The Realist Posted December 31, 2024 Posted December 31, 2024 He's only eyeing the match buffet. Send him to a warehouse where he can eat non stop while the match is going on. He feasts while team likely does better in his absence. Win win. saransh 1
Vijy Posted December 31, 2024 Posted December 31, 2024 4 minutes ago, The Realist said: He's only eyeing the match buffet. Send him to a warehouse where he can eat non stop while the match is going on. He feasts while team likely does better in his absence. Win win. instead of feasting on bowlers, he feasts on... food
sensible-indian Posted December 31, 2024 Posted December 31, 2024 Find it disgusting to watch experts (and the BCCI) hint at Rohit's retirement while remaining silent about Kohli. Its sooo unfair. If anything, in the last 5 years, Rohit the test bat was far more valuable to the country. Yet Rohit is the only one getting humiliated while Kohli gets to escape (only fans are screaming for his removal...not the people who matter). nitinbwj 1
Vijy Posted December 31, 2024 Posted December 31, 2024 5 minutes ago, sensible-indian said: Find it disgusting to watch experts (and the BCCI) hint at Rohit's retirement while remaining silent about Kohli. Its sooo unfair. If anything, in the last 5 years, Rohit the test bat was far more valuable to the country. Yet Rohit is the only one getting humiliated while Kohli gets to escape (only fans are screaming for his removal...not the people who matter). It's because, of the two, Kohli's brand value is several times higher than Rohit's. it is even higher than SRT at the latter's peak. So no one will ever ever drop Kohli. In a way, I am okay with it because his avg will keep plummeting lower and lower. I rate Amarnath (who I saw) as a more gutsy batter, so it will be good if Kohli's avg goes below 43-44
sensible-indian Posted December 31, 2024 Posted December 31, 2024 Just now, Vijy said: It's because, of the two, Kohli's brand value is several times higher than Rohit's. it is even higher than SRT at the latter's peak. So no one will ever ever drop Kohli. In a way, I am okay with it because his avg will keep plummeting lower and lower. I rate Amarnath (who I saw) as a more gutsy batter, so it will be good if Kohli's avg goes below 43-44 I am aware of the reason. Thats why its disgusting. Bootlickers of money. Modern day slaves. Its BCCIs job to drop the non performers by empowering the selectors. Vijy 1
Vijy Posted December 31, 2024 Posted December 31, 2024 1 minute ago, sensible-indian said: I am aware of the reason. Thats why its disgusting. Bootlickers of money. Modern day slaves. Its BCCIs job to drop the non performers by empowering the selectors. BCCI is a corporation, and its purpose is income maximization, not results maximization. As long as this attitude persists, we will not see any notable wins on a consistent basis - apart from some fluke wins here and there (e.g., WT20 against choker Saffers).
Sandz Posted January 1, 2025 Posted January 1, 2025 11 hours ago, Texan said: Reports indicate that Rohit Sharma is likely to retire at the end of the Sydney Test. But is it worth playing him there with the way he is batting? He cannot even get bat on ball. Forget about 50s and 100s, he is not even able to get to double digits. He has 31 runs in this series. Nathan Lyon has scored double those runs, Starc has scored 3 times those runs and Pat Cummins has scored almost 5 times those runs. Bumrah has taken one less wicket (30) than the number of runs scored by Sharma. To top it, he has now lost 5 out of the last 6 Tests as captain (3 at home against a very weak opponent) and almost lost the 6th, but got saved due to rains. In the same time, Bumrah captained the team in one Test in the most difficult conditions for Indian players in Perth and won. Is a crucial series like BGT worth losing to ensure that a very average Test batsman gets a farewell match? He has no past history of getting runs in Australia also even in his prime, so how is he expected to make any runs? If his captaincy is also not helping the team, then why should be play? No, but have already wasted 7 matches , how many more do they need before they drop him?
Lord Posted January 1, 2025 Posted January 1, 2025 (edited) @sensible-indian Both need to go. But if only one can be removed, I'd remove Rohit too. He's older, very unfit and is not even trying to stay at the crease. Plus his captaincy is undoing all our bowlers' good work. With Kohli, atleast there's a slight hope he can perform down the order. Edited January 1, 2025 by Lord
Lord Posted January 1, 2025 Posted January 1, 2025 38 minutes ago, Sgattick10 said: paagal ho gaye hai log inko dekh ke Sgattick10 1
Vijy Posted January 1, 2025 Posted January 1, 2025 11 hours ago, Lord said: @sensible-indian Both need to go. But if only one can be removed, I'd remove Rohit too. He's older, very unfit and is not even trying to stay at the crease. Plus his captaincy is undoing all our bowlers' good work. With Kohli, atleast there's a slight hope he can perform down the order. I don't think so. Has done zilch for 5 years.
Lord Posted January 1, 2025 Posted January 1, 2025 28 minutes ago, Vijy said: I don't think so. Has done zilch for 5 years. As I said both need to go. But his case is bit better than captain Rohit.
Vijy Posted January 1, 2025 Posted January 1, 2025 Just now, Lord said: As I said both need to go. But his case is bit better than captain Rohit. depends on what timescale we look at. if it's last 6 months, it is better. if it's last 4-5 years, it is worse.
Lord Posted January 1, 2025 Posted January 1, 2025 2 minutes ago, Vijy said: depends on what timescale we look at. if it's last 6 months, it is better. if it's last 4-5 years, it is worse. yes but I'm talking captaincy into consideration.
Vijy Posted January 1, 2025 Posted January 1, 2025 3 minutes ago, Lord said: yes but I'm talking captaincy into consideration. even so, rohit the cricketer has marginally contributed more than virat the cricketer in last 5 years, because brat's captaincy in 2020-22 wasn't that notable. they should both be kicked out - not advocating for one or the other. Lord and AuxiliA 2
Lord Posted January 1, 2025 Posted January 1, 2025 1 minute ago, Vijy said: even so, rohit the cricketer has marginally contributed more than virat the cricketer in last 5 years, because brat's captaincy in 2020-22 wasn't that notable. they should both be kicked out - not advocating for one or the other. no what I meant if Rohit is kicked we get a new captain. If Kohli is out, we get new player but Rohit stays as captain. So that way removing Rohit is more beneficial Vijy 1
Vijy Posted January 1, 2025 Posted January 1, 2025 1 minute ago, Lord said: no what I meant if Rohit is kicked we get a new captain. If Kohli is out, we get new player but Rohit stays as captain. So that way removing Rohit is more beneficial I see your point, but my concern is that Brat would be made interim captain allowing him to play on for 3-4 more years. Lord 1
Strangering Posted January 1, 2025 Posted January 1, 2025 The only two people deserving of farewell were Sachin and (huge maybe) Dravid. Otherwise it is shameful. Yes, not even VVS. It should be only for absolutely exceptional and era defining player(s).
wanted_desi Posted January 1, 2025 Posted January 1, 2025 Give him buffet and call it a day - For Rohit Give him a video call to all Bollywood Fakers - For Kohli