dems offered to India and Hindus in general. Trump had 4 years of positive policy against India and that was a record to go with in comparison. He also said favorable stuff against BD Hindu genocide as well. You are confusing with IAs on SM with some nutsacks praying for Trump. The best option forward is 2 years of tolerance and mid-terms will make Dems take back both houses and that will be the checks against wild Trumpet. Already, the inflation caused by tariffs are hurting Americans and more rising costs will hurt them more than BidenObama era. Just that Dems need to get the right leadership You mean most there bought into the lies and propaganda fed by the right. Trump didn't do anything favorable except fool low IQ guys with his lies, like he always does and you fell for it, hook, line and sinker like all his marks do. And you must be completely oblivious to project 2025 and the restricting being done if you are dreaming that dems will win mid terms or will win ever again. Trump is not spending 200 million to renovate the white house because he thinks republicans will lose. He is not paying ICE more than most country's militaries just for nothing. Already 70-80% of project 2025 has been completed in just 6 months of Trump. Trump supporters had one of the most liberal, friendly democracies and destroyed it with their own hands because they believed hating others, hating trans people, hating liberals was more important You reap what you sow. Nagz 1
New guy Posted August 8, 2025 Posted August 8, 2025 2 hours ago, coffee_rules said: As if Indian Americans were instrumental in Trump winning. I have told that too. My state overwhelming voted for Kamala. It was the majority of blue collar lower income people who switched to Trump after failed economic policies of Biden and didn’t want to risk 4 more years of the same with Kamala. Kamala was the joker candidate the main reason for Trump to win Kamala was one of the most qualified candidates and would have made you and your families life a million times better. She was a million times better than Trump. You swallowing and parroting propaganda doesn't make it any less true Nagz 1
randomGuy Posted August 8, 2025 Posted August 8, 2025 6 minutes ago, New guy said: No, it was not. It was built on diversity, letting talent flourish and free trade. America did well by welcoming everyone and spreading its soft brand and goodwill across the globe. Tariff experiment has failed in the past again and again and again. Just because your liar daddy Trump claimed something that doesn't rewrite history. 'liar daddy' your reply to a sincere post? Tu sahi main gali hi deserve karta hai, proved again Nagz 1
New guy Posted August 8, 2025 Posted August 8, 2025 18 hours ago, G_B_ said: This has been stated 1 million times. Indian americans live primarily in states of new york cali and nj. All three voted dem There is literallly nothing a 1% pop (a big chunk of whom cannot vote) could have done to change the outcome. It is still funny to point and laugh at gullible people who fell for Trumps lies and were chest thumping about him all over social media. You guys don't get a free pass and people are not going to forget. Everyone can understand red neck bigots voting for fellow bigots, no one will understand brown Indians or columbians or mexicans or other NRs voting for him knowing his bigoted history and scoring an own goal. After ignoring all the warning about Trump, you can expect a - I told you so, particularly since many of you are still parroting the lies and propaganda about Trump. Nagz 1
G_B_ Posted August 8, 2025 Posted August 8, 2025 A silver lining from this fiasco is that india should kill the fta with asean countries which siting rules of origin which was poorly enforced... Trump 100% spot on there. mishra and Nagz 1 1
G_B_ Posted August 8, 2025 Posted August 8, 2025 Just now, New guy said: It is still funny to point and laugh at gullible people who fell for Trumps lies and were chest thumping about him all over social media. You guys don't get a free pass and people are not going to forget. Everyone can understand red neck bigots voting for fellow bigots, no one will understand brown Indians or columbians or mexicans or other NRs voting for him knowing his bigoted history and scoring an own goal. After ignoring all the warning about Trump, you can expect a - I told you so, particularly since many of you are still parroting the lies and propaganda about Trump. Lol since when are you the pass giver in cheif... coffee_rules and Nagz 1 1
New guy Posted August 8, 2025 Posted August 8, 2025 (edited) 4 minutes ago, randomGuy said: 'liar daddy' your reply to a sincere post? Tu sahi main gali hi deserve karta hai, proved again Abbe chu, jab tum log usse baap man rahe the to humne warn Kiya that, hazar baar warn kiya tha Tab akal nahi aayi, ab tantrum throw kar raha ha? Apni "sincerity" apne peeche rakh. Points ka jawab hai nahi, to yehi strawman karoge, yahi aukat hai teri. Edited August 8, 2025 by New guy Nagz 1
New guy Posted August 8, 2025 Posted August 8, 2025 1 minute ago, G_B_ said: Lol since when are you the pass giver in cheif... I am the mocker in chief. Dude it is not just me, once the true consequences of Trump being in power is exposed, no one is going to forget his supporters. Just like no one forgives or forgets Nazi supporters They are forever tainted. Nagz 1
coffee_rules Posted August 8, 2025 Posted August 8, 2025 1 minute ago, New guy said: Kamala was one of the most qualified candidates and would have made you and your families life a million times better. She was a million times better than Trump. You swallowing and parroting propaganda doesn't make it any less true That was not the perception of Americans. Hence she lost worse than Hillary. Better or worse , she was perceived as the worst option of the two. Biden and Obama screwed her options as she came in too late. What was her qualifications - Senate in CA, evenb a donkey would win in CA if it was a democrat! ? She had lost primaries to Biden and was a chosen/selected candidate. She had no people's approval. Even senile Biden had better chances than her against Trump. Nagz 1
coffee_rules Posted August 8, 2025 Posted August 8, 2025 (edited) 24 minutes ago, New guy said: You mean most there bought into the lies and propaganda fed by the right. Trump didn't do anything favorable except fool low IQ guys with his lies, like he always does and you fell for it, hook, line and sinker like all his marks do. And you must be completely oblivious to project 2025 and the restricting being done if you are dreaming that dems will win mid terms or will win ever again. Trump is not spending 200 million to renovate the white house because he thinks republicans will lose. He is not paying ICE more than most country's militaries just for nothing. Already 70-80% of project 2025 has been completed in just 6 months of Trump. Trump supporters had one of the most liberal, friendly democracies and destroyed it with their own hands because they believed hating others, hating trans people, hating liberals was more important You reap what you sow. Ok, so you are a democrate/liberal.The two parties amd two sides of the same coin. People on the other side of the aisle also have somilar gripes ofpushing proaganda etc. This is US politics. Project 2025 can also be called fear-mongering , just like US turning into a Islamofascist commie republic under Biden/Obama. Whatever Trump campaign did to brainwash its subjects, Dem canidates and campaign was the main booster for Trump and rising living costs. It was a anti-incumbent vote. Nothing untoward happened in 2016-20 and Biden still won in 2020 despite all the rona-dhona of Russian collusion/Voter fraud etc. So, people voted for Trump and vote him out if things go south. Every government in every country tries ro run populists policies for their core voters, it is the undecided moderate voters who flip governments/regimes. It was not MAGA votes that trumped Trump. It was the blue collar workers/low income people that traditionally voted for Dems in 10 odd swimg states that won him the presidency. You have to cope with your chitthi losing to a dumb canidate. Name-calling on SM will not change that fact. Edited August 8, 2025 by coffee_rules Nagz 1
coffee_rules Posted August 8, 2025 Posted August 8, 2025 20 minutes ago, New guy said: Abbe chu, jab tum log usse baap man rahe the to humne warn Kiya that, hazar baar warn kiya tha Tab akal nahi aayi, ab tantrum throw kar raha ha? Apni "sincerity" apne peeche rakh. Points ka jawab hai nahi, to yehi strawman karoge, yahi aukat hai teri. Yes, SM support for Trump is the reason he won! Tum log bhadas nikalo.. your chitthi lost to a dumb candidate and now all who didn't vote for her are Nazi supporters. Hillary called 50% of Americans as deplorables, is the reason she lost. You can't name call voters and win elections. It is a divided nation/world. Cope with it when you favorite candidate that you jizz on loses, don't be a sore loser. Nagz 1
ravishingravi Posted August 8, 2025 Author Posted August 8, 2025 27 minutes ago, New guy said: I am the mocker in chief. Dude it is not just me, once the true consequences of Trump being in power is exposed, no one is going to forget his supporters. Just like no one forgives or forgets Nazi supporters They are forever tainted. We need to get some smarter liberals in this forum. We are really getting bottom of barrel teen minds. Nagz and coffee_rules 1 1
ravishingravi Posted August 8, 2025 Author Posted August 8, 2025 Haha. Things are getting fast tracked