Sharjah-Harjah Posted November 22, 2024 Posted November 22, 2024 On 11/18/2024 at 1:17 AM, Laaloo said: When was Pakistan a secular democracy? 1946? I never said that. It was never a secular democracy, but it was a more liberal state until Zia’s “Islamaizatiom” of the country that sent it to the dumpsters.
Sharjah-Harjah Posted November 22, 2024 Posted November 22, 2024 On 11/18/2024 at 1:19 AM, Laaloo said: Good. Secularism was always a sham as it always pampered the 2nd biggest majority in India and forced the majority to dance to the times of everyone else in the sham of secularism. Secularism only works if everyone involved is a secular and not just a burden for the majority to carry. This is BJP propaganda that has created this hate against Muslims that is driving this narrative. Name the “second biggest majority”. Why are you afraid? Say that Muslims are the problem and Hindus don’t want to carry it. Why hide behind labels. The non-secular state of Pakistan has been the reason it marginalized Hindus. So you are going to do that too? Is that example you learned from? Lol All of the world’s richest and most successful countries are secular. It just means that the state itself doesn’t discriminate based on religion.
Sharjah-Harjah Posted November 22, 2024 Posted November 22, 2024 On 11/18/2024 at 11:07 AM, sandeep said: oh I absolutely disagree that it has achieved "nothing". Its an excellent point of leverage, an extremely public one that nakedly exposes the horrible corrupt consequences that Pakistan suffers due to the evil choices its 'leaders' make. India's 'image' is less important than the lives and security of its citizens. Its not "political gains". Even atheists and anti-Modi anti-BJP folks strongly support the cricket boycott and ever further boycotts of Pakistan until and unless your country cleans up the **** that its been hurling at us, and even at its own citizens. Stop whining and blaming others. clean up your ****, before you expect Indian rupees via cricket or other mechanisms. The constant porcine squealing and humiliation on the cricket boycott is an effective leverage, and is doing just the job it was intended to. Indian isolation policy is total failure in changing anything about how Pakistani military acts. Its only benefit is for domestic consumption so that BJP can show that “it’s tough on Muslims… oh I meant tough on terrorism” and fuel this hateful agenda and get more votes sandeep 1
Sharjah-Harjah Posted November 22, 2024 Posted November 22, 2024 On 11/18/2024 at 1:10 PM, Ultimate_Game said: You folks are explaining this to someone whose country is run by the army, and has never had a democratically elected govt complete even a single term. And where the minority population has dwindled from 15-20% at the time of partition to less than 1% currently. There's an apt saying for it... "bandar kya jaane adrak ka swad" first, I condemn any hate and mistreatment against Hindu brothers. second this state is a propaganda stat. The minority didn’t decrease in Pakistan, it was never there. Before 1971, East Pakistan had a much larger minority population compared to West Pakistan. Hindus, in particular, formed a significant portion of the population in East Pakistan—about 22-28% in 1951, compared to less than 2% in West Pakistan. third, I am proud that Pakistan has never elected a government with religious motivation like “Hindutva”. We’ve had martial laws do this. But Pakistanis never opted into it or elected it. Pakistanis have always elected PPP, PMLN, or now PTI, all of which focus on economics and by and large talk about friendly relations with India. sandeep and Laaloo 2
Sharjah-Harjah Posted November 22, 2024 Posted November 22, 2024 Anyway, I am done with this topic I love Hindus, India and Indians. I hope people from both countries come together to create a better future for themselves. There is no other answer but peace and prosperity.
Zero_Unit Posted November 22, 2024 Posted November 22, 2024 8 minutes ago, Sharjah-Harjah said: Anyway, I am done with this topic I love Hindus, India and Indians. I hope people from both countries come together to create a better future for themselves. There is no other answer but peace and prosperity. If most people thought like you, world would be a better place.
Need4Speed Posted November 22, 2024 Posted November 22, 2024 (edited) 3 hours ago, Sharjah-Harjah said: Anyway, I am done with this topic I love Hindus, India and Indians. I hope people from both countries come together to create a better future for themselves. There is no other answer but peace and prosperity. Thats good to hear..As you also may know most of the Muslims in Indian subcon were originally Hindus..by force and other means..they were converted..and then systematically conditioned to hate Hindus which were their roots..and Hate will cause reactions as well.. I hope the educated Muslims and Hindus..and esp Muslims(due to the above) remember that and let go of any divisive thoughts..being planted from many many years.. Edited November 22, 2024 by Need4Speed
Need4Speed Posted November 22, 2024 Posted November 22, 2024 4 hours ago, Sharjah-Harjah said: The current Indian government is winning because of Modi’s cult like following and Hindutva narrative that appeals to the majority. Some of the statements I hear from Yogi Adithyanath, Amit Shah, and Modi about Muslims are derogatory and frankly dangerous towards its Muslim minority. Bigger genocides are expected unless things change. Your most credible journalists and entire world’s media is covering what’s really going on in India. BJP has placed stooges in Supreme Court, media and election commission. It’s a namesake democracy now. There are many many crores of Hindus in India..if many crores vote for Hindutva...many crores vote for development and vision too.. Infact I can even say..majority of Hindus wont just vote for Hidu appeasement..but majority Muslims will do for Muslim appeasement..irrespective of vision and development.. and just want to add here..I have good Muslim friends..and with some we have some family friendly relations from long time.. and often had discussiosn with them..
vvvslaxman Posted November 23, 2024 Posted November 23, 2024 what is going on here. Is Idnia playing or not?
jf1gp_1 Posted November 23, 2024 Posted November 23, 2024 What I want to know is how much revenue does this one match generates ?
singhvivek141 Posted November 23, 2024 Posted November 23, 2024 8 hours ago, Sharjah-Harjah said: The current Indian government is winning because of Modi’s cult like following and Hindutva narrative that appeals to the majority. Some of the statements I hear from Yogi Adithyanath, Amit Shah, and Modi about Muslims are derogatory and frankly dangerous towards its Muslim minority. Bigger genocides are expected unless things change. Your most credible journalists and entire world’s media is covering what’s really going on in India. BJP has placed stooges in Supreme Court, media and election commission. It’s a namesake democracy now. You're incorrect in your assessment, the politicians you named didn't gave remarks against Muslims. Their motive is to keep India united against its enemies like ISI. However, there are foreign same paid politicians & "credible journalists" who twist it negatively and link it to religion. And unfortunately your military controlled media will only show view point of those certain politicians and journalists because the minute they will show the reality, entire facade of military establishment will crumble down in Pakistan, no more capturing of DHA plots. Biggest proof is the real muslim countries like Saudi & UAE has good relations with India. While same countries are forcing Pakistan to stop sending their beggars to Saudi while doing Haj and other religious ceremonies.
sandeep Posted November 23, 2024 Posted November 23, 2024 8 hours ago, Sharjah-Harjah said: Indian isolation policy is total failure in changing anything about how Pakistani military acts. Its only benefit is for domestic consumption so that BJP can show that “it’s tough on Muslims… oh I meant tough on terrorism” and fuel this hateful agenda and get more votes you tell yourself whatever you want sister. we know how much the cricket boycott is hurting, with the crying, moaning, whining, but still grudging but shamless begging oozing out from every orifice of Pakistan - military or otherwise. You can tell yourself that its the fault of Indian "anti-muslim" sentiment, instead of the kadvaa sach that its Pakistani jihadism and Pakistani foreign policy towards India thats the cause. It doesn't really matter what you tell yourself. Indian "image" in Pakistan is not important. Only Indian lives and security are important. You can keep chanting "its not working" all the while. Until it does. Till then, almost all patriotic Indians are perfectly fine with the current policy, even those who have no iota of "anti-muslim" sentiment, and yes, even muslims themselves. New guy, Norman, Ultimate_Game and 1 other 1 1 2
jigjig Posted November 23, 2024 Posted November 23, 2024 (edited) 4 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: what is going on here. Is Idnia playing or not? Meeting Tuesday. options as per ndtv To be discussed during the meeting: 1. India vs Pakistan game and groups. 2. Hosting semifinal and final in a neutral venue 3. If Pakistan continue to oppose hybrid model, what next? 4. Chances of moving entire Champions Trophy to a neutral venue 5. Champions Trophy without Pakistan Edited November 23, 2024 by jigjig
jigjig Posted November 23, 2024 Posted November 23, 2024 10 hours ago, Sharjah-Harjah said: Anyway, I am done with this topic I love Hindus, India and Indians. I hope people from both countries come together to create a better future for themselves. There is no other answer but peace and prosperity. Yeah. Pakistan. loving Hindus since the 1940s and continue to do so in 48, 65, 71, 99 and 26/11. Ultimate_Game and sandeep 1 1
straighttalk Posted November 23, 2024 Posted November 23, 2024 10 hours ago, Sharjah-Harjah said: I frankly hope so. I admired the secular and democratic India and wished Pakistan was the same. I always wished partition didn’t happen and we all loved together. But today, I consider myself lucky that I am born in Pakistan after seeing what BJP governance is doing to its minority. What BJP is doing to it minority is 10 times better to what your country people will do to whatever minority exists....minorities hardly exist in Pakistan and you might want to think why so many Muslims still consider India home..yes they are marginalized and BJP rules by spreading poison but it's still better sandeep 1
singhvivek141 Posted November 23, 2024 Posted November 23, 2024 10 hours ago, Sharjah-Harjah said: Anyway, I am done with this topic I love Hindus, India and Indians. I hope people from both countries come together to create a better future for themselves. There is no other answer but peace and prosperity. Countries can't come together unless Pakistan changes their mindset entirely. They keep on looking non-Muslims as their enemies and hence see India with that myopic lens. Anyway, its Pakistan which needs India for prosperity, India don't need Pakistan....India is growing ties with Thailand, Vietnam, Phillipines, SG, Malaysia and thats a win win situation for both. Pakistan is a sinking ship.
jf1gp_1 Posted November 23, 2024 Posted November 23, 2024 24 minutes ago, jigjig said: Meeting Tuesday. options as per ndtv To be discussed during the meeting: 1. India vs Pakistan game and groups. 2. Hosting semifinal and final in a neutral venue 3. If Pakistan continue to oppose hybrid model, what next? 4. Chances of moving entire Champions Trophy to a neutral venue 5. Champions Trophy without Pakistan Here is the outcome. 1. CT will be hybrid 2. 1 semi in pakistan 1 semi in dubai (irrespective of india reaching semi) 3. final in dubai (irrespective of India reaching final) 4. pakistan will start drama they wont come to India for next WC. No one will care and then they will come. Ultimate_Game 1
jigjig Posted November 26, 2024 Posted November 26, 2024 Today is 26/11 and today ICC decides whether India will travel to Pakistan for CT or alternates.
Ultimate_Game Posted November 26, 2024 Posted November 26, 2024 14 hours ago, jigjig said: Today is 26/11 and today ICC decides whether India will travel to Pakistan for CT or alternates. How is ICC going to decide whether India travels to Pak? It's for BCCI and Indian govt to do so.
jigjig Posted November 26, 2024 Posted November 26, 2024 5 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said: How is ICC going to decide whether India travels to Pak? It's for BCCI and Indian govt to do so. True..the date has been moved to Friday. Hybrid model pushed to pcb with financial incentives