straighttalk Posted January 1, 2025 Posted January 1, 2025 https://indianexpress.com/article/sports/cricket/gautam-gambhir-india-dressing-room-chaos-cracks-whip-bgt-ind-aus-9753802/
Popular Post Number Posted January 1, 2025 Popular Post Posted January 1, 2025 Yes, I was there. Vickydev, Laaloo, raki05 and 8 others 11
lemsip Posted January 1, 2025 Posted January 1, 2025 1 hour ago, straighttalk said: https://indianexpress.com/article/sports/cricket/gautam-gambhir-india-dressing-room-chaos-cracks-whip-bgt-ind-aus-9753802/ It quotes Gambhir saying a lot of words which don't actually mean anything. Any coach would pull up a team after a defeat like that. The thing that matters is what specific actions the coach takes rather than reports of how angry he was etc etc So far the only specifc actions that seem to be in the offing are - probably replace Pant by Jurel and potentially juggle the bowling again. If that is what ends up happening, what difference will it actually make to the team performance and the deficiencies ? Lord and AKane 2
Lord Posted January 1, 2025 Posted January 1, 2025 9 minutes ago, Number said: Yes, I was there. Did you spike Fatso's food as we had discussed?
sensible-indian Posted January 1, 2025 Posted January 1, 2025 Happiest person Ashwin. Great escape. I think once RoKo leave, team will settle down. Doesnt mean they will necessary do well in Eng but atleast it wont be the circus its now. Lord 1
sensible-indian Posted January 1, 2025 Posted January 1, 2025 Indian team reminds me of Trump administration just before 2020 elections. Top tier God level circus lemsip and Lone Wolf 1 1
R!TTER Posted January 1, 2025 Posted January 1, 2025 11 minutes ago, lemsip said: The thing that matters is what specific actions the coach takes rather than reports of how angry he was etc etc
Lord Posted January 1, 2025 Posted January 1, 2025 4 minutes ago, sensible-indian said: Happiest person Ashwin. Great escape. I think once RoKo leave, team will settle down. Doesnt mean they will necessary do well in Eng but atleast it wont be the circus its now. Atleast we won't lose at home once RoKo are gone. sensible-indian 1
Lord Posted January 1, 2025 Posted January 1, 2025 2 minutes ago, R!TTER said: Always funny how Moiji slammed Shami's head into his arms. Guy wasnt even crying lol Lone Wolf 1
Number Posted January 1, 2025 Posted January 1, 2025 18 minutes ago, Lord said: Did you spike Fatso's food as we had discussed? Bhai wo pahle hi nashe me ho aise captaincy karta hai. Aur kyu spike karna. Lord 1
Lord Posted January 1, 2025 Posted January 1, 2025 12 minutes ago, Number said: Bhai wo pahle hi nashe me ho aise captaincy karta hai. Aur kyu spike karna. : yes but we want him out
Laaloo Posted January 1, 2025 Posted January 1, 2025 4 hours ago, Number said: Yes, I was there. Were you the whip? Number 1
Vijy Posted January 1, 2025 Posted January 1, 2025 8 hours ago, Number said: Yes, I was there. Me too. I was also abused by Gambhir along the way. Lord 1
Vijy Posted January 1, 2025 Posted January 1, 2025 7 hours ago, sensible-indian said: Happiest person Ashwin. Great escape. I think once RoKo leave, team will settle down. Doesnt mean they will necessary do well in Eng but atleast it wont be the circus its now. As Long as Gambhir is there, some degree of tomfoolery and circus act will continue lemsip 1
lemsip Posted January 1, 2025 Posted January 1, 2025 31 minutes ago, Vijy said: As Long as Gambhir is there, some degree of tomfoolery and circus act will continue Yes and the next episode will be played out in the champions trophy with the rohit,kohli and gambhir combo still on centre stage. After a long time, a thumping from Pakistan in Dubai is the more likely result and would be a fitting end to this regime.
Vijy Posted January 1, 2025 Posted January 1, 2025 5 minutes ago, lemsip said: Yes and the next episode will be played out in the champions trophy with the rohit,kohli and gambhir combo still on centre stage. After a long time, a thumping from Pakistan in Dubai is the more likely result and would be a fitting end to this regime. it would be fitting, yes, but seniors won't be dropped by BCCI no matter what.
lemsip Posted January 1, 2025 Posted January 1, 2025 (edited) 13 minutes ago, Vijy said: it would be fitting, yes, but seniors won't be dropped by BCCI no matter what. They will be ditched when BCCI senses the public mood has shifted. One signal will be when guys like gavaskar etc start openly criticising the setup as well which he will do once he too senses that is the content that the public wants. They can see it happening now but after the BGT series loss and a champions trophy failure, it would be an easy thing to do to show "action" as well as being popular. The worst thing that can happen long term for Indian cricket is for the team to somehoe fluke a win in the chamions trophy which will ensure everything else gets brushed under the carpet and another tired, demotivated outfit shows up in England in the summer. Edited January 1, 2025 by lemsip
Vijy Posted January 1, 2025 Posted January 1, 2025 2 minutes ago, lemsip said: They will be ditched when BCCI senses the public mood has shifted. One signal will be when guys like gavaskar etc start openly criticising the setup as well which he will do once he too senses that is the content that the public wants. They can see it happening now but after the BGT series loss and a champions trophy failure, it would be an easy thing to do to show "action" as well as being popular. The worst thing that can happen long term for Indian cricket is for the team to somehoe fluke a win in the chamions trophy which will ensure everything else gets brushed under the carpet and another tired, demotivated outfit shows up in England in the summer. Gavaskar, Asstri, etc. do what BCCI says. And BCCI has vested interest in milking as much money as possible from these dwindling stars. The only thing that could convince them to drop RoKo permanently is when overwhelming majority of Indian public abandon Ro-Ko. It may happen, but is still sometime away.
Need4Speed Posted January 1, 2025 Posted January 1, 2025 I feel that Gambhir could be a good white ball coach..but for Tests we need someone else..I need someone who can bring calmness in dressing room over the course of multiple sessions throughout a test match.. in white ball..street smart tactics..may work but test cricket need solid approach.. I dont hv any data but just gut feeling seeing GG over the years..